Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 351 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    222
  • 4 Stars
    74
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    11

The bed was too broken down.

By

January 16, 2017

We went home more tired and frustrated then when we got there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Colleenl Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We have followed up on your findings and have made the necessary changes to ensure that no other guest has the same experience. Thank you for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Uncaring staff

By

January 15, 2017

Was actually quite shocked by the staff and how little they seemed to care about things like, no milk, juice, or even water available at breakfast. Certainly shocked that when I told them there was clothes left in my room that all I got was a blasé "oops". Doesn't exactly leave any warm fuzzies about cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear FrozenWinterRunner Thank you for the feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks Alaska. Your review has been sent to management and this case will be discussed and changes will be made so a stay like yours will never happen again. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

first trip to fairbanks

By

January 11, 2017

club

great place to stay would definately recommend it wish i had gotten to use the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Kurtch Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Very disappointed. Never want to come back here.

By

January 10, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were horrible. The breakfast items were not refilled for the most part unless we asked them. Even when asked, they were doing so very reluctantly. The staff were very unfriendly and did not feel welcome at all. This was a rewards stay, but the hotel ended up charging my credit card for the stay. I had to call multiple times to get this taken care of. Very poor experience compared to other IHG properties where I've always had good experiences mostly.

Read More
Read Less

You can find better

By

January 04, 2017

platinumelite

Terrible service; very used facilities; pool is cold and needs service; breakfast service is lacking. Poor performance overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
JK808 Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We try to make sure that we give all our guest the best possible service possible, rest assure that your review will be discussed at our managers meeting so a review like this will never shows up again. Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review us.
Read More
Read Less

Fresh rooms and clean pool

By

January 04, 2017

club

The best part was the fact that nothing in the room effected my breathing. Other hotels use harsh detergents in their laundry that cause me to react. The staff was super friendly and helpful, the pool was clean, and the food was yummy and filling. I also really like the later breakfast and check out time, because we stay up late on New Years Eve. Overall, another great experience at the Holiday Inn Express. :)

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Dear Pamela7 Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the near future. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

January 02, 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable bed you can relax . Breakfast is poor. Not like in others holiday Inn Express I always stay. Juice machine and hotcakes machine was broken and they didn't fix it ( we stayed for 5 days). In hotel there no any booklets for visiting things. At seams they work with agency for sale trips. They recommend us this agent and he never got us call back. Si if you not travel in large group and don't know where to go you lost.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Nataliya Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday inn Express and Suites Fairbanks. We will take every step to make sure that all our breakfast equipment is fully functional so an incident like yours will never happen again. Thank you for your review and hope we will see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Bummed

By

December 29, 2016

club

I love this hotel, the last few times I was not happy with the breakfast that is included. Everything was either really dried up or gone and wasn't restocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Hopingformore. Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Holiday inn Express and Suites Fairbanks. Please rest assure that every step will be taken to rectify such a situation so it may never happen again. Thanks for your review.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and friendly

By

December 27, 2016

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly, room was comfortable and had all the expected amenities

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Anonymous Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fairbanks, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Fairbanks.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and great service

By

December 26, 2016

club

Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fairbanks was pretty good all around, the front desk staff is great! Especially Anthony, Stacy and Marlon. The driver Diamond picked me up from dropping off my car at the vehicle drop off and that saved me a cab fair so vary much appreciated. The breakfast staff is friendly and helpful, Amber and LJ are both great at their jobs, LJ was working in a cast and I was impressed at how she handled everything :) Our room was clean, quiet and well maintained, all you can ask for a hotel room.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your positive feedback for your stay here at The Holiday Inn Express & Suites! I look forward to sharing your wonderful comments with our amazing staff. We strive to make all our guests happy, and we hope to see you again seen on your next trip to Fairbanks!
Read More
Read Less

Tim/Donna Fairbanks

By

December 14, 2016

Nice functional hotel. Close to most places we need to go for shopping, visiting, and eating.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Hello, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your visit to Fairbanks. We are glad to hear that you not only enjoyed your accommodations, but the nearby attractions that Fairbanks has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

地段方便

By

December 14, 2016

地段方便门口有大型超市和很多饭店价格适中如果去费尔班克斯建议入住此地,同时房间无线上网速度很快,唯一不足就是早餐过于单调。

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear Michael MM, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Fairbanks. We are sorry to hear that you did not find the breakfast as exciting. We hope you choose our property once more so we can prove just how wonderful our Express Start Breakfast can be.
Read More
Read Less