Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 348 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

348reviews

  • 5 Stars
    274
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    4

In-room facilities

By

August 09, 2016

Like many hotels in the Holiday Express class, my unfavorable comments are (and these are all relative to a less-than-five-star hotel)----they are not serious deficiencies:
1. Not enough towel racks in the bathroom
2. No freezer compartment in the room refrigerator (to keep my liquid ice frozen for use in my cooler the next day).
3. The bed coverings consisted of two items: a sheet and a heavy comforter. Many motels use these, but I prefer a sheet and a couple blankets to give me the warmth that I want. The heavy comforter was too warm and the sheet alone wasn't warm enough.
4. The night light in the bathroom was not bright enough when I got up in the middle of the night. I kept the bathroom light on and close the door part way.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

August 08, 2016

club

If you are travelling to, or through Fort Atkinson, this is a great place to stay. Very professional, and courteous staff. Very clean, and well kept property.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear BT05, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI for your recent stay. We all enjoyed reading your comments and cannot wait for your next visit! MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay once I found it!

By

August 04, 2016

club

Very clean with excellent staff. My only suggestion would to improve signage. There is no signage where you need to turn on the frontage road- I ended up turning too soon and ended up on a hwy. on ramp!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear Iria, Thank you for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. We apologize for the lack of signage at the entry way and happy to inform you that signage is on its way! We hope to see you again soon. MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional service

By

August 02, 2016

club

My husband and I travel extensively,(over 100,000 miles per year on American Airlines!) We have stayed at hundreds of hotels. The Ft. Atkinson Holiday Inn express is the only hotel to ever take the time to call us and inform us we left an item in the room! We were truly impressed by that. Most hotels find an item, send it to lost and found and it is up to you to figure out if you left something. When you call to inquire, it is often an imposition to return the item to you !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Dear wrigley16, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Fort Atkinson at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope your item (I believe is was a book) made it back to you safely. Thank you again for choosing us. MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Remarkable Hotel

By

August 01, 2016

We have stayed at many HI Expresses, this one is one of the best. We wish it was closer, so we would go back more often. Very clean rooms, great breakfast, quiet pool area. We really enjoyed the staff, they are incredibly friendly. Everyone had a smile on their face and greeted us every time we saw them. Mary Jo checked us in and immediately offered suggestions of things to do in the area. The maintenance man, Jack was extremely friendly, checking if all was ok. Thank you so much for a great stay!!!

Read More
Read Less

Staff great

By

August 01, 2016

club

Hotel staff were great with check in and questions. Carpet inroom was old and worn. Carpet in hallways were new though.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
DearXYZTraveler, We appreciate your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. We are working on carpet replacement and hope to have a plan in place soon. Thanks again for staying with us. MaryJo-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

July 30, 2016

Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed and great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Dear Kurthelmsoth,. Thank you for choosing the Inn Express in Fort ATKWI son, WI for your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon . MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful place to stay

By

July 27, 2016

Excellent hotel - highly recommend if in the area. Staff was friendly and food was great. Beds were extremely comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, Wi for your recent stay. The entire staff is delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. We hope to see you again in the future! MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 27, 2016

Traveling for business. Great location with plenty of options for food very close by. Pool and hot tub were very welcome at the end of a very long day. The breakfast was so much better than what I have had at other places.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear StormCloak, We appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson for your recent business overnight. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our Smart Start Breakfast. We hope to see you again soon! MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

decent bed and room temperature

By

July 26, 2016

club

It was great that the A/C was already running considering how hot it was that day.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Josh1633, The entire staff is happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI recently. We try to prepare the room for each guests and are happy to hear that you appreciated walking into a "cool" room. We hope to see you again in the future! MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Dead

By

July 25, 2016

Overall the stay was relaxing and rooms were cleaner than most. The hot tub worked great and the air conditioning also worked well.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear Pigger, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fort Atkinson, WI. We hope to see you again soon! MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reliable hotel choice for business travel

By

July 23, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express brand is a reliable choice for business travel--comfortable beds, clean rooms and hot breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Dear enzo11, Thank you for staying in Fort Atkinson at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again on your next visit to the area. MaryJo - General Manager
Read More
Read Less