Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 298 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    195
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Good choice

By

August 09, 2016

Room was clean and airy. The windows actually fully opened. The staff was outstanding. The location is close to supply stores (grocery, books, hiking supplies). The only problem is the equipment in the fitness center need updating.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello Mugusurfer, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Any and all review help our hotel grow to better serve our guests. I am pleased to hear you found our rooms clean and airy along with our staff being outstanding. I hope you come back and stay with us again so we can continue to show you outstanding service. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great location and nice room

By

August 05, 2016

platinumelite

I will recommend the hotel to my friends. Although they were not able to provide me the room type that I re-booked a few days before my arrival, but they gave me comfortable two-bed room. Did not get time to use the swimming pool which my kids wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hello Mefromdhaka, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Any and all reviews help our hotel grow to better serve our guests. I want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your room but I am glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable room. I hope you stay with us again so we can continue to serve you. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Holiday Inn Express stay

By

July 27, 2016

club

My husband and I stayed at the Fairbanks Holiday Inn Express while on vacation. It held up to the standards we have learned to expect from this chain. A comfortable bed with a selection of firm or soft pillows. The temperature was comfortable in our room. Our room had a lot of space at the door - good for shedding snowmobile/motorcycle outfits or for anything that you do not want to bring into your sleeping area.

The only thing that we missed was the cinnamon rolls at breakfast. We were told that they do not have them at this location.

Excellent service and hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Hello Anonymous, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Reviews good or bad help us grow to better serve our guests. I am pleased that your stay with us was to your expectations and we were able to assist with a great vacation! I hope you come back and stay with us again so we can continue to show you the service you deserve. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Poor Treatment of a Spire Member

By

July 24, 2016

The front desk person was very rude. I book two nights on points and was given a bottom floor roof next to the equipment room. It was very noisey and when I ask for another room was told that none was available. Once i showed him that there were rooms still available he moved us to another bottom floor roof even though I requested an upper room. Again front desk was rude. The next two mornings the breakfast was to be ready at 6:30 half of the food was not even out. The milk and juice machines still locked. The lady doing the work seemed put our when some of the soldiers waiting in line ask if the could get some milk. I found out later that this property was only 3 years old. It appeared to be very old. The carpets were stained in the hallways, they had several wrinkles, the walls were marked and scarred in several areas. It was a big disappointment for a Holiday Inn Express. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello Tndraftsman, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Any review good or bad helps our hotel grow for the better. I do want to apologize for any and all inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. I an sorry the front desk could not fulfill your request of being put on the top floor of the hotel, and it took you showing that the hotel had avalibility for them to move you away from the equipment room. Over the 8 years the hotel has been open, general wear and tear definitely took its toll on the hallways, but every day we strive to fix and replace all wear and tear. I wish you come and stay with us again so we can not only show you the service you deserve but the service we stride to give all our guests. Thank you,
Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Hello Tndraftsman, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks. Any Review good or bad helps us grow as a hotel to better serve our guests. I do wish to apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I am truly sorry that the front desk was un-able to fulfill your request for a top floor room and took you showing that the hotel had availability to get you moved away from the equipment room. The hotel being open 8 years brings wear and tear to the hallways, but every day we work on solutions to replace or fix all wear and tear. I want to thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel and I do hope you stay with us again so we can not only show you the service you deserve but the service we strive to give all our guests. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room

By

July 20, 2016

club

The rooms are comfortable with soft beds and good pillows. The service staff are friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Hello Knight_33 I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. Any and all review helps us grow to better serve our guests. I am glad your stay with us was comfortable and our staff was friendly. I do hope you come and stay with us again at, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks, So we can continue to show you the service you deserve. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 07, 2016

The staff was new and had problems with checkin and some of the other things I listed. They should familiarize themselves with the area so they could give better directions to the hotel and some of the tourist spots.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello MrBeau, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks. I do want to apologize for the inconvenience that you have encountered with our Front desk staff. Any review good or bad gives us the opportunity to make ourselves grow to better serve our guests. Thank you again,
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Stay in Fairbanks

By

July 06, 2016

Clean, nice, and well maintained hotel conveniently located for my trip. Friendly staff, good food, and a nice room made the trip quite enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Hello Vikthor721, I am pleased to hear your stay at Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks was an enjoyable one. I know your place of stay while on vacation sets the mood for each day, and having it be a pleasant one makes the trip that much better. So i want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and place to stay

By

July 04, 2016

I would recommend this location to anyone. We stayed 5 nights and it was a wonderful experience. The staff couldn't be any more helpful. They answered any question we had and always had a smile on their face!!! The breakfast was also a plus. A great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello GWN16, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. I am pleased to hear our Atmosphere, Facilities, and our recognition for Members were to your liking. I am ecstatic to hear our staff was able to make your stay with us a lasting memory. I hope you come back to stay with us again so we can continue to serve you with a warm and welcoming smile! Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

Qualita' Holiday Inn rispettata a 65 gradi di latitudine nord

By

June 30, 2016

club

L'hotel e' molto bello, aggiornato, ben arredato e completo di servizi. Camera confortevole e ricca di servizi. Unico neo la colazione: i prodotti disponibili erano pochi e la macchina per i pancake non funzionava, la pulizia della sala non era ottimale. La piscina era funzionale, anche se l'acqua non era molto calda.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hello Dukefleed, I want to thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites. I am pleased to hear you found our hotel well decorated, updated, and comfortable. I do want to apologize that our pancake machine was out of order during your stay and some items were not stocked as fast as they could have been. I hope you come back to stay with us, at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, so we can continue to show your the service you deserve. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

decent prices

By

June 28, 2016

club

I did enjoy my stay very much, the pricing was the best I found, I try to use Holiday Inn Express no matter where I am staying, the only issues I experience was a few of the staff had some attitude problems and didn't seem to truly care, but let me say the two managers are FANTASTIC always helpful, cheerful, and asking how our stay was and how our day was go. Other then that I put a few hair clips on the blinds to be sure no light would shine through. haha.
But I enjoyed it; the breakfast was also great and the staff was wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Hello Caw8805, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Good or bad , Reviews help our hotel grow to better serve our guest. I am pleased to hear the breakfast and staff were friendly but i am sorry to hear you did encounter some problems. I do hope you stay with us again if you ever visit Fairbanks so we can go above and beyond to better serve you. Thank you again,
Read More
Read Less

Welcome stay at the end of long flights

By

June 21, 2016

club

Traveling from Orlando and arrived around 2AM to a very friendly and efficient welcoming staff. We were on vacation, so up again around 7AM to get the most vacation possible. The hotel took us to a rental car location to allow us to procure a rental car. On the way, the driver pointed out nice places to shop, eat, and visit as we got our first look at the town. The stay was wonderful for the few hours we were there. Came back to the hotel, ate breakfast and departed. The hotel was very clean and modern. One of the questions on the survey was the room DARK enough for us to sleep. Well, actually we opened the curtains and sleep very well in the light. We loved and were fascinated by the Alaskan summer light all night long.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hello Pave Fan, Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad to hear how well our staff was able to accommodate you during your vacation. It was also wonderful to hear your unique and positive take on our Alaskan weather. Please be sure to come see us again, and hopefully experience all the great things Fairbanks has to offer.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast staff

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

When food ran out, it appeared like an inconvenience
for her to replenish. She acted like we were bothering
her to get something. We have stayed in four Holiday
Inn this month and this was the only problem we have
had. We always pick Holiday Inn unless they are full.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hello Sarge23, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks. I am sorry that you you came across some breakfast issues during your stay. Every review good or bad help us grow as a hotel to better serve our guests. I hope if you come back to Fairbanks you will stay with us again at, Holiday Inn Express & Suites, so we can provide you with not only the service you expect but deserve. Thank you again,
Read More
Read Less