Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 271 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    159
  • 4 Stars
    72
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    7

Nice hotel and staff

By

June 21, 2017

club

Very nice hotel for the area. Will stay only at this hotel when visiting this area. The only decent hotel in town.

Read More
Read Less

Management unable to control loud guests past midnight

By

June 20, 2017

club

Don't stay here if you want to actually get any rest.
The front desk person gave 'final' warnings to a bunch of guests in room 205 for about an hour until 1am.
They just kept laughing at him after he walked away.
I complained multiple times as did other guests according to the front desk. Front desk contacted the GM who told him to the front desk to give another final warning.
I should have been given a discount or a free night's stay.
Unacceptable. I will never stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Nice City

By

June 14, 2017

Nice staff and location. Hotel was quiet, has plenty of parking, and also a Sonic in the parking lot.

Read More
Read Less

Great!

By

June 12, 2017

I felt very safe as a single woman traveling alone. Well lit parking lot, clean and quiet property.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Forest City

By

June 01, 2017

Had to stay at hotel for 3 days to attend funeral services. Got in really late the first night and forgot to mention this to the staff. Upon check out I mentioned my reason for stay and they were so kind on reducing my bill accordingly given my circumstances. Such a small gesture meant a lot given the circumstances for my stay!

Read More
Read Less

Adequate

By

May 26, 2017

club

Bring your own pillow. Don't expect to have connecting rooms for family members. Hotel was fine - about what you would expect from the only hotel in a small town.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT STAFF

By

May 23, 2017

club

This is my preferred location whenever I travel to Forest City, NC (which is about every 4-6 weeks for ministry). The staff members are very friendly and helpful. Only downside to the hotel is that the walls and doors are thin and you can hear the next door neighbor coughing, laughing, snoring and everything else. Also, anyone in the hallway talking sounds like they're in your room. Startled me the first night....but the breakfast is great. Food is always hot and fresh and the staff is very attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility as long as you don't need internet

By

May 22, 2017

club

Stayed here for a week on business and have no complaints about the staff or rooms which were both great. Staff was courtious, room was clean, bed was comfy and I slept like a baby.
My only complaint would be there internet/internet provider was obismal. I try to video chat with my wife while travelling but after the 8th disconnect during a 15 minute conversation the first day, and being unable to establish a connection the second day I gave up on the "High Speed Internet" and proceeded to burn through my personnal data all week. Parking lot was only about 1/4 full so its not like it was being overloaded.
Comfortable bed and stable wifi are about the only 2 things I require in a good hotel. I was a little sad to see it fall short in what was otherwise a great facility.

Read More
Read Less

great place to stay

By

May 11, 2017

club

great place to stay for business. the room nice breakfast great staff very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, comfortable

By

May 08, 2017

platinumelite

Good location to where I needed to go on Main street, was close to a grocery store and restaurants for a quick meal, parking was sufficient, staff were very nice, room was comfortable and clean, breakfast had a large varitey of items and was good.

Read More
Read Less

Recent stay

By

May 02, 2017

club

Clean room and a comfortable bed.

Breakfast could have been better.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Place to Stay

By

April 25, 2017

platinumelite

The staff were courteous and helpful and the Inn was very comfortable and clean. I also like the smaller size and location. I will return.

Read More
Read Less