Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1270 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    667
  • 4 Stars
    405
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    52
  • 1 Stars
    39

Shopping

By

October 20, 2017

club

Lovely clean hotel. Breakfast perfect plenty of choice . Staff polite and very friendly

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

October 20, 2017

club

Booked for business the hotel had everything I needed for a few hours sleep and a bit of work, the breakfast selection was quite poor but the holiday inn express’ breakfasts usually are. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

October 20, 2017

club

One lady stood out as friendly,welcoming, caring and proactive. The others were mainly "doing a job " and the lady at checkout was clearly uninterested.
Overall a fair stay as hotels go but not good compared with the overall experience we have had at Holiday Inn Express in the past.

Read More
Read Less

Tony travelling to France

By

October 18, 2017

platinumelite

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Folkestone before. The Staff have always been very friendly

Read More
Read Less

One night stay.

By

October 17, 2017

club

Acceptable hotel.

Rooms and bathrooms need revamped (cleaned!)

Bar was basic, menu very limited.

Breakfast was ok at best.

Staff were good.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr gutes Zimmer

By

October 15, 2017

club

Alles hervorragend, gutes Frühstück. Abendessen sehr lecker,Lage verkehrsgünstig

Read More
Read Less

Practical location and friendly staff

By

October 14, 2017

club

This is our 2nd stay in this hotel. Chosen as it is very close to the Euro Tunnel. We arrived in the evening and were given our room key (on the 2nd floor) and we saw the notice on the front desk informing that the lift was out of order. We then asked to change rooms as we both have health issues and climbing stairs especially with luggage is very difficult. We were then given a room on the 1st floor as there were no rooms available on the ground floor. We decided to have dinner in the restaurant before going to the room to avoid having to take the stairs more than once. The menu was varied and the food quite tasty. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. We also used the internet services. Apart from the lift everything was just fine for our short stay.

Read More
Read Less

One Night

By

October 14, 2017

I found this hotel and staff really friendly and clean. Parking on site and easy to get to the Shuttle service. I would book again.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay but bed too small.

By

October 13, 2017

club

The stay was very good with good service and everything you might want for an overnight stay.
We had a double room with double bed AND a fold down sofa bed. The double bed was too small. We did not use the fold down sofa bed. We have stayed in this same hotel on a number of occasions but have not had the fold down sofa bed and I am sure the double bed was bigger since I do not remember having a problem. In future I will order a room with either double bed and NO fold down sofa bed OR two single bedded room.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn Folkestone

By

October 13, 2017

Warm friendly staff on arrival with good comfortable clean rooms with a good choice of food and well stocked bar. Very convenient if you want to pop into the town or pop to France.

Read More
Read Less

Beds could be better

By

October 12, 2017

club

Very convenient for the Tunnel but found it rather soulless and the bed uncomfortable, good pillows as usual. Good value nevertheless - if you don't mind waking rather tired - and breakfasts were included.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

October 12, 2017

platinumelite

Anyone travelling to or from France via the Eurotunnel should seriously think about staying here.
The staff are excellent, so kind and friendly.
Also there is a constant supply of treats for our four legged friends who if to be honest are treated better than us mere humans!

Read More
Read Less