Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
98%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 298 reviews
98%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel

By

September 28, 2016

platinumelite

As usual, a great hotel from Holiday Inn Express. The small "grocery store" in the lobby was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your choice to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Gadsden, Alabama and hope that you will be back soon. So glad you enjoyed the amenities as well!
Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

September 24, 2016

The staff were very helpful and friendly with each and every guest. Philip was always smiling and asking is there anything I can get or do for you. Brenda always spoke and carried on genuine conversations during breakfast. Both of these employees are truly assets to your property. They were kind and caring all the time. I will be back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us recently and enjoyed the kindness of the staff as well. We truly strive to be a "great hotel that guests love" here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We will share your comments with our staff and look forward to welcoming you back at any time. Until then, safe travels!
Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Review

By

September 21, 2016

The room was very clean, but the bed was too hard for me and I did not sleep well at all. The staff was courteous, friendly, and had a good sense of humor. I enjoyed the people and would go back because of the service I received.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We do apologize that you were unable to get a good night's rest due to the firmness of the mattress and could possibly have moved you to another room. It is important that our guests enjoy their stay here and we appreciate your feedback. We hope that we will see you again in the future and appreciate you taking the time to provide us with this information.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

September 18, 2016

Great place to stay, nice staff clean and safe. Nice dining close by.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Gadsden, Alabama. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed all of the amenities. Also, we thank you for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

short stay and sick

By

September 17, 2016

The staff was great and willing to help me find meds. due to a severe cold, etc. The "store" was very well equipped.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
We were so sorry to hear that you were sick during your recent stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. However, we are happy that the staff was able to assist you and easily found what you needed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also post a nice review. We do hope that you will have a healthy return to us in the future and enjoy your future stay!
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop on the way home

By

September 14, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel was nice. As a Platinum member, I am supposed to receive amentity points or a gift bag. I wasn't offered or given either. I also had to remind the guest services representative that I was eligible for a free upgrade. The representative was very nice. The room was very clean. I didn't like the jacuzzi tub in the actual bedroom versus the bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. Very nice variety!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member and sincerely regret that you were not engaged as such upon checkin. The Welcome points were automatically added to your account. We are happy to hear that you were upgraded and enjoyed the amenities and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Dirty Bathroom and noisy staff

By

September 14, 2016

I often stay at Holiday Inn Express hotels and do not have any problems. This hotel, however, had a dirty bathroom when I arrived. The toilet seat was up as if a man had been using it. When I lowered the seat I saw hair on the toilet. There was a wrapper from one of the cups on the floor under the sink. On Sunday morning, there was a staff member going through the halls knocking on doors to see if anyone wanted laundry services at 8:30am in the morning. After knocking on my door, I informed her that that was unacceptable for a Sunday morning and she finally stopped. Just wasn't what I am accustomed to with a Holiday Inn Express...not happy! The front desk staff was awesome though!!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama and appreciate your feedback. We sincerely regret that you encountered any issues with your stay. We welcome the opportunity to speak directly to you if you would like and can be reached at 256-691-0225. It is our desire to have happy, satisfied guests and would love to see you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

good cold a/c freindly staff

By

September 07, 2016

club

this holiday inn was great to stay at as well as all the others I have stayed at they have some of the best hotels you can find for there price

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We appreciate your loyalty to the IHG Brand of hotels and your kind words regarding our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

easy check in , friendly staff, clean facility

By

September 06, 2016

Front desk very friendly and accommodating. allowed for early check-in. Premises very clean and up to date. Acting manager and staff in eating area checked with me to see if i needed anything and inquired how my day was going. Genuine hospitality....

I will definitely stay here again when in the area, and I highly recommend it to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 07, 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the great recommendation to fellow travelers. It is our pleasure to host you and appreciate your choice to stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Gadsden, Alabama. We do hope that you will return soon.
Read More
Read Less

HI Near Gadsden

By

August 31, 2016

platinumelite

Nice clean hotel.

The AC units makes too much noise which is typical for that type unit.

Nice staff.

Read More
Read Less

Review

By

August 30, 2016

Everything was great except for scrambled eggs. As usual at a Holiday Inn Express, the scrambled eggs were not warm enough and overcooked. I enjoy the omelets and the boiled eggs.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
We thank you for your recent stay with us and also appreciate your feedback. This information will assist us in addressing this issue for future stays. We strive to deliver the best service and amenities to ensure that we have happy, satisfied guests. Thank you for taking the time to post a review and share this information.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay!

By

August 30, 2016

platinumelite

Loved the place, excellent location. Wonderful staff and facility in general. The food was great and the value for what we received was outstanding!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Thank you so much for your recent stay with us. We are so happy that you found us and we certainly appreciate your kind words and also for taking the time to post a review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Safe travels until then!
Read More
Read Less