Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 584 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    401
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great Place to Stay

By

August 22, 2017

The room and hallway are super clean. Staff are nice. My 9 year old son loved the heated clean swimming pool and stayed there for hours. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, convenient, friendly service

By

August 19, 2017

We often stay at this Holiday Inn when we travel in Maine. The accommodations are comfortable, the location is convenient to a variety of restaurants, etc, and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. This time the room was not as clean as usual, especially the grout in and around the tub in the bathroom...but we would still stay here again, hoping that the cleanliness improves.

Read More
Read Less

Guest

By

August 18, 2017

club

Clean friendly conveniently located hotel. I especially like the one bedroom suite option

Read More
Read Less

Perfect stay!

By

August 16, 2017

Great place to stay just outside of Freeport. Also a great location to visit Portland. Clean, updated. Excellent breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Good location and comfortable beds

By

August 14, 2017

club

Hotel is clean, the staff is friendly and the beds are comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

kiss

By

August 13, 2017

club

Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff was friendly, I was immediately updated to a suite upon arrival because of my ihg rewards, I didnt even realize I could of gotten that, but it was very nice to have the extra space with two kids, I would stay here again. One small issue that was not nice, please change your toilet paper, its not soft, other than that everything was fine.

Read More
Read Less

Great room for the value

By

August 13, 2017

club

Enjoyed stay was very quiet and clean the breakfast was excellent

Read More
Read Less

Freeport Shopping

By

August 12, 2017

club

Nice place to stay, as long as you remember it is just for having a base camp and sleeping.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, Accomodating Staff and Front Desk

By

August 10, 2017

Overall, a good hotel for the value in the Portland, Maine
area. The bathroom in the first room assigned to us had a shower curtain with a foul, mildewy odor. Additionally, the room had a very noticeable layer of dust on the bedside tables and on the glass shelves in the bathroom, and the telephone receiver was covered with a thick layer of embedded dirt. However, when I reported this issue to the front desk, the manager cheerfully apologized for this oversight and moved us to another room. He also sent up a housekeeper immediately to clean that first room.

The second room was much cleaner; however, the second room also had that layer of dust on the bed tables and glass shelving in the bathroom, and the telephone in this second room was also covered in dirt. The shower curtain was immaculate, though. I did NOT complain, however, and simply cleaned these items myself.

The bed was clean and very comfortable, but, as a side sleeper, the pillows were too soft. For many people, this is not an issue, but the hotel did not have any firmer pillows on hand.

Wi Fi was excellent, as were plugs for electronics. Lighting in the room was dim, and not great for reading.

Read More
Read Less

Good Night's Sleep

By

August 10, 2017

club

This was the first time at Freeport HIE. Enjoyed the stay. Breakfast was OK. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Freeport

By

August 10, 2017

club

Staff was friendly. Rooms were comfortable and Breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

A conveniently adequate stay

By

August 09, 2017

This hotel is exactly what you'd expect from a moderately priced hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was professional and friendly but not over the top. The amenities are modest but everything you would need is available and sufficient.

Read More
Read Less