Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
99%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.9

based on 169 reviews
99%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    153
  • 4 Stars
    12
  • 3 Stars
    2
  • 2 Stars
    1
  • 1 Stars
    1

Excellent hotel for wedding

By

December 01, 2016

club

The suites in this hotel were great for getting ready for a wedding. They were spacious and the lighting was great for hair and make up

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you for you review! We are glad that the suite could accommodate you to get ready for the wedding you were attending! We hope to see you again when returning to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Amazing breakfast, but an old bed

By

November 30, 2016

club

Just as the title suggests, the continental breakfast was the most diverse I've ever seen - it had pork and turkey sausage links, patties, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, western omelets, (maybe cheese omelets too).

Unfortunately, the beds weren't the best. There wasn't anything terribly wrong with them, but I'm accustomed to being a bit more pampered when spending money on a hotel room. I'm not familiar with the price-point this hotel offers, so maybe it's just a case of getting-what-you-pay-for.

Read More
Read Less

Another Quality Holiday Inn Express

By

November 30, 2016

club

HIE has over the years become a brand our family continues to seek out when we need a room. The property in Ft Washington does not disappoint. It's not a new building but it's been thoroughly renovated and is kept clean and stylish. The seasonal snacks and the manager's free food and drinks apparently every Wednesday night are nice touches and appreciated. The breakfast of course is above average for the complementary variety compared to other brands. Staff in the breakfast area were great -- always made sure nothing ran out and took the time to go around to all of the tables and ask how everything was.

The room was spacious and clean. The TV, while only having 40 channels or so, they were all (if not all, nearly so) in HD. It pains me when I stay in a hotel somewhere with a huge flat screen TV and all they have is 5 channels of analog cable. 55 inches of static isn't fun! The room had a fridge (one you can actually use, not one with an overpriced mini-bar!), and a microwave. There was also a Keurig but we never used it. We did use the iron and hair dryer though. The not so great but not disastrous - the toilet handle needed to be jiggled so it wouldn't run all night. When we first got into the room it was 78 degrees at the end of November! Had to run the A/C which is a bit loud. The toilet flushes really loud and it's easy to hear the water running from neighbouring rooms. The hotel is also very close to the SEPTA train station and the line runs right behind the hotel. However, the noise, while noticeable, was not disturbing to me and most of the time the trains don't blow their horns, but they do so occasionally. The side of the hotel closest to Penna Ave is probably more immune to the outside noise. The water pressure seemed like your typical water conserving fixture pressure. Not great if you have long hair!

The hotel has a pool but it's outdoor only. Not something we could use in November! The business center is nice and was convenient to Google a few things quick on our way out. Didn't use the Fitness Centre or Laundry, but did notice it was there. There's also vending machines and a little market in the lobby, but a convenience store is also within walking distance.

My only grievances are these, and they are minor in my opinion. When the hotel is full, it's hard to park near the front door, but our room was closest to the side door and there was often a parking spot available close to this. It seems that employees, often a half dozen at a time, like to congregate around this door and smoke. If I was coming from the inside they wouldn't see me approach because they'd be sitting there facing away from the door blocking my way but they would move once I opened it, although only far enough away as to make a path for me. I would recommend that a designated smoking area be created for them at a distance of at least 20 feet from an entrance as suggested by the PA Department of Health if there isn't one already that they're just not using. Also, during the week, housekeeping makes their rounds at 8AM so if you're not leaving the room before then, you have to have the Do Not Disturb sign out -- or you'll be disturbed! I used the sign and one day a note was slipped under the door saying that they respected the sign and I'll need to call the front desk if I wanted my room cleaned and to do so by 2PM, which I did. On nearly every other day I encountered housekeeping in the hallway and they would stop me and ask me my room number, check the clipboard, ask me what day I'm checking out and what time I'd be leaving so they could clean the room. They weren't rude or anything, but I found this whole housekeeping experience to be strange and slightly inconvenient.

That being said, I do feel the issues were minor and addressable. They weren't big enough where I felt I needed to talk to someone right then about it. The positives about this property and the HIE product in general far outweigh these few negatives. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

polite and pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast.

By

November 30, 2016

club

Great service overall. Staff were respectful and aim to please.. The hotel was quiet and very clean. the breakfast staff were kind and personbale.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We are glad that your expectations were met and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

great breakfast

By

November 29, 2016

The staff is very good and helpful.The breakfast is very good also. Was not happy with your pillows, some need to be smaller.But I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have soft and firm pillows that are on all of our beds. We do apologize that these pillows could not be any smaller for you, as we do follow our brand standards with IHG. This is great feedback to share with our staff and brand. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

NEWLY RENOVATED

By

November 29, 2016

club

THE HOTEL HAD JUST BEEN RENOVATED , IT WAS CLEAN AND NEW, BREAKFAST WAS A NICE EXTRA, ENOUGH VARIETY FOR EVERYONE.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for this great review of our hotel!
Read More
Read Less

Above and Beyond

By

November 29, 2016

I booked the room with my phone app and it was VERY easy and accurate. The hotel was exceptional in all ways. The hotel systems are up-to-date from their door locks to their fitness center. The bed was WONDERFUL.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for this wonderful review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Question

By

November 29, 2016

platinumelite

As a platinum IHG member, was I entitled to an amenity such as additional points during my stay? This wasn't offered, but perhaps was added. Please check on this.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Platinum Elite IHG® Rewards Club member. We have researched your account and you did receive your bonus welcome points for being a Platinum guest with us. We apologize that these points were offered to you and for you to be made aware of the welcome amenity. We hope you visit us again soon during your travels.
Posted byHotelStaff
November 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I was able to locate your reservation and apologize you were not offered your welcome amenity at check-in. I was able to see your 500 arrival points for both your rooms were added to your IHG account on 11/24/16 the day after your check-in date. I am sorry for any inconvenience.  A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Room and AWESOME Breakfast!

By

November 28, 2016

It's not easy to find a single hotel room that will accommodate a family of six, and when traveling with small children, it's not always an option to book multiple rooms. At Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ft. Washington, however, we had plenty of space for everyone in our suite of two queen beds and a pull out bed.

The highlight of staying at any Holiday Inn Express is always breakfast and includes what we call the "robo-pancake" machine. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Ft. Washington did not disappoint, and we were pleasantly surprised by the presence of not one, but TWO robo-pancake machines! Also the overall selection of breakfast foods was large in comparison to other complimentary hotel breakfast buffets I've seen, and the quality of the food was excellent. In a family of picky eaters, there was something for everyone to enjoy.

Thanks for making our holiday travel easy and comfortable!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
WOW! This is a fantastic review of our hotel. It is such a delight that the pancake machines were the highlight of your stay with us! They are just amazing! We are glad that we could make your travels easy and comfortable during the holiday weekend. Please make sure to come back during your next holiday visit!
Read More
Read Less

Delightful Surprise in fort Washington!

By

November 28, 2016

platinumelite

This is one of the best Holiday Inn properties I have ever stayed at. The room was spacious and super clean and with a friendly considerate staff. The breakfast area was plenty big with no clutter or scrounging around for an empty table. Many healthy food choices too. Best of all was the price, definitely lower that what is typical.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
We are so happy to be one of the BEST Holiday Inn Express that you have stayed at! We take pride in what we do and we value our guests! We can't wait for you to come visit us again!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

November 24, 2016

club

Everything was great in this newly renovated Hotel. I try to stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels whenever I travel because of good value, great free breakfast buffets, convenient locations. This hotel has the BEST, most modern and well equipped Fitness Center I have ever used in a hotel. Very impressive! Good rates because I prepaid.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Thank you for this fantastic review of our hotel! We are glad that we have the BEST fitness center that you have used in a hotel! We hope you continue to stay with us when you are traveling to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

November 23, 2016

customer service was great, upgraded to a sweet. very nice room and breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future.
Read More
Read Less