Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 705 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

705reviews

  • 5 Stars
    455
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Baseball Mom

By

March 22, 2017

club

Convenient location, clean room, good breakfast, refrigerator and microwave in room is a big plus.

Read More
Read Less

Stay on March 10,2017

By

March 21, 2017

Room was clean and fresh upon arriving. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and great shower!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We appreciate your comments about the staff, I will make sure to pass on the compliments! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gainesville area. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Smelly room and lousy customer service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Don't make a mistake and accept a smoking room. The room reeked - especially the bathroom that smelled like an ashtray.
and don't try voicing your complaint with the front desk or manager because they've got attitude and couldn't care less about your business.

Read More
Read Less

Nice upgrade to 1 bedroom suite.

By

March 21, 2017

club

Easy check in after numerous problems on the interstate.
Bedroom was comfortable and the king size was great.
Bathroom and shower were big. The living room and dining room and kitchen area were great. Check out was very easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay after having trouble on the interstate. We pride ourselves on providing great service and comfortable rooms. We hope that you will keep us in mind when you travel to our area again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Gainesville

By

March 19, 2017

club

Nice location and very friendly staff. We enjoyed our time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great customer service at the front counter. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was no issue. In general, great stay with a great hotel franchise.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
We thank you for your compliments about our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We make sure that every guest is comfortable in our clean rooms and welcomed by our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for medical stays at Shands UF hospital

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here at least 20 times in the past few years and always a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your loyalty and we're glad we can accommodate you while you come to visit Shands Hospital. We look forward to seeing you next time! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel.

By

March 16, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. It was clean and nice. The staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had lots to choose from. My wife and I had no complaints for the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your comments and are glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities and our staff! I will make sure to pass on the compliments to let them know they are doing a great job! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gainesville Florida area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

room review

By

March 14, 2017

The room was great and had a fire place, full kitchen and plenty of room. The only problem was that the thermostat wouldn't make the A/C colder and we were hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your room when you stayed with us. Unfortunately we do not have a fire place in any of our rooms in the hotel so I'm not exactly sure what you meant by that. Next time you stay with us, if you have any issues with the room, please call the front desk so that we can send someone to fix it for you to be more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed our stay

By

March 14, 2017

club

We enjoyed the accommodations and the ease of getting to the hotel and this makes our third year in a row to stay here. We plan to come back the next time we are in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida for a third year in a row! We appreciate your loyalty and always enjoy seeing familiar faces in the lobby. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year and many more to come! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel in Gainesville

By

March 11, 2017

The Holiday Inn is right off of I-75, and it can be missed because it is a little off the road behind a Cracker Barrel.

That being said, front desk check in was efficient and they had my room key ready. The room smelled nice and all of the linens were clean. The internet can be a little unique to sign onto for the first time, as it is not like any other hotel internet i have used, but once you log in the first time you get the hang of it... and it's FAST!

Hotel is very quiet at night and you do not hear the noise from the interstate.

The breakfast the next morning was hot and all foods were available. Breakfast area was clean and the staff was nice and smiling.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 13, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay and that you found all of our amenities enjoyable. We hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in the area. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Pillows and Eggs

By

March 10, 2017

I prefer a firmer pillow. All four were soft and mushy. Seems like one of the four could be firm.

Eggs were not warm enough.Wife wouldn't eat them.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will make sure to inform the correct departments. If you have an issue with your room the next time you stay, please call us at the front desk to alert us so we can rectify the issue. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less