Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 248 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

248reviews

  • 5 Stars
    114
  • 4 Stars
    60
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    22

Great Stay

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Nothing negative. We enjoyed our stay for stop on our way to Florida

Read More
Read Less

Good stop, will be better.

By

August 04, 2016

They are building a brand new Holiday Inn up the hill from here and I cannot wait for that. This hotel is nice but has many miles on her and is worn out. The A/C unit was okay but quite cool enough. The front staffers were all great and helpful, making our stay here good. I did have some trouble getting reward points added for my stay here. After three calls it is done, should have been done at my arrival.

Read More
Read Less

Good value and very conveniently located.

By

August 01, 2016

Rooms are a good value compared to other properties. Conveniently located nearby many restaurants. Secure location, don't have to worry about automobile. Friendly, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Worst HIE I've stayed in so far

By

July 25, 2016

The service was extremely poor. When I arrived, the woman working was either dozed off at her desk or so in-tuned to something on her computer screen, I had to get her attention so she could check me in. While the woman was checking me in, she treated me like I was bothering her. Not once did she welcome me or acknowledge me as a rewards member (which I'm used to at other locations.) It's not a huge deal to me except that I know they're required to do so. After I received my keys, I had to ask her if I was going to get extra points instead of the welcome packet. She looked at the computer screen and just said, "yeah" and walked back to her desk. The bathroom light/fan did not work properly in my room. It made a loud noise like it was going to stop working any moment. Our office/warehouse is nearby, so this is the 3rd or 4th time I've stayed at this location and I also have other members of my company stay here when in town for business. It seems to get worse every time, so I have no choice but to either use another hotel chain located beside this hotel or go find another location. I also can no longer recommend to my company to use this location. Whoever is the proprietor of this location is not holding up to the standards of your company.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the customer service provided. This is definitely not the type of check-in experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Best Regards, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone!

By

July 18, 2016

Great Staff and Great Service! The room we had reserved was not available upon our late night arrival but the staff quickly accommodated us by finding another room that met our satisfaction. Our overall experience was great and exceeded our expectations! The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was amazing!! We will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

July 18, 2016

provided all commodities for a successful business trip! Comfortable beds, quiet rooms, and great staff.

Read More
Read Less

Revised Review - Fultondale HIE Has Issues

By

July 17, 2016

My first review was rejected because I mentioned another hotel brand, so I won't make that mistake again and this review will be shorter because I have neither the time nor inclination to re-write my previous review, which would have been an asset to a company and manager that cared.

First off, I am a fan of Holiday Inn Express, but not THIS Holiday Inn Express.

We booked two rooms because we had family in town and liked the location.

- One of the rooms received no service -- NO SERVICE, meaning no towels, toiletries, beds made, trash dumped, etc. -- two of our four nights, while the other received no service on one of those four nights.

- The front desk personnel apparently could not have cared any less for customer service. Our mention of the lack of service was met basically with shrugging shoulders, a flat affect (that is, no facial expressions), and a cursory "I'm sorry," but absolutely no action.

- Further demonstrating the staff's uncaring attitude, they failed for three days to respond to my request for maintenance on the room -- that is, I called the second morning and they had done nothing by the time we checked out. I reported three things -- two of which could have led to serious injuries -- and they did nothing more than tell me on the phone they'd take care of those issues.

Beyond these things, the property is in okay condition -- burned out bulbs, loose door hardware, etc. -- and it is in a convenient location if you're in or passing through Fultondale.

I wrote a few days ago directly to the manager, but have not received the courtesy of a reply yet, so my assumption is that there are some real issues with the staff there.

I do NOT recommend this Holiday Inn Express until they get their collective act together.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 26, 2016
Dear GEWood, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are sorry to see that your stay had been less than ideal due to the issues you experienced and the service you received from our staff, which were below your expectations. We will address these with the proper department to improve the quality and service that we offer to our guests. Again, thank you for the feedback and our apologies for the shortcomings. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

DISSAPPOINTING

By

July 09, 2016

I understood that this hotel was recently under renovation so I expected a little inconvenience when I booked. I specifically stayed because Holiday Inn brand tends to be cosistently nice. There was no mention of me being a platinum member upon check-in nor a goody bag offer. They do provide free wi-fi to members. There was no mention of breakfast times etc. The elevator was broken and our room was on the 3rd floor. This was not a major problem for my party but the tiny cloudy pool was. The breakfast area was very small and so full that we chose to go elsewhere. The one reason we didn't go to another hotel was because the beds were very comfortable. All staff we encountered was very friendly. The lady who checked us in could use a little more training. The paint and decor was good and with more effort this location would be recommendable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for letting us know how your stay was. I'm sorry that we let your down during your stay. We are getting ready to renovate and that is why some of our rooms are outdated. I'm not sure what happened to the pool I wasn't aware of it being cloudy and no one mentioned it over the weekend. If your ever in our area again I would hope you would give us another try to make it up to you. Kind Regards, Ann
Read More
Read Less

Dated hotel with poor front desk service

By

June 28, 2016

I have always enjoyed Holiday Day Inn Express as a nice compromise between high-end and low-end options. However, this hotel is dated (our door needed a body slam to close) and the front desk was unable to provide a blanket when requested, which I thought was ridiculous. Because of the lack of service alone, I would pay extra to stay somewhere else if I had to be in the area.

In addition, I was embarrassed, as I was the one who suggested the Holiday Inn Express chain, and my brother is used to nicer accommodations; I assured him it would be fine (our family had two rooms). Very disappointing!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Mr. Smith, I apologize for letting you down during your stay with us. Our hotel does need updating I will agree with you. I'm not sure what happened with the blanket situation but we do not have heavy blankets on our property. We have a light feather duvet along with a sheet set for the extra beds. That is something I will look into ordering. As far as my front desk being rude I take that very personal because that is one thing that is in everyone's control. I can assure you I will be looking into this matter and rectify it immediately. Thank you for your feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Rude Front Desk Staff

By

June 27, 2016

Front desk staff was rude and could care less that we where staying at Hotel. Rook smelled musty and did not feel comfortable. Not a good experience overall.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 07, 2016
Dear Larry2527, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with your room accommodations and customer service delivered. This is definitely not the type of experience we wanted for our guests to have and for that, I am truly sorry. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. Please give us a try again and I believe you will find the experience quite different. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Room care

By

June 26, 2016

Room was not cleaned or the bed made during my 4 day stay. They only left a bag of fresh towels at the door when I returned in the evening.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 08, 2016
Dear MJXmes, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are sorry for the experience you had with the housekeeping services you received. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this continually helps us improve the facilities and guest services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 14, 2016

platinumelite

My ratings are provided not to take away from the exceptional staff but to indicate where in the future if Holiday Inn builds new facilities they take the issue of noise from other guests into consideration. I know the staff is not to blame for this. Had a women pacing the hall in the wee hours on her cell phone talking loudly about being locked out of her room which woke us up. Guests in the room directly above us arrived very late and the noise of their luggage and them going back and forth went on for some time. These are things that the staff are not in control of. Better design and insulation for noise control would be greatly appreciated.

Posted byCustomerCare
June 25, 2016
Dear PAH*, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is saddening to know that you perceived the noise level in the property too high. Our guest's comfort remain a priority and I am sorry for letting you feel otherwise. Your comments are documented and forwarded to the management team to be discussed for proper evaluation and improvement. Until your next visit, we remain at your service. Sincerely, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less