Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 324 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

324reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    35

Great stay in Gainesville

By

July 25, 2017

club

Our second visit to the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville, as we returned to compete in the Lindsay Truck

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stop for the night to refresh! Great service.

By

July 24, 2017

Holiday Inn in Gainesville, TX is a fantastic place to stop and rest while on the road or visiting the area. We stopped on the way to Austin, and also was able to travel the quick 10 minutes over to WinStar Casino for fun. Way more convenient and an overall better stay than staying at the casino resort. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

friendly

By

July 21, 2017

good value, clean and nice breakfast!
Clean lobby and room.
Comfortable beds and nice accomodations ,
Friendly staff at front desk and breakfast area.
Very convienent to freeway , downtown and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

Overall good service. Would stay again next time I'm on the area

Read More
Read Less

Disapointed

By

July 13, 2017

I have stayed in Holiday Inns all over the United States and been a Spire member for years, this is not represented of the brand at all. I will not stay here next year and I have stayed here 4 years in a row , and played in local Golf Tournament. I will be back to Golf next year and stay elsewhere. Was so happy with this place and staff last 3 years , but I have never ever seen a Holiday Inn be this bad and go down hill as this one has. This is 7th different Holiday inn I have stayed at just this year ,and well over200 in last 15 years this is the worst.

Read More
Read Less

Had a good stay

By

July 12, 2017

Everything was as expected. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Manager's response

By

July 12, 2017

club

See earlier comment. It covers my thoughts for giving this hotel a satisfactory plus rating..

Read More
Read Less

North TX

By

July 10, 2017

Great Staff, Easy access to freeway and local resturants

Read More
Read Less

Bad experience

By

July 08, 2017

Booked 2 queens but was told they didn't have any was offered a king with a spleeper sofa. On the way to the king room noticed a queen room being cleaned. Chose to wait for the queen to be cleaned at 10PM. Pantry was empty.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place with excellent staff

By

July 08, 2017

club

Nice place well maintained clean room with great coffee

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 06, 2017

club

Room price was good and bed was comfortable. Only problem was - need new bed linens. Sheets were rough/nubby.

Read More
Read Less

Customer Service Matters!

By

July 06, 2017

I spent a few days at Hotel Indigo in Dallas for business then met my husband and I traveled to Gainesville to go to the casino in Oklahoma; we got in early around 11:30am but no rooms were ready; we were told to come back in about an hour. We returned in about 45 minutes and decided we would relax in the lobby until a home was ready; however, when we walked in the lady told us she had a room, I gave her my credit card and DL; she in turned completed her process and gave us room keys for 211. We put our things in the room and relaxed for an hour. We left the hotel around 2pm to head to the casino. On our way back from the casino approx. 9pm I received a call on my phone from the hotel front desk clerk. She noted Mrs. Brooks I see you had a reservation but I want you to know we are overbooked; you didn’t cancel within the 24 hours required and your card declined. Imagine my confusion since we had already checked in and had room keys. We were approx. 3 minutes from the hotel. I was still on the phone with the lady explaining we had already checked in when we drove up. Once inside she said she told us I didn’t know you had checked in already we don’t have you in the system and I gave 211 to another couple BUT when they got to the room they saw your things and came back down.

I explained I am not sure why we were not in the system I gave the morning front desk clerk the information I provided for every hotel check in and she gave us keys; how was that possible. The evening clerk went on to say well I don’t know you're not in the system and it didn’t show 211 was occupied. I also stated why did you tell me my card declined; then she said well the card you booked with and the card you paid with are two different cards.

What that meant to me is this; the hotel overbooked; they wanted to charge the card I booked the room with (since they thought I didn’t show# and then charge another guest for actually using the room.

Secondly as an IHG member when she called she should have said; Mrs. Brooks I see you have a reservation with us this evening are you tell planning to stay with us - not you didn’t cancel within 24 hours and your card declined - very unprofessional and humiliating. I didn’t feel like a valued IHG member based on this experience; since when is late check-in not an option #thankfully we had already checked in#. I asked for the number of the manager and GM; I left a voice mail for both; it's been four (4) days and I have yet to receive a phone call from either. I contacted the IHG customer service center; they were very helpful they offered points for the inconvenience and advised I would receive a call within 24 to 48 hours. That has not happened. When we checked out on Saturday morning July 1 there was a different front desk clerk she was very nice and extremely apologetic; she discounted the rate by $50 and offered bonus points.

Read More
Read Less