Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 234 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

234reviews

  • 5 Stars
    108
  • 4 Stars
    38
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    30

Great hotel and clean facilities

By

September 27, 2016

I have nothing but a great review of this hotel. The staff were great, the facilities were clean, and the rooms were comfortable. A

Read More
Read Less

branson2

By

September 27, 2016

My stay at this hotel was excellent! The staff greeted us politely and professionally, upgraded our room, and everything was wonderful! Slept soooo well.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Management

By

September 17, 2016

I would like to express my thanks to an awesome front desk and housekeeping staff. They did the best they could under the watchful eye of poor management.
On the day of my arrival, the satellite on the TV said "smart card invalid" and I was unable to watch the TV. That's not what made me mad.
I informed the front desk three times that my TV was not receiving signal. After two days, I was offered to move to another room. That's not what made me mad.
The sink in my bathroom dripped the entire four nights, but that's not what made me mad.
On the third day after returning from work that evening, I entered my room to find that housekeeping hadn't come; dirty towels, unmade bed, etc. But that's not what made me mad.
About 5 minutes after returning to my room, the front desk personnel knocked on my door asking if I needed service. I told her the TV still didn't work and housekeeping hadn't come. She seemed surprised about the TV, but she and a housekeeping personnel came in to clean my room.
On the fourth day, after returning from work that evening, the two key cards did not work in my door, so I returned to the front desk and addressed my issue with the front desk while the "manager" walked away without speaking. But that's not what made me mad.
Each morning, the breakfasts were the same, sausage, scrambled eggs, hard biscuits (had to cut with a knife) and gravy - never offered bacon. But that's not what made me mad.
On the last day, HIE's usually leave the bill under the door, but not this one, I had to request a bill when checking out. But, that's not what made me mad.
What made me mad was poor management. The front desk attendant had to make my bed and the front desk attendant was the same person who prepared breakfast! Management was understaffed and overworking his employees and every day when I saw the manager, he was never working! All he did was stand and stare at his employees! The front desk employee hadn't been trained to operate the pancake machine and why are they required to they make the beds? They gave me a discount for the TV, and the staff worked very hard, but that manager seemed to breathe down their necks and made them do work outside of what they were hired or trained to do.

As long as management remains the same at this hotel, I will choose a better hotel when I return to Gainesville, TX, as this Holiday Inn fares no difference to other poorly-managed motels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 21, 2016
We apologize that you experienced issues with your stay with us. We would like to offer a discounted rate on a future stay so we can turn your experience around. PLease contact Heather at the desk if you would like to take me up on this offer. Thank you for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Friendly, Pricey and Musty

By

September 06, 2016

Pros: Staff is friendly, and accommodating. Breakfast was great! Hotel was clean everywhere we went.

Cons:
Highest price for a Holiday Inn Express I've ever seen. Rewards nights are not offered.
They obviously know that the nearest IHG hotel is about an hour away.
A/c unit wasn't dehumidifying the room properly, making the sheets feel wet and there was a distinct musty smell in the room over the febreeze.
Television frequently lost connection to the service provider, and the tile entry to the guest room was broken/loose - it moved around as you walk on it.

Read More
Read Less

良いホテル

By

August 28, 2016

club

初めて利用したホテルでしたが、とてもよいホテルでした。
近くに訪問する機会があればまた利用したいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
August 31, 2016
Thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will keep us in mind for your future travel plans.
Read More
Read Less

No Elevator or A/C

By

August 24, 2016

I will continue down the road next time I am in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
We apologize the elevator, as well as your Ac went down during your stay. I understand how that can make for a unpleasant stay. All those issues were resolved. We would hope you do stop in again to give us a chance to turn your experience with us around. We would love to give you a great discount on a future stay. Thank you for the feedback.
Read More
Read Less

Never will stay again

By

August 23, 2016

When ever we travel we stay at HIE. But I have to say this is the worst one. Trash and dirty sheets on floor outside our door when we arrived and was still there the next morning. We stayed in the Kids suite but we needed shower chair was told there were none since they had ADA rooms.No shower chairs for customers that need them even if they don't stay in ADA room would be good to have some family's need bigger rooms.On Sunday mornings breKfast is from 6:30 to 9:30 which ends a little early everyone other one I've stayed it ends at 10:30. My overall feeling was just not very welcoming in your hotel.
Very Disaspointed.!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
First off I would like to sincerely apologize that you experienced these issues while staying at our hotel. We are addressing all the issues to make sure these things have been corrected immediately and that these problems will not occur again.
Read More
Read Less

Subpar accomodations

By

August 22, 2016

club

I wasnt expecting this to be a 4 star resort but I at least expected the AC to work during a Texas summer. Overall all equipment and facilities appeared to be weathered and aging.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 25, 2016
sorry for inconvenience that you had at our hotel. Please let us know right away so we can take care of any issue you have with us so that way you can enjoy your stay. Thanks,
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and nice

By

August 18, 2016

The staff were professional and the suite was very nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some awesome feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again in the near future!!! Sincerely, Alexa (Front Desk)
Posted byHotelStaff
August 18, 2016
We appreciate the positive feedback about your recent stay with us. We are pleased you had a pleasant stay. PLease come back and see us again in the future. We would be delighted to serve you again. Safe travels- The Staff at Holiday Inn Express
Read More
Read Less

FIRE DRILL AT 4:00 AM

By

August 07, 2016

platinumelite

Probably would not stay at this property again. Better HI's within a short drive.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
We apologize you experienced this issue at our hotel. We understand that must have been very inconvenient. We hope you do stay with us again in the future that way we can turn your experience with us into a positive one. Thank you for the feedback. Safe Travels- Holiday Inn Express Staff
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Please accept my sincere apology in regards to the fire alarm that went off at 4 am, inconveniencing you, our loyal guest. I wanted to share with you that we employ a known fire alarm company that performs maintenance every 6 months on the fire panel, the smoke detectors, and sprinklers to make sure the system is in good working condition. However, in spite of the above efforts the system does at times activate the alarm if it detects any abnormalities; such as a droop in the water pressure in the main sprinkler line or dust in the smoke detectors or ground faults. I do not offer this as an excuse, but rather an explanation. It would be my sincere wish that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in the very near future. Sincerely, Reaz Chowdhury
Read More
Read Less

Cable Didn't Work

By

August 05, 2016

I stayed in 217 (i think was the room), which was a 2 room double queen suite. The rooms was larger than others I have stayed in previously. The room was very clean, great layout, away from the elevator. Beds were very comfortable and i didn't have any issues with noise and going to sleep. However, there was a slight ticking noise continuously from the A/C which also wouldn't allow you to set it below 70 degrees. I didn't get home from the wedding until around midnight and all i wanted to do was put my feet up and watch an hour or so of TV before going to bed. This didn't happen because first i couldn't find a remote to the TV. I called downstairs, no answer. I went downstairs and the receptionist was busy on the phone. After a few minutes, she pulled the phone away from her face to ask me what i needed. After telling her she handed me a remote, still in the package and also gave me to batteries. I asked if someone would be programming it, she told me the instructions were inside and i would have to do it. After 10 to 15 minutes back in the room i get it programmed only to realize now that the remote wasn't the only issue, someone had stolen the dish programming card from the cable box for the dish network. i called back downstairs to notify the receptionist, no answer. i called a couple more times, nothing. Went back downstairs, to tell her and her response was "Yea. That happens a lot. I can't do anything about it. We will call Dish Network this week." i went back upstairs and tried watch tv in bed, after 10 minutes of programming that card to the dish box, i was FINALLY able to watch TV. Not sure why it wasn't programmed already. In all, it was a very long, and bad night for me. I recommend the cleanliness of the room although this was the most expensive in the area that night but it was where the wedding block was. I just wish the TV worked and the staff had been a bit more helpful. I hate leaving bad reviews after working at a hotel for years, so i know what they deal with on a regular basis. But this had to be one of my worst nights yet. I will probably try another hotel brand if I come back to Gainesville, TX to stay. Oh, and no refund on any of the stay, not even a portion. But i did receive "Hazard Points" i think she said, whatever that is.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 11, 2016
We apologize for the issues you experienced. We understand how that was a n inconvenience to you. We are working to resolve those issue to make sure it doesn't happen again in the future. Thank you for the feedback.
Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We would first like to sincerely apologize for the issues you had with the T.V. and the air conditioning. We want all our guests to enjoy the amenities in our rooms and get good rest while they are with us and we are sorry for the inconvenience these issues have caused you. Secondly, we apologize for the response of the clerk on duty. You may have received extra points to your priority club account for your television issues. We hope that in the future you will give us a second chance. Thank you for your feed back.
Read More
Read Less

gainvill

By

August 03, 2016

club

dirty tooms and AC did not work as instructions. moldy smell from ac unit.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
We would like to apologize for any inconveniences during your stay! We hate to hear you had a bad experience. Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback.
Read More
Read Less