Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 360 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    224
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    11

Ok room but bad service from some staffs

By

February 18, 2017

club

This hotel has airport shuttle as mentioned on its website. we also confirmed it with the hotel 2 days before our trip. But after we landed Fairbanks, we have attempted 7 times in 20 mins to call the hotel for a pick-up but no one answered the phone. We had to spend $26 for a cab. When we got to the hotel and told the staff at the front desk what we have been through, she simply brushed it off like she did not hear any complaints. Then we dialed the hotel number right at the front desk and this time the phone was picked up! Again the staff simply just played dumb and later said that she didn't know what happened. Both of staffs at the front desk did not wear the name tags that day. I have been staying in a lot of IHG hotels and always received warm welcome greetings as an IHG member, but not in this hotel. Moreover, when we came back from dinner at ~ 8pm on the same day and were browsing the brochures at the lobby for ~ 10 minutes, no one was at the front desk again. But different staffs working at midnight and in the weekend seemed friendly.

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights and asked for housekeeping only once. But the housekeeper did not put up new face towels and a new set of cosmetics. The quality of the breakfast also cannot match up that in the same brand. There were less varieties. The pancake machine was broken or working abnormally in at least two mornings when we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Gracejx Thank you for reviewing our hotel, The Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. I have sent your review to all department managers and will meet with them individually to make sure that an incident like your never happen again. Once again, Thanks for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

February 17, 2017

club

Every place you look, this hotel is very dirty.
My room was dirty and had to be recleaned and even the public areas like the elevators and foyer were filthy.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear Randy Thank you for the review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. I have given your review to our housekeeping manager and will meet with management in general to make sure that this will never happen again. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

团队游客过多,不推荐入住

By

February 17, 2017

团队游客过多,不推荐入住
早餐品种单一,并在早餐时间内没有补充,
客房打扫需赶紧,入住期间没有人打扫房间。
没有收到IHG会员待遇。

Read More
Read Less

No room cleaning for 3 days

By

February 15, 2017

club

Room cleaning was not happening during my stay. Lived with old towels, overflowing garbage previous guests food in fridge.

Read More
Read Less

舒适的酒店

By

February 13, 2017

房间宽敞,床足够大,设施齐全,提供早餐,服务好,周围有餐馆超市商店,很方便联系旅行社人员,有来往机场的班车。

Read More
Read Less

Collected points

By

February 03, 2017

platinumelite

I checked my account for points and the account said 7 night were available, but when I requested the nights the person said I had only 3 nights and all the rooms were taken that used points, so I didn't use them.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that the situation involving your points worked out for you. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Fairbanks.
Read More
Read Less

As comfortable as home.

By

February 02, 2017

I've just recently discovered it in Alexandria, Va. and was very impressed. When I went to Fairbanks, Ak I looked for another HI express. Not knowing if I would need additional clothing from Walmart the clerk on the phone said, Right across the street, along with numerous regular dining. And she was right. Wherever I go I will first look for HI express.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2017
EvZa Thank you for reviewing our hotel the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks Alaska. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Biscuits and gravy

By

January 31, 2017

club

Breakfast selection is very limited. Every morning for 10 days I hoped to see those signature cinnamon rolls. Never saw them. My room was directly above the main enterance. Every night a tour bus arrived at 10 PM and idled for a hour, sending exhaust into my room. Room service didn't come every day...

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2017
Dear Traveler217 Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. I have sent your review to management so steps can be taken to make sure that the breakfast supplies are monitored stocked and we are now trying to route tour buses to the side of the hotel so the fumes do not disturb our guest. We want you to know that all reviews are taken seriously and thank you for your honesty.
Read More
Read Less

Birthday celebration

By

January 23, 2017

club

The staff and accommodations were awesome my only complaint was my bed. The mattres was broke down and needed to be replaced. My daughter celebrated her birthday with 10 of her friends,they loved and took full advantage of the pool. The pool was clean and they had plenty of towels on hand.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 26, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Fairbanks! We are so happy to hear that you daughter had such a memorable birthday at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the condition of your mattress, we will rectify the situation right away and hope that this will not deter you from choosing to stay here again the future! Thank you again, and please wish your daughter another happy birthday, from the staff of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites.
Read More
Read Less

The bed was too broken down.

By

January 16, 2017

We went home more tired and frustrated then when we got there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear Colleenl Thank you for your review of our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We have followed up on your findings and have made the necessary changes to ensure that no other guest has the same experience. Thank you for the review.
Read More
Read Less

Uncaring staff

By

January 15, 2017

Was actually quite shocked by the staff and how little they seemed to care about things like, no milk, juice, or even water available at breakfast. Certainly shocked that when I told them there was clothes left in my room that all I got was a blasé "oops". Doesn't exactly leave any warm fuzzies about cleanliness.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 16, 2017
Dear FrozenWinterRunner Thank you for the feedback from your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks Alaska. Your review has been sent to management and this case will be discussed and changes will be made so a stay like yours will never happen again. Thank you for your review.
Read More
Read Less

first trip to fairbanks

By

January 11, 2017

club

great place to stay would definately recommend it wish i had gotten to use the pool.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Dear Kurtch Thank you for reviewing our hotel, the Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Fairbanks. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less