Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 485 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    391
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    7

Dirty room and balcony

By

August 03, 2016

Stayed two nights call front desk after we arrived and complained about the bird on the balcony in the planter, on the table and chairs but got no one who seamed to care. Also the carpets were not clean when we arrived and were not cleaned at all during our stay, they had popcorn on the floors but we never had popcorn. For ____ a night I expect a lot more. Very nice pool but again the deck, tables and chairs were all very dirty.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
We apologize for the concerns. We try our best to make every stay an excellent stay
Read More
Read Less

Awesome!!!

By

July 28, 2016

club

This is my favorite place to stay while I am in Fredericksburg. Everything exceeds my expectations. Parking is convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and always coming back. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

smell in room

By

July 25, 2016

club

the smell in the room was extremely horrible. I did notify the front desk and I was given another room. the other room had the same smell!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
We apologize for the smell in the rooms and have notified our housekeeping of these issues. We hope that next time you are in Fredericksburg you will give us another chance.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience.

By

July 25, 2016

Awesome pool. Friendly Staff. Good breakfast selections. Bedroom was roomy with two large screen TV's.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for an overnight get-away. Balcony view overlooking pool area beautiful

By

July 22, 2016

This was a very enjoyable hotel stay for my husband and I when we made our annual wild flower trip. Fredricksburg is a beautiful town with lots to do. This hotel was the "icing on the cake". The pool area is outstanding, even though we did not use it due to cool weather. All the amenities and general décor and cleanliness were excellent. Thanks for a great mini-vacation stay. We were using our rewards points, and the staff upgraded us to a balcony room when we arrived. Only negative was the prices in the commissary are OUTRAGEOUS! Glad we had brought a few snacks. Also, there are VERY few places to eat in Fredricksburg during the week after dark!

Read More
Read Less

Getaway

By

July 22, 2016

Stop here on our way home from Big Bend, must say this is one of the nicest Holiday Inn Express i have ever been in. Was greeted by the most gracious desk clerk, very helpful. Room was exceptional, the pool was great. Overall experience was great. Most defiantly will be staying here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay!

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel staff was quite accommodating and friendly. The rooms and common areas were clean and well-appointed. The location of the hotel was convenient. The pool was magnificent. The hotel was quiet despite being quite full. This was a great place to stay and one to which we will return when we visit the area again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Relax.

By

July 19, 2016

Stooped here on business/pleasure, found this property to be a first rate experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we are glad you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Saty!

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

On future trips, I plan to stay at this hotel if at all possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 16, 2016

club

we arrived late and everything was waiting for us












great room on first floor, close to entrance. Outstanding front desk personnel

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 16, 2016

club

This Holiday Inn Express was a sad disappointment on our recent vacation. The lazy river and one of the slides was not working, there was no compensation offered. The pool did not open until 10 am. On our last morning, we had not water in the room, so no shower, no teeth brushing, etc. When I called the front desk, I was told everyone on the third floor was taking a shower at the same time. REALLY?! and that is supposed to not only be believable, not, but is supposed to be acceptable?? We were never offered any type of compensation for the disappointments or inconveniences.
If you are gluten free, there was the standard, apples, oranges, bananas, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and breakfast meats.
If you plan to stay here, consider calling ahead to verify everything is working properly.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 25, 2016
Dear IAP!, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve and continually provide the best guest experience possible. We appreciate your perfect rating on Sleep Quality. However, we are truly sorry for the inconvenience the condition of the pool facility and the lack of water in the shower may have caused you. The situations you have described are definitely not what we expect from any of our properties, nor something that we take lightly. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary actions will be made, in order to avoid the same situations in the future. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

By

July 13, 2016

club

We love this location. Great pool. My favorite Holiday Inn Express. Clean hotel and great location. Easy parking. We love the suites because they are so roomy.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
Thank you for staying with us and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read More
Read Less