Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 168 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

168reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Had a Wonderful Stay

By

March 21, 2017

club

I enjoy staying at the Fayetteville, GA Holiday Inn Express because the staff is awesome. From the moment the phone was answered to take my reservation, to our arrival, each morning in the dining area, to our last words at checkout, the staff was friendly, smiling, cheerful, knowledgeable and professional. They are so pleasant to interact with. The rooms are clean and tidy and we had plenty of storage and space for our things. We have stayed at this hotel twice now and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff and excellent location

By

March 19, 2017

club

We stayed in area to visit friends, great location and clean rooms, with courteous staff!

Read More
Read Less

Quaint hotel with easy access!

By

March 16, 2017

We were in the area for a Nascar race, and this motel provided us with an easy commute. There were not a lot of businesses in the immediate area within walking distance, but it was fine for what we needed during our stay. Beds were comfortable, room was updated and clean. Staff was friendly. I would recommend this cute little place if you're in the area!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, comfortable, but needs update

By

March 11, 2017

club

This is a nice hotel - I felt completely safe traveling alone as a woman. Breakfast on weekdays was much better than on weekends, as there was more variety and they had a special staff person there to set up breakfast. Beds very comfortable. I would recommend that Holiday Inn Express put some money into renovating and updating this hotel - it could be very nice. Rooms were old and dated, very dark, but from what I could tell, were very clean. It would help if they were updated and décor was brightened up. Staff was excellent - very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Unique Architecture - Poor Internet

By

March 09, 2017

This hotel was built to conform with zoning requirements to fit the old time town architecture. It is unique compared to any other Holiday inn I've ever seen. About 16 rooms are outside access; the others are on an interior hall I presume is controlled access after dark. it is close to many restaurants of all types.

The internet all but totally failed on Saturday and Sunday nights. Saturday I called Technical Support, which is very responsive, when I could not login due to a problem with the login server and later when the speed slowed to the extent that speed measurement tools failed which was diagnosed as a router issue. This issue reoccurred and I gave up. Note that I used both a laptop and tablet to verify the issue. I reported the issues to the front desk which was not helpful.

I also had an issue with the water pressure in the bathroom sink being too low impacting cleaning my contacts and shaving. The furnishings were fine although seemed more like a mid-priced chain than what I'd expect from Holiday Inn. It could be my expectations are too high.

The staff is great and very helpful. Particularly the front desk, housekeeping and breakfast which was good.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and clean facility

By

March 02, 2017

club

Nice motel in the heart of downtown Fayetteville. Staff was courteous and friendly. Facility and room were well kept and clean. Will stay again if visiting area again.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 05, 2017
Hello Adams122, Thank you for taking the time to review our location here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville, Georgia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and will come again! Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Great Little Place

By

March 01, 2017

club

Friendly, courtteous staff that was extremely knowledgeable about the area. Clean, accommodating rooms with lots of outlets for charging all your "stuff"! Speedy internet that was easy to link too. Hot breakfast that was included in the rate. Overall I would recommend this location if you are in the area. I will be back for another soccer tournament later in the year and plan on staying right back in room 112.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Hello Brian, Thank you for taking the time to review our location here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville Georgia. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return for next soccer tournament. Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Overpriced

By

February 23, 2017

club

Hotel needs to be updated (old mismatched furniture and 1980's decor). The quality of the hotel and the area do not merit the cost of my particular stay (what I would expect to pay in a big city at a recently updated chain hotel). The historic town square is not a tourist draw and the hotel is too far from Atlanta to warrant the cost. There is no on-site gym.
On a positive note, the staff was pleasant and it was clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Norma27, Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville, and providing us with your valuable feedback. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment in our décor. Happy to hear staff was pleasant and hotel is clean! We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Good nights stay

By

February 20, 2017

club

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. I had the joined rooms for some fun family time, and it was just what we needed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the variety of breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 26, 2017
Hello Queen_b6, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff and breakfast. Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Clean room great service

By

February 01, 2017

club

Clean room, awesome staff, and good breakfast... the only issue was a lack of guest laundry available.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Hello Cthephoenix, Thank you for taking the time to review our location, glad to hear you enjoyed our quaint location, we do apologize that there was an issue with washer n dryer, we are currently looking to replace unit. We look forward to you returning soon! Judy Wright DOS
Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Hello Cthephoenix, Thank you for taking the time to review our location, happy to hear your stay was a good one, we do apologize that our washer was out of service, part was a special order. Please come again. Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

January 20, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice stay in Fayetteville, GA. We lived in Peachtree City and always wanted to try a stay at this hotel. Very quaint nice hotel with a great location. Staff was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 22, 2017
Hello WildBill60, Thank you for taking the time to review our location here at the Holiday Inn Express Fayetteville Georgia. We are privileged that you choose our location out of the hotels in the area, we are pleased you had a great stay, please you are welcome to come again anytime! Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay at in Fayetteville

By

January 07, 2017

club

This hotel was clean, beds were comfortable, staff was very nice, and the breakfast was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Hello Snrgraves, Thank you for taking the time to review our location here at the Holiday Inn Express-Fayetteville Georgia. Happy to hear you had an excellent stay! We like for you to think of us as your home away from home, looking forward to your return. Judy Wright DOS
Read More
Read Less