Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 349 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

349reviews

  • 5 Stars
    191
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Quiet location and affordable

By

September 29, 2016

Great location out of the hustle and bustle of DC and mainstream Northern Virginia. Small but adequate Exercise facility. Full breakfast and attentive staff.

Read More
Read Less

Will not recommend to any one

By

September 28, 2016

club

Room sizes are very small compared to the other IHG group hotels. Service was completely unsatisfactory. Consumables like towels are kept less in the room for the number of people that i have booked.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

September 26, 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, very nice rooms and near to many restaurants!

Read More
Read Less

Worse service

By

September 26, 2016

club

Staff was not knowledgeable to manage customer request. The bill was charged three times and I had to call three times and still not resolved the issue.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Very pleasurable stay all around great facility the staff was very nice and friendly and the breakfast had lots of choices

Read More
Read Less

noise in hallway

By

September 22, 2016

club

noise from the hallway can be heard easily. There were other customers making a lot of noise and woke us up!

Read More
Read Less

Roaches

By

September 15, 2016

I killed 4 roaches in the bathroom upon awakening in early morning. Room fixtures are very dated. Internet access sketchy at best. Room cramped. Cable did not access many TV stations identified on the guide. I will never stay here again!

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a Gold Elite Member and taking the time to leave us a review. We regret the frustration you may have had with the cleanliness levels of the room that you were provided. Rest assured, our maintenance staff will be informed of your feedback to ensure that occasions such as this do not occur again in the future. Once more, thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards, Pam G Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean room.

By

September 11, 2016

We stayed at this hotel in order to attend a concert at Wolf Trap National Park. Easy to travel from. Only two criticisms, room carpet could use replacing and placement of breakfast items was cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the area

By

September 11, 2016

club

This hotel is a good value for the area and I was comfortable, however, it is the first Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in that did not have a pool so that was a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Happy to Say at Holiday Inn

By

September 07, 2016

club

Happy to Say at Holiday In. The staf was very friendly and Hotel was stay was very restful for the labor day weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

September 02, 2016

Friendly staff,clean location and great comfort. f in the area I would consider this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

I would not stay here. AC units are aweful and no ammedities worth staying here Hard to find as well

Posted byHotelStaff
September 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express-Fairfax. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues experienced on your air conditioning unit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Fairfax.
Read More
Read Less