Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 505 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

505reviews

  • 5 Stars
    349
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    19

Clean rooms nice staff

By

March 22, 2017

club

I was there on a short stay but right away notice how clean and well prepared the room was

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 22, 2017

Good choice if you are in the area and want a clean hotel near Freeport

Read More
Read Less

Excellence Service, Clean and Good location

By

March 20, 2017

Excellent Hotel, with Friendly Staff, I would stay here the next time I am again in the area. Relaxing

Read More
Read Less

Solid experience

By

March 13, 2017

club

Great hotel and value in the off season. Clean, comfortable and good experience.

Read More
Read Less

Ants, ants and more ants.

By

March 09, 2017

club

Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, woke up to ants crawling all over night stand and side of bed, . Apparently a problem they have all the time on first floor, should be told that place is infested by ants before you book an expensive room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
We thank you for taking time and providing feedback about your recent stay. We apologize for the ant issue and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have let maintenance know so he is monitor and have also contacted our pest control company. They will be following up each visit to assure the issue is resolved. If you would like to touch base more feel free to email me.
Read More
Read Less

Nice

By

March 09, 2017

club

Nice and clean, comfortable. Would stay again. Nice pool. Big room.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk staff is useless

By

March 01, 2017

club

I stayed at this hotel as part of a group. There were 4 hockey teams all staying together for a tournament. The staff was less than helpful, threatening to kick us all out. The last night of our stay an unhappy non hockey guest put push pins in the hallways and stairwells of all three floors. My daughter stepped on the push pins and all the management told us to do was "put on shoes". Our group called the police to investigate as this was an intentional plan to injure the kids in our group. The staff of the hotel were not helpful to the police nor willing to release the security videos to catch the person. In the future Holiday Inn don't book a group of hockey teams if you cant handle the noise and kids. Thank you for making our stay less than pleasant. I will not be choosing any of your facilities for future stays.

Read More
Read Less

no hot tub

By

February 28, 2017

club

pool was too crowded with hockey players and hot tub was covered by a piece of plywood

Posted byHotelStaff
February 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback. Unfortunately, the hot tub is in the process of getting filled in and replaced with a sitting area. School vacation week is always a busy time for hotels in the Freeport Area, as there are several hockey tournaments during this week. We hope to have you stay with us again and thank you for taking time to provide us with this feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Last minute stay

By

February 26, 2017

In town due to family medical situation and remembered this HIE was close by. Didn't feel like looking elsewhere due to late hour and HI properties are always a "no brainer." Easily used points and booked my stay..... smooth stay like a hot knife through butter.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Quality and Value

By

February 24, 2017

My children and I stayed at this hotel for a last minute getaway. The quality of our stay was exceptional! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We had a little issue with our room keys which they fixed right away and when our room wasn't ready upon arrival they moved us to an even nicer room upstairs. The breakfast was very good with the solid typical choices for a continental and there was plenty of seating even at the busy hour. We used the pool a LOT because of my two kids. It was fantastic. Great temperature, very clean with plenty of extra towels available and seating. They even allowed my young son to wear his float vest and bring pool noodles in for fun. I would highly recommend a stay at this wonderful facility.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great stay.

By

February 24, 2017

club

Most comfortable and clean hotel in the area. Always stay here when travel up North

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice Stay

By

February 23, 2017

platinumelite

Although brief, I thought the room was very nice, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was one of the best I've had at HIX

Read More
Read Less