Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 193 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

193reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    5

Greeting was terrible but the rooms are great

By

August 09, 2016

I was greeted by the front desk person on my arrival through the doors. I spoke to the employee for approx. 1-2 minutes until his phone rang. Once he picked that phone up he just handed me a paper to fill out and took my payment method but did not say one word to me and stayed on the phone until I walked away with my room keys that were handed to me with no introduction. The employee was quite unprofessional in my opinion. I had asked him if there was a lower level floor room available and his response was "no" and that was it, no helpfulness at all.

With that being said, once I got to my room the hotel was great. The beds are extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. Never had any issues with the cleanliness, comfort level, or level of service from the staff after my initial check in. Overall this is a good hotel but the staff (at least that staff member) needs some Customer Service training. All other members of the front desk were friendly for the most part.

Read More
Read Less

Clean

By

August 08, 2016

Overall we were happy with our stay. The rooms are large and clean. I wish the A/C would cool better (the room was very warm when we arrived) and that the walls weren't so thin (easy to hear noises in the hallway and outside).

Read More
Read Less

Should have been better!

By

July 23, 2016

Just stayed here again for 5days and was again disappointed.
My first room was filthy. The door was wide open when we arrived. The bed was not made all the way, there was trash on the floor and BUGS in the toilet. We checked in late afternoon, the guys at the front desk was nice however, he was the only one at the hotel and was clearly overwhelmed. We were eventually moved us to a clean room.
The entire stay their was dirt/trash everywhere throughout the hotel.
We had to walk through the housekeepers smoke/chat circle to access the car with our 2year old. That's never happened at at IHG property before and I've been at hundreds all around the world. LAME.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Chellen Blanton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

July 20, 2016

platinumelite

The staff in this facility has always been very good and continues to be at this last stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so very much, Come back and stay with us when your in our area.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Location has gone downhill

By

July 13, 2016

club

We have stayed here in prior years with no big problems so came back again. This stay was horrible. Run down room, broken things in room and in disrepair. We paid far too much money to stay in this room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 15, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience you had while visiting our hotel, we do our best to keep our guest happy and satisfied. I have several employee in training , I hope you'll stay again and give us a chance to show you we are still the best in this area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay en route to the Biltmore Estates

By

July 02, 2016

club

This facility was clean and comfortable. I was able to adjust the room temperature control easily. The variety of television channels exceeded my expectations.

This location does not have a pool, which was not a deciding factor on my booking a stay. Breakfast items need to be expanded.

Read More
Read Less

Unexpectedly nice

By

June 21, 2016

Stayed for one night on a recent trip. Hotel exceeded my expectations, very nice. Slept great! The breakfast is probably the best hotel chain breakfast I have had.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Forest City NC

By

June 18, 2016

club

Was very happy to find a Holiday Inn Express in Forest City NC. I have never had any major issues with this chain and tend to look for them whenever possible when traveling. This is the best place to stay in or around Forest City. The staff are helpful and friendly, rooms are clean, and everything works as needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you so much for the business , and thank you so much more for taking the time to fill out our survey with nothing but great things to say. Please come stay again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bed, Best hotel in area.

By

June 17, 2016

club

Positives:
The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and it was quiet and easy to sleep. Food at breakfast was very good. Easily the best hotel in the immediate area.


Complaints:
The internet service was very slow most of the time.

Breakfast only lasted until 930. That is too early to close breakfast as I think it should go until 1030.

Air conditioner was antiquated and struggled to keep up with the hot North Carolina weather.

Speaking of weather, would be nice to have a pool to cool off in.

Also, price was rather high for the area, but I guess given the woeful competition they can charge whatever they want.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We are so very thankful for your business and we will work hard to correct your dislikes and issues. Thanks again,
Read More
Read Less

Smell of Smoke in room

By

June 12, 2016

club

At check-in, I was given a room with strong smoking smell. The clerk know of this problemt, but did not say anything about it and still checked me into the room. The hotel was fully booked, but fortunately there was a no-show cancelation, and they were able to move me to antoher room. The hotel should have taken the room out of inventory, or at least ask guests if smoking smell is a problem for them.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
I apologize for the issue , Im so very glad you were moved and the room was put out of order and cleaned to get the smell out. Unfortunately we didn't know the guest before you smoked in the room. Please except our apology and stay with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 02, 2016

club

there is no drinking water in the room but the staff offerred to provide bottle water and deliver them to the room.
Everything else is good except this little inconvenience.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience, I thank you for taking time to fill out our survey. Please come and see us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Overall great stay.

By

June 01, 2016

club

Everything went well except for the fact the hotel only had two luggage carts for the entire hotel so we had to wait around the lobby quite a while before we were able to get a cart. Both my wife and I are on disability and unable to carry our luggage without a cart. I would think a place of this quality would be able to afford more luggage carts.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
I apologize for your inconvenience, Thank you for making me aware of this issue and i appreciate your feed back. We take pride in our hotel and our guest and their convenience matters the most to us. This is a issue i will look into . I hope you will come back when your in our area. Once again thanks for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less