Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 841 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

841reviews

  • 5 Stars
    510
  • 4 Stars
    195
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    36

Great night before cruise

By

January 18, 2017

platinumelite

Very close to the cruise port and many access to restaurants in the area. Parking is limited, one elevator, and noise in the hallway of people walking by and door being shut can be heard.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

January 17, 2017

club

Arrived early hotel held our bags without a charge

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel close to cruise port

By

January 17, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel is very close to cruise port. Would stay here again for our next cruise. Also convenient to shopping and restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Perry Hall,MD Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review with others. It is such a pleasure to hear all was well during your recent stay. We are conveniently located as we are just blocks from the Broward County Convention Center and Cruise Port Entrance. The Fort Lauderdale International Airport is just 3.5 miles away. It is nice to know our location worked well for you. We value you as a past guest and hope to have you with us again soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

January 17, 2017

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. This will be an awesome place to stay once renovations are complete.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
Lo51Wer, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Thank you for your kind words of compliment. I will be sure and share the good news with the Team. We value you as a past guest and look forward to a return visit soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location, location, comfort

By

January 15, 2017

We used this hotel originally because of its proximity to the Fort Lauderdale airport and the Port Everglades cruise terminal. We have tried others in the area, but have returned to the Holiday Inn express because they offer consistent quality of service. I have nothing negative to say about this hotel. It is reasonable quality for the price, is located near a variety of restaurants offering different levels of service and cuisine, is near a pharmacy, amazing wine store, a good sized mall, and all is within a very short walk. I would also add that the staff have always been very polite and accommodating, Even when being rushed off their feet by guests leaving to start their cruises.
As a general rule, I find Holiday Inn express to be an excellent choice no matter the location, and have used it in countries around the world.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 17, 2017
The Original dzlrok, Thank you for taking the time to share a review with others. It is such a pleasure to hear our location work well for you. We appreciate your kind words of compliment. The Team strives daily to provide all guests with the exceptional service they expect and deserve while staying with us. We hope to have you back with us soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cerca de la terminal de Balearia

By

January 14, 2017

Elegimos este hotel por estar cerca de la terminal de Balearia. Es un hotel cómodo, se puede llegar a él desde la terminal de tren, utilizando el servicio gratuito hasta el hospital y después andar unos minutos.
La habitación es cómoda y las camas muy buenas.
La única pega es que no da tiempo a desayunar si tienes que tomar el ferry de Balearía que era nuestro caso, por lo demás una buena opción.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Pedrofa, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay. Although our breakfast starts at 6:30am; we are happy to prepare a "to go bag" of fruit, yogurt and cinnamon roll. Just let the Team know you will be leaving before 6:30am and they will make the offer. We hope to have you back with us soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location but hotel lobby and staff were lacking

By

January 13, 2017

The hallway on my floor had a terrible smell, luckily it did not affect my room

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
RcGaff, We appreciate you taking the time to share a review. I am concern about your less than satisfactory stay recently. We value you as a past guests and your comment is taken very seriously. Please call me at 954-728-2577 ext. 125 to discuss further. I hope to hear from you soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

January 10, 2017

In addition to the Guest Experience Ratings I gave, the complimentary shuttle from and to the FLL airport is very convenient. The front desk staff were friendly and rapidly scheduled both shuttles.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
passengers, Thank you so much for taking the time to share a review.l I will be sure and share your kind comments. We value you as past guests and hope to have you back with us soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Location... Location...Location

By

January 07, 2017

club

Absolutely a great location to stay if you plan on taking a cruise or short stop over. All within a 10 minute walk you have a number of restaurants, Publix, drug stores, other shopping centres, car rentals, water taxi, etc. Shuttle to cruise port available for a small fee... I believe 8-10 dollars per person. Room was clean and comfortable ... internet was free and high speed.. no issues. Staff were pleasant and shuttle driver even drove us back to airport to pick up my ipad left behind. Thank you...

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
Cruiselover64, Thank you so much for sharing a review with others. We are a great location for pre/post cruisers as we are just minutes from the Port Everglades Cruise Port, 3.5 miles from the Fort Lauderdale Airport and walking distance to the Broward County Convention Center. We value you as a past guest and we looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, but not worth it

By

January 06, 2017

club

I cannot say enough for how courteous the staff of this hotel is. Every person I spoke with was kind and attentive. I felt that the interior of the hotel are very nice, clean with a pleasant decor.
Getting to the hotel was a huge hassle. This may be due to the upcoming holiday, but the shuttle service took about an hour to arrive. We had been notified the wait would be 30 - 45 minutes.
In our room, we found we couldn't work the television. We tried to call the front desk but found the phones didn't work. We went to the front desk and were advised that neither item was working due to construction nearby, and that there was nothing they would or could do about it.
While waiting to have the above conversation with the staff, they were notified by another customer that the tap water was coming out green. Both of us were given complimentary bottles of water to use for our necessities.
The room otherwise was sufficient. Beds were reasonably comfortable, the air conditioning worked well. Internet was reasonable.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
_m_m_, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We value your business and your comments are taken very seriously. I am sorry for the inconveniences you incurred while staying with us. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you and discuss further. I can be reached at 954-728-2577 ext. 125. We hope to have you back with us soon. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to standard

By

January 05, 2017

club

Not interested in wasting anymore time on filling this section. Please refer to earlier ratings.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 14, 2017
MSVR, I understand. I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you personally. I can be reached at 954-728-2577 ext.125. We value your business and your comments are taken very seriously. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

January 03, 2017

First of all, I knew before booking my stay that the hotel was under construction, nothing wrong with trying to improve a business. Its a great location for pre-cruise trip, an walking distance to local places to shop an eat. Hotel shuttle was good, driver was nice and friendly, an easy to find the pick up location outside of airport. Breakfast was decent, an my room was nice an clean, the staff was friendly an helpful. The manager was also nice an friendly, an very personable, which is a plus, because I'm a people person. My only complaint was the pick up service to the port. The driver who picked us up was a nice an professional person, he even suggested that we pay in advance for our pickup after the cruise from the port, back to the airport. Good ideal, we paid. After calling the company several times, while standing in the cold rain, to pick us up, he company told us to find another ride an they would send us our money back. Really!! we only had a short time to catch our flights, it was crazy an hectic. After repeat calling, they finally sent another company to pick us up. That driver was great an felt bad for us, an got us to the airport in time. I don't recall any of the shuttle companies, but when I get the info my review wont be nice. The shuttle service to an from the port does not reflect my nice stay at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Luvbama, Thank you for taking the time to share a review. It is such a pleasure to hear all was well during your visit. I do apologize on behalf of the shuttle company you speak of for the less than satisfactory service. I will certainly share your comment with them. We value you as a past guest with us and I will be sure and share the good news with the Team. We look forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Gloria Williams General Manager
Read More
Read Less