Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 906 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

906reviews

  • 5 Stars
    497
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    92
  • 2 Stars
    66
  • 1 Stars
    52

Pleasant Surprise

By

August 10, 2016

At the tail-end of a three week two coast cross-country road trip, Flagstaff was an unexpected jewel. The hotel was clean, and the staff was extremely friendly.

The only complaint I can make is the same of pretty much every chain hotel; PLEASE GET RID OF CARPET.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service, overall.

By

August 09, 2016

club

Keep up the great work to all staff involve in providing excellent service to numerous people travelling through the awesome small forest town.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

August 07, 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. They made our stay very pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Our Stay

By

August 04, 2016

This hotel is in the middle of major roads and is therefore noisy at night.

Check-in took a long time and there was no recognition for priority members. Reception staff did not call anybody over from anther queue when they had reserved everyone in their queue.
Breakfast choices are poor and the seating also is limited.

The hotel was fully booked and there was only one lift working. So the overall check-in and getting to our room took about an hour.

Read More
Read Less

dirty room

By

August 02, 2016

After first entering room we used the bathroom - the toilet had one big dirty stain in the toilet bowl. Had to call manager to get someone to clean the bowl.

Also the carpeting was filthy ' didn't dare to walk on it with bare feet.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for submitting a review with us. We value all feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you had experienced. We hope to make it up to you next time you stop through flagstaff. Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Grand Canyon

By

July 31, 2016

Stopped on the way to the Grand Canyon. Great place. Manager let me use the freezer for my Ice packs that I needed for my meds. Everyone was really nice and rooms were clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you Boxcar61, We value your comments and are glad to hear everything was enjoyable. We hope you will share your experience with your friends and family! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 31, 2016

The Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff generally exeeded the standard for stays at this type of hotel. Which is saying a lot, considering i used to stay at the HIE and similar hotels for about a 150 - 200 nights a year. Great room, great internet and the best breakfast layout i have seen in a long time. I would recommend not tipping the room service staff in advance. We left a gratuity in our room and returned to find it gone with the room in the same condition in which we left it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review with us! We value your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member and appreciate every time you choose to stay with the brand! I apologize for the tip in the room, I can assure you I will be investigating this incident as we strive to provide the best service possible including the cleanliness of the rooms. We hope this does not discourage you from staying at our establishment again! Hope to hear from you! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel but over priced as compared to others

By

July 29, 2016

Excellent hotel but a bit overpriced as compared to equivalent Holiday Inn Express paroperties we have stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for your time in submitting a review! We hope that your experience had the value for the price paid, our market in flagstaff is a bit more demanding with the grand canyon nearby so I hope you understand! We thank you for staying with us and hope to see to see you again! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay was Good

By

July 25, 2016

club

Thank you for the great customer service. Everyone was friendly and overall everything was clean and in good condition. The elevators need some work but that doesn't impact the hotel stay overall.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you Sherry, We appreciate the feedback and are glad that your overall stay was enjoyable. Thank you for your patience with the elevators as we have them renovated! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Pass through Flagstaff

By

July 24, 2016

Just a quick trip through Flagstaff. The hotel was easy to find and being a rewards member certainly paid-off. We stayed using points. Booking the room with points was quick and efficient and the staff gave us just the right amount of extra attention for being rewards members.

Thanks for the stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you so much for submitting a review with us! We certainly do value your loyalty as a rewards member and we are happy to hear everything on your trip was satisfying! We hope you will stay with us in the future! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Noisy air conditioner, rickety elevator and IHG rewards benefit

By

July 21, 2016

club

We love coming to Holiday Inn Express, whenever we travel!
Our stay with Hi Express are mostly consistent and enjoyable.
However, we encountered a few things that made our stay in Flagstaff a little less than.
Our air conditioner was very noisy for most of the night and made getting to sleep difficult.
Our room was close to the elevator and the noise from it made it difficult to sleep, as well.
Because we are IHG Reward Members, I requested a later check-out at 2pm, from the front desk, the evening we arrived.
Unfortunately, the staff that approved of our late check-out, when we arrived, in the evening, didn't notify the morning staff about our 2pm. check-out; so there
was some confusion, concerning our departure time.

Thank you!
Suzy Johnson

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you Suzy, We appreciate the wonderful rating with all the inconveniences you had encountered. I apologize on behalf of my team and will look into the noise disturbances as soon as possible. I thank you for reporting these issues and hope you won't count us out on future trips! Hope to see you again! Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not bad

By

July 20, 2016

club

Hot in rooms. Couldn't turn down thermostat below 69.
Mattress was horrible. Back hurt for two days afterwards. Not what I wanted when going to Grand Canyon.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you Mike, We appreciate the feedback and wish that we could have done something to help you enjoy your stay a little more. We hope you will continue to stay with IHG Branded hotels and wish you safe travels. Best, Austin Russell Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less