Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 409 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    23

comfortable Bed

By

21. Mai 2017

The stay was satisfactory. The hotel lobby was under construction at the time. I personally didn't like location of the hotel in regard to the volume of traffic in leaving and returning to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

17. Mai 2017

My stay at HI Express was my second time there and it didn't disappoint, great staff all the way around.Even with some renovations going on it was manageable and clean

Read More
Read Less

Hotel review

By

04. Mai 2017

Could have been better if construction was complete and workers not busting into our room.

Read More
Read Less

very disappointed

By

25. April 2017

As a Spire Member with IHG, I obviously stay at your hotels often. This was by far the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
First of all, the reviews said it was completely remodeled. It needs to be and there is construction, but it is far from done. There was people roaming the halls that did not belong there and I had children playing outside of my doorway at 3am...while the mother yelled at them to be quiet so she could sleep. The carpet was disgusting!!
The staff that I dealt with were wonderful. Stephanie at the front desk was more than accommodating and I had another staff member actually walk me to my room and checked the closet, shower, behind curtains etc for safety reasons. This hotel should be closed until the renovations are complete. I should have checked out immediately and found another hotel to stay at.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff and nice neighborhood

By

18. April 2017

The staff was great! Friendly and helpful. Many good places to eat within walking distance or use the hotel shuttle. My first time to NYC and Queens...had a good time wandering around one day. Nice neighborhood. They are adding more rooms...so be patient with the construction.

Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

14. April 2017

Before arriving at LaGuardia airport I called the front desk at the Holiday Inn Express to let them know we would be arriving late due to a flight delay. I was told the last shuttle was at 12 midnight. After arriving at 11:15pm I called the front desk again to make sure a shuttle was still running and at that time I was told the last shuttle ran at 11:45pm. After waiting 40mins in the cold and multiple calls to the hotel with no answer. My husband and I were forced to pay for an over priced taxi to the hotel. Once we arrived, my husband politely questioned the receptionist about the shuttle system, and was completely ignored. The man did not even make eye contact with us. Once we got the keys to our room we were greeted with a strong smell of marijuana when entering the room. After 7 hrs of flights with a 3 hr lay over all we wanted was to get some rest, but the bed was uncomfortable. It felt as if we were sleeping on box springs only. This was extremely upsetting due having to pay extra money, and the great experience we had at JFK Holiday Inn Express a week earlier.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional staff! Great Service - facility needs renovation

By

10. April 2017

club

PARKING was a HUGE issue for us as we were in 2 26' box trucks in Queens NY. Staff did an exceptional job helping us get the trucks situated. However, one would never expect to see the neighbors to block the entrances and exits in the evenings which made getting out in the morning quite the challenge. Obviously an older hotel under renovation. Hallways and rooms were dated and in need of freshening up. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, TV and internet were no problem. Bathrooms were small and in need of upgrading. The staff were all exceptional. They all did everything they could to accommodate us and were truly caring and compassionate to our needs.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location & Service

By

05. April 2017

As New Yorkers and former Queens resident we were excited to stay at this location for a quick overnight. The Location , service and access to my business event were Super. Pick / drop off shuttle service also on point . Overall - Room smaller than a regular Express location but for just an overnight , it worked. Front Desk - pleasant, and Breakfast lady kept area immaculate. I'm not sure if security knew some people I saw hanging out on one of the floors as we accessed . They didn't appear as guests. Other than that aspect, I would return!

Read More
Read Less

convenient location, great staff

By

04. April 2017

platinumelite

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. This is a convenient location located close to airports. Shuttle to and from airport is a great feature, too.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to sleep for a night

By

02. April 2017

club

Stayed here for a night before an early flight out of LGA airport. The hotel entrance and lobby was under construction, so the first impression wasn't too great. But the rest of the stay was perfect for a good night's rest! The shuttle to the airport was great and convenient.

Read More
Read Less

A safe place to land

By

25. März 2017

club

Comfortable bed and very friendly customer service staff during blizzard conditions.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location Near Airport

By

11. März 2017

platinumelite

Once construction is complete this place will be an average hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
11. März 2017
I would like to apologize for the disappointment you had at the hotel. Your feedback is extremely important and your review provided valuable input on improving our product and services. Again, many thanks for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less