Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 255 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    117
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Bigger room not available.

By

September 17, 2016

club

We had just stayed at a Holiday Inn Express the week before on our way to Florida and found the room we needed, but Fultondale didn't seem to have our two queen-sized beds with a pullout bed too.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 29, 2016
Dear RichkC, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member since 2003, and for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad you prefer to stay at our Holiday Inn Express hotels for your travels. I am however, very sorry for any inconvenience you had, especially with the size of the room you received. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Service was great

By

September 12, 2016

club

Service was great and the staff did a great job. The rooms are beginning to show a little wear and a freshening would help. The breakfast area is small but service and food were excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Hotel

By

September 03, 2016

platinumelite

This is a very quiet hotel and is very comfortable. We were very impressed by a hotel staff member named Sheneal who went out of her way to make us feel special.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 06, 2016
Dear MissouriMaverick69, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here at our property. I will also have to agree with you that Sheneal is pretty cool. Sheneal is an assent stop our hotel along with our other staff members. I couldn't do it with out them. If your ever in the area again we hope that you will stop by and say hello. Ann Dujon & Staff
Read More
Read Less

Previous Reviews from others Warned me !

By

August 20, 2016

platinumelite

Would really like to get welcome points for my stay, but wasn't offered, nothing was offered. Expected the rooms to be a hot mess, so brought Lysol.... Its like tent camping, but hey served it purpose....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Hello Key West Bound, thanks for choosing our property for your lodging needs. I'm sorry we let you down. I can assure you that I will make sure I put your points into our system, and I will look into why you wasn't offered anything. Our hotel will be going through a major renovation at the end of the year. We are aware that it is old and outdated. I take pride of our rooms being clean even if they are outdated. There is no reason for our hotel to be dirty that is something that is in my control. Thank you for responding and if your ever in the area again we would hope you would give us another try. Kind Regards, Ann
Read More
Read Less

review

By

August 18, 2016

club

The pool was nice! Front desk staff were on phone with personal calls and seemed upset but nice to us.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 30, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Many thanks for telling us how much you enjoyed your stay, especially the pool. I'm sorry that you found the front desk staff behavior different from our usual standards, and for any inconvenience this may have caused. We take all feedback from our guests seriously as it helps us gauge what we are doing right and what we need to improve on. You are a valued IHG Rewards Club member and I look forward to welcoming you back next time. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

August 14, 2016

platinumelite

We were welcomed by friendly staff and had a comfortable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Great Staff: We appreciate your feedback and I'm so happy to hear the staff made you feel important during your stay. We believe in laughing and having a good time here at our property. Laughter is the key to most medicines. If your ever in our area again we hope that you will stop back and see us. Kind Regards, Ann
Read More
Read Less

110% Staff Effectivness and Friendliness

By

August 10, 2016

Reservation staff needs help. They had a distinct lack of product and job knowledge.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 15, 2016
Dear Rajun, Cajun: I'm not sure that I quite understand. You rated us a 110% but if I'm reading correctly the staff isn't trained properly. I'm sorry if they gave you a cold shoulder when you were here, that is not acceptable in any way. We train our desk clerks to feel comfortable before leaving them to attend duties on their own. I will make sure that the staff feels this way because I dont want it reflected on our guest. Kind Regards Ann
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 06, 2016

platinumelite

Nothing negative. We enjoyed our stay for stop on our way to Florida

Read More
Read Less

Good stop, will be better.

By

August 04, 2016

They are building a brand new Holiday Inn up the hill from here and I cannot wait for that. This hotel is nice but has many miles on her and is worn out. The A/C unit was okay but quite cool enough. The front staffers were all great and helpful, making our stay here good. I did have some trouble getting reward points added for my stay here. After three calls it is done, should have been done at my arrival.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 15, 2016
Dear Miller Tyme, Thank you for choosing us and for being our IHG Rewards Platinum member. I am happy that you found our staff commendable. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the condition of the hotel and the delay in posting IHG Rewards points. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. Rest assured, your feedback will be used for review and actions will be taken accordingly in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good value and very conveniently located.

By

August 01, 2016

Rooms are a good value compared to other properties. Conveniently located nearby many restaurants. Secure location, don't have to worry about automobile. Friendly, courteous staff.

Read More
Read Less

Worst HIE I've stayed in so far

By

July 25, 2016

The service was extremely poor. When I arrived, the woman working was either dozed off at her desk or so in-tuned to something on her computer screen, I had to get her attention so she could check me in. While the woman was checking me in, she treated me like I was bothering her. Not once did she welcome me or acknowledge me as a rewards member (which I'm used to at other locations.) It's not a huge deal to me except that I know they're required to do so. After I received my keys, I had to ask her if I was going to get extra points instead of the welcome packet. She looked at the computer screen and just said, "yeah" and walked back to her desk. The bathroom light/fan did not work properly in my room. It made a loud noise like it was going to stop working any moment. Our office/warehouse is nearby, so this is the 3rd or 4th time I've stayed at this location and I also have other members of my company stay here when in town for business. It seems to get worse every time, so I have no choice but to either use another hotel chain located beside this hotel or go find another location. I also can no longer recommend to my company to use this location. Whoever is the proprietor of this location is not holding up to the standards of your company.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your candid review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We always aim to provide an enjoyable stay to our guests and it is truly disheartening to know that we did not live up to your expectations of the IHG brand especially with the customer service provided. This is definitely not the type of check-in experience we wanted for our guests to have. Rest assured that your observations will be reviewed by our management team and actions shall be taken to address these accordingly. Your feedback is important as this will help us to continuously improve our service awareness and skills. While I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, I sincerely hope that we get another chance to give you a better experience on your next visit. Best Regards, Ingrid V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great stay and would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone!

By

July 18, 2016

Great Staff and Great Service! The room we had reserved was not available upon our late night arrival but the staff quickly accommodated us by finding another room that met our satisfaction. Our overall experience was great and exceeded our expectations! The beds were comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was amazing!! We will definitely return!

Read More
Read Less