Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 225 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

225reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    28

FIRE DRILL AT 4:00 AM

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

Probably would not stay at this property again. Better HI's within a short drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We apologize you experienced this issue at our hotel. We understand that must have been very inconvenient. We hope you do stay with us again in the future that way we can turn your experience with us into a positive one. Thank you for the feedback. Safe Travels- Holiday Inn Express Staff
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Please accept my sincere apology in regards to the fire alarm that went off at 4 am, inconveniencing you, our loyal guest. I wanted to share with you that we employ a known fire alarm company that performs maintenance every 6 months on the fire panel, the smoke detectors, and sprinklers to make sure the system is in good working condition. However, in spite of the above efforts the system does at times activate the alarm if it detects any abnormalities; such as a droop in the water pressure in the main sprinkler line or dust in the smoke detectors or ground faults. I do not offer this as an excuse, but rather an explanation. It would be my sincere wish that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the very near future. Sincerely, Reaz Chowdhury
Read More
Read Less

Cable Didn't Work

By

August 05, 2016

I stayed in 217 (i think was the room), which was a 2 room double queen suite. The rooms was larger than others I have stayed in previously. The room was very clean, great layout, away from the elevator. Beds were very comfortable and i didn't have any issues with noise and going to sleep. However, there was a slight ticking noise continuously from the A/C which also wouldn't allow you to set it below 70 degrees. I didn't get home from the wedding until around midnight and all i wanted to do was put my feet up and watch an hour or so of TV before going to bed. This didn't happen because first i couldn't find a remote to the TV. I called downstairs, no answer. I went downstairs and the receptionist was busy on the phone. After a few minutes, she pulled the phone away from her face to ask me what i needed. After telling her she handed me a remote, still in the package and also gave me to batteries. I asked if someone would be programming it, she told me the instructions were inside and i would have to do it. After 10 to 15 minutes back in the room i get it programmed only to realize now that the remote wasn't the only issue, someone had stolen the dish programming card from the cable box for the dish network. i called back downstairs to notify the receptionist, no answer. i called a couple more times, nothing. Went back downstairs, to tell her and her response was "Yea. That happens a lot. I can't do anything about it. We will call Dish Network this week." i went back upstairs and tried watch tv in bed, after 10 minutes of programming that card to the dish box, i was FINALLY able to watch TV. Not sure why it wasn't programmed already. In all, it was a very long, and bad night for me. I recommend the cleanliness of the room although this was the most expensive in the area that night but it was where the wedding block was. I just wish the TV worked and the staff had been a bit more helpful. I hate leaving bad reviews after working at a hotel for years, so i know what they deal with on a regular basis. But this had to be one of my worst nights yet. I will probably try another hotel brand if I come back to Gainesville, TX to stay. Oh, and no refund on any of the stay, not even a portion. But i did receive "Hazard Points" i think she said, whatever that is.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
We apologize for the issues you experienced. We understand how that was a n inconvenience to you. We are working to resolve those issue to make sure it doesn't happen again in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We would first like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the T.V. and the air conditioning. We want all our guests to enjoy the amenities in our rooms and get good rest while they are with us and we are sorry for the inconvenience these issues have caused you. Secondly, we apologize for the response of the clerk on duty. You may have received extra points to your priority club account for your television issues. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

gainvill

By

August 03, 2016

club

dirty tooms and AC did not work as instructions. moldy smell from ac unit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay! We hate to hear you had a bad experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Read More
Read Less

See Rating

By

July 20, 2016

club

The hotel is adequate for Gainesville, Texas. Could be a whole lot nicer, though

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for your feed back we always take it to our heart and try to improve.
Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
sorry for not meeting your aspection. we always work hard to make it right for every guest. Thanks, Raj Patel
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

July 18, 2016

I stopped at this hotel as I was passing through to a conference at Dallas. From the friendly greeting of the front desk staff to the room amenities and workout center, it was an EXCELLENT value for the price. I would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We really appreciate your feedback. And we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, Raj Patel
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room and service

By

July 10, 2016

My stay at the Holiday Inn express was great. The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff was friendly and very helpful with any questions I had. I stayed an extra night because I enjoyed my stay so much. I will stay at this hotel anytime I am in the Gainesville area in the future. I experience there was extremely pleasurable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and we are glad that you liked your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Thanks, Raj Patel
Read More
Read Less

Easy Access

By

July 05, 2016

Came in late and booked a room needing an additional bed and the staff accommodated us with the utmost courtesy. Had a great breakfast in the morning and got back on the road.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2016
We are so glad we could accommodate you! Thanks for leaving us some great feedback! We appreciate you very much. We hope that next time you're here you'll stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

June 29, 2016

club

Was a nice clean hotel. My reservation was a bit messed up due to an internet problem while booking but the staff was more than willing to take care of it. I appreciated their help.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Thank you for staying with us johnboy79!! Also thank you for taking the time to give us some awesome feedback! We're sorry to hear we had an internet issue and very glad we could resolve it. We hope you'll come stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

very Nice staff

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

Check in was great. Breakfast could be a little better, waffles over pancakes and sausage could be cooked a little bit longer. Room is very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Hopefully we will see you soon. Thanks, Raj Patel
Read More
Read Less

Mirrors

By

June 22, 2016

club

It would be helpful to provide a magnifying mirror in the bathroom for makeup application.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us have a great day see you soon. Thanks, Raj Patel(GM)
Read More
Read Less

Hot Breakfast and comfortable bed

By

June 03, 2016

Room was very clean, staff was friendly, bed was very comfortable, shower pressure was perfect, and the breakfast was hot and tasty.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2016
We are happy that you had a nice stay with us. Let us know if you need anything else. Thanks, Raj Patel(GM)
Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, Raj Patel(GM)
Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Thanks for staying with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks, Raj Patel(GM)
Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed everything!! Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to give us some positive feedback! We hope you'll come back next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

May 30, 2016

club

Clean, quiet facility with great amenities. I am a HIEX fan/frequenter, and this facility tops the list.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you in the near future. Thanks, Raj Patel(GM)
Posted byHotelStaff
May 31, 2016
Thank you, what a compliment! Thank you for the positive feed back! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope we'll see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less