Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 677 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

677reviews

  • 5 Stars
    436
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    29

Excellent, Convenient to Hospital

By

February 20, 2017

Would stay here any time; close to North Regional Medical Center. Like inside access to rooms

Read More
Read Less

Great service and friendly staff

By

February 20, 2017

club

We did not make a reservation beforehand, but front desk staff not only gave us a room, he gave me my milatary discount for a great rate! The hotel was clean and the bed was comfortable. We also enjoyed the variety in breakfast choices.

Read More
Read Less

Old, not up to par

By

February 17, 2017

The hotel is clearly older and did not feel well cleaned and maintained. I was dissappointed they had "sold out" so they put us in smoking rooms upon arrival. Not up to par with other holiday inn express locations.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
I'm sorry that you felt that we appeared to not be well maintained or cleaned but I can guarantee that we are very clean and well maintained. We are an older hotel but we make sure we are up to standards. Unfortunately we only had smoking rooms available the night you checked since we were sold out. We would have been happy to cancel the reservation had you decided to not stay at no charge to you. Please call me at 352-376-0004 if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
I'm sorry that you felt that we appeared to not be well maintained or cleaned but I can guarantee that we are very clean and well maintained. We are an older hotel but we make sure we are up to standards. Unfortunately we only had smoking rooms available the night you checked since we were sold out. We would have been happy to cancel the reservation had you decided to not stay at no charge to you. Please call me at 352-376-0004 if you have any comments, questions, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

February 16, 2017

club

Good value. Renovating and looking good. No free breakfast, no refrigerator but comfortable and clean.
Friendly and helpful staff. Close to restaurants and interstate. Well lite, clean and feels safe.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

Close to I-75 and very clean property. Great sleep and would highly recommend!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate the comments and hope to see you again in the future! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

February 16, 2017

platinumelite

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed our stays. The only issue we had with our stay this time is that we had to stay in a smoking room because they only allow pets in smoking rooms which can be very irritating to nonsmokers....otherwise clean room, friendly welcome (with cookies), and good as expected breakfast choices (except for the omelets instead of just staying with their scrambled eggs). We will stay here again especially if we are not traveling with pets.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida for your stays! We are hoping to get rid of the smoking rooms in the next year or so, but we are glad that you will still stay with us when you come to the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice place close to everything

By

February 15, 2017

Enjoyed our stay! Quiet! Close to the highway and sights in the Gainesville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 15, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

February 13, 2017

This is my go to hotel for Gainesville stays. It's right off the interstate but away from the heavy university traffic. Hotel is clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We look forward to seeing you again and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

February 13, 2017

club

Friendly staff, clean rooms, and great breakfast! The location is nice and quiet, and it's within a short drive to everything else in Gainesville.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was perfect for you! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Night Stay

By

February 13, 2017

Just spent a night at the Gainesville location and staff was extremely professional. Would recommend if your in the area then this hotel wont disappoint. Clean environment.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Stay

By

February 12, 2017

Great Hotel. Great Experience. I stay there offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel and we are glad that you choose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very relaxing

By

February 12, 2017

club

I look forward to our next visit. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 13, 2017
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less