Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 433 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    13

Perfect Stay!

By

August 04, 2016

club

We had a fun and wonderful stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Freeport. Relaxing hotel, clean rooms, great breakfast and coffee!! We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Freeport is a beautiful area. We would definitely return. Thank you Holiday Inn!!

Read More
Read Less

Great service and accomodations.

By

August 03, 2016

I reserved a block of 5 rooms for a couple night stay to celebrate my parents 60th wedding anniversary in the area. We were all pleasantly surprised at the clean and newly remodeled rooms. Front desk staff were very accommodating and were excellent in setting up the billing for us. I would recommend this place to anybody who has high expectations of where they want to stay, whether for 1 night or several.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful stay!

By

August 01, 2016

club

Large comfortable rooms with very comfortable beds. Well located to access Interstate and Downtown Freeport area. Hope to stay here again!

Read More
Read Less

Consistent friendly service

By

July 28, 2016

club

Holiday Inn Express is one of two hotels we book when travelling. When on the road for hours, you can count on the service and amenities being top notch. They take the worry out of travelling....it's like coming home for us.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive and Not worth the price.

By

July 25, 2016

club

We were forced to use this hotel as we were late arriving and had to take what we got. Way over priced compared to any other Holiday Inn we've ever stayed at including some in major cities. Entrance way at the back was dirty, the room was dated and had no closet. The ironing board was leaning against a wall in what was, I assume, the opening for the non-existent closet. Breakfast was average at best. Staff was not too concerned about our complaints, it was basically 'take it or leave it'. We will never use this hotel again and I will have to seriously think about ever using a Holiday Express again. Although I have to admit most of my past experiences were positive. Do not, I repeat, do not use this one unless you are desperate.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is very uncommon for us to receive a review like this. Booking your room in advance is always the best way to go as far as lower rates. We are a seasonal property and our rates are extremely competitive to all hotels here in Freeport. Again we thank you for taking time to provide feedback and we are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay. If you would like to email us more details it would be greatly appreciated.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stop

By

July 25, 2016

Great Bed for the Night after a long Motorcycle Trip to Maine

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide our Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff, feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again! Enjoy the rest of your summer!
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

July 22, 2016

club

Very clean hotel and great location, very close to downtown Freeport.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We are honored to hear that our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Freeport, Maine, provided you with exception accommodations. We hope to have you stay with us again and thank you so much for taking time to provide us with this feedback.
Read More
Read Less

A Wonderful Stay in Maine

By

July 20, 2016

club

I would definitely recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure as its location is perfect for traveling in the Freeport and Brunswick areas!
We didn't use the Fitness or pool but it looked clean, professionally kept up and we look forward to staying here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Staff, strives to provide perfection! It is so wonderful to hear that our teams hard work pays off. We thank you for providing feedback and really hope to have you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Loved this location

By

July 18, 2016

We stayed at this location because of its proximity to both Portland and Boothbay Harbor. It was a wonderful experience with very friendly staff, clean

Read More
Read Less

First Visit to Maine

By

July 14, 2016

Overall this is a nice property. The staff is attentive and friendly. The Hotel is located just out side of the City of Freeport in a quiet wooded area, but is convenient to shopping and restaurants. The rooms are quite nice. Quiet and restful. We would definitely stay there again when visiting Freeport.

Read More
Read Less

a little dissapointing but fine. Great Staff!!!!!

By

July 13, 2016

I felt like it was a sub par hotel. not like some of the H H E that we have stayed in prior. Nothing was wrong just not all right! The bath supplies were small and few. We had to ask for extra towels and the room was sooo loud . They can't help the location but the windows need to be further sound proofed. All in all the breakfast was great and the bill correct and the staff was lovely .. Just not typical standards!

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2016
Dear maine lover, Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. While we appreciate your loyalty in choosing Holiday Inn Express hotels for your travels, and we're glad enjoyed the staff service and breakfast options. On the other hand, please accept our apologies for the shortcomings, especially with the noise disturbance and room amenities. Please know that we take each review seriously and respond to each issue addressed. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you back for a completely positive stay. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

July 11, 2016

club

I was pleased to see that new carpets were installed at the hotel.
Bathroom was very clean.

I had wanted to stay another night but was looking for a better price.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Freeport, Maine. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize we were unable to offer a discounted rate for your second night. We have extremely competitive rates and do our best to match all competitors in the area. We hope to have you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less