Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 320 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

320reviews

  • 5 Stars
    229
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    3

Comfortable and affordable great location

By

February 22, 2017

Great place for a weekend getaway!! Lots of things to go do locally weather it's shopping, dining or seeing what Findlay and the neighboring towns have to offer!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Ginny, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed our community. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

the staff

By

February 22, 2017

The staff was always wanting to make sure everything was good they were bright and cheery food was always hot and good

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Dear Slim, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in our customer service and are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

The staff will take care of you. The manager, not so much.

By

February 21, 2017

I've been regularly staying at this Holiday Inn Express for more than a year as I work on my Doctorate at University of Findlay. The main reason is that they offer a UF student discount rate. The other reason is that the staff, including Ruthie, Imelda, and Lauren, are always very responsive and helpful with anything I need.

However, this past weekend, I noticed that my bill was not the agreed-upon UF discount rate. $2 per night had been added. When I brought this to the attention of the manager, he not only wrongly stated that there had been no such rate since the beginning of the year; but also basically called me a liar. He could clearly see my billing history showing otherwise. He adjusted my bill to what it should have been, but stated that he will not honor my agreed-upon rate.

In short, this manager is willing to lose $4800 of my reservations for 2017 in order to charge me $4 more per visit, and treat me so rudely.

There are many hotels in the Findlay area, so be careful if you plan to stay here frequently for business. My rate was already raised once last year, and now the price point and rudeness from management are making this less of a great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 21, 2017
Dear gradstudent100, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves in outstanding customer service and I'm sorry if this was not the case during your recent visit. I would love the opportunity to discuss your staff with you further at yoUrbana convenience.
Read More
Read Less

Findlay

By

February 21, 2017

club

Great hotel and great location. Great breakfast and great sleep. Fantastic customer service.

Read More
Read Less

Findlay

By

February 20, 2017

I have stayed in this hotel many times. The staff is always very friendly and helpful. I was however very disappointed this visit with the Internet service. Traveling for business requires me to have a reliable internet connection.

Read More
Read Less

accomadations

By

February 15, 2017

The staff was very helpful and attentive. The only advice I would give is to stop the smoking right outside the door to eliminate the smell of smoke from coming into room.
overall I really enjoyed my stay ay Findlay

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear Jelly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly associates

By

February 13, 2017

platinumelite

The associates at check in and out were very friendly and courteous, conducted themselves in a professional manner. Rooms were very clean and everything in its place. Dining room associates very friendly, maintained a well organized and clean environment. The only negative experience about the hotel is the guest rooms on the south side are very noisy due to the freeway. Other than this negative comment I would highly recommend this facility, the positive comments are greater than the negative.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Dear allleycat 1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted that your stay was very pleasurable and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great desk staff but that's it

By

February 05, 2017

The front desk staff was extremely friendly at all times. Beyond that everything was just average or below. Pool was broken, fitness room had a broken bike, etc. not a bad place to stay for the price, but others IHG hotels do it better.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear cb9931, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We greatly value all guests feedback. We would love the opportunity discuss your stay with you more in detail.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice at check in

By

February 04, 2017

club

Girl that checked my wife and I in was awesome. She was extremely helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Ricky, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and will make sure that the associate that checked you in gets special recognition for a job well done. We look forward to being able to serve you again in the near future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Findlay HIE Does It Well!

By

February 03, 2017

I am a periodic guest here. I enjoy the quality of this well built and automatic sprinkler protected property (this isn't one of those new stapled together wood frame shacks!). The location is great, back far enough to avoid most highway noise and close to some good restaurants. The Beer Barrel Pizzeria up the road is my favorite. My only dislike here is the way they do not offer zero balanced out bills for real express check-out, thus one must stop and ask for such final handling.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 06, 2017
Dear Eddie1351, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoy staying with us and look forward to serving you anytime that you are in the Findlay area. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Great service and attentive staff

By

February 01, 2017

Excellent place to stay. A nice get away for my fiancé and myself

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2017
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Rob
Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2017
Dear Brian, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less

Comfort away from home!

By

January 20, 2017

club

Loved this hotel. Had a little difficulty getting on wifi but once on no prob.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 25, 2017
Dear Kajh, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Management
Read More
Read Less