Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 708 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

708reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    31

Comfortable bed and room

By

March 24, 2017

club

Comfortable bed and room, easy access to I75.............................................................................

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel in good location

By

March 23, 2017

Overall the hotel was in average condition. Had problems with the first room given (bathroom was not working and TV did not connect), but was quickly assigned to another room that was in working order. Layout of the bathroom is dated and not convenient. Did get a good night's rest and breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball Mom

By

March 22, 2017

club

Convenient location, clean room, good breakfast, refrigerator and microwave in room is a big plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

The standards I see in IHG

By

March 22, 2017

I stay often in IHG facilities, I received the great standards at my recent stay as I expect at all IHG properties. I enjoy the rooms, bedding, and security. On the road, a safe and homely room is a great relief after the road or airport has worn a traveler down.
Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Stay on March 10,2017

By

March 21, 2017

Room was clean and fresh upon arriving. Hotel staff was courteous and helpful throughout our stay. Breakfast was good, comfortable beds and great shower!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We appreciate your comments about the staff, I will make sure to pass on the compliments! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gainesville area. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Smelly room and lousy customer service

By

March 21, 2017

club

Don't make a mistake and accept a smoking room. The room reeked - especially the bathroom that smelled like an ashtray.
and don't try voicing your complaint with the front desk or manager because they've got attitude and couldn't care less about your business.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 23, 2017
I'm sorry that you feel that our management did not take care of the situation to your standards. Unfortunately the smoking room that you stayed in was our last rooms available. As the GM stated, if you were able to find other accommodations then we would have gladly let you out of the reservation at no charge to you. We make sure that all of our guests are comfortable and try to solve all issues when they occur. If you happen to feel uncomfortable in any room at any property, please feel free to go to the front desk and they will do their best to help you. Please call or email me with any comments, questions, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice upgrade to 1 bedroom suite.

By

March 21, 2017

club

Easy check in after numerous problems on the interstate.
Bedroom was comfortable and the king size was great.
Bathroom and shower were big. The living room and dining room and kitchen area were great. Check out was very easy.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay after having trouble on the interstate. We pride ourselves on providing great service and comfortable rooms. We hope that you will keep us in mind when you travel to our area again. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Gainesville

By

March 19, 2017

club

Nice location and very friendly staff. We enjoyed our time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will choose to stay with us the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Customer Service

By

March 19, 2017

platinumelite

Great customer service at the front counter. Room was clean and comfortable. Parking was no issue. In general, great stay with a great hotel franchise.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 22, 2017
We thank you for your compliments about our staff at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We make sure that every guest is comfortable in our clean rooms and welcomed by our helpful staff. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for medical stays at Shands UF hospital

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Stayed here at least 20 times in the past few years and always a pleasure.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 20, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your loyalty and we're glad we can accommodate you while you come to visit Shands Hospital. We look forward to seeing you next time! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel.

By

March 16, 2017

club

Very nice hotel. It was clean and nice. The staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and had lots to choose from. My wife and I had no complaints for the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your comments and are glad to see that you enjoyed our amenities and our staff! I will make sure to pass on the compliments to let them know they are doing a great job! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gainesville Florida area! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

room review

By

March 14, 2017

The room was great and had a fire place, full kitchen and plenty of room. The only problem was that the thermostat wouldn't make the A/C colder and we were hot.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 15, 2017
Thank you for the great review and we are glad you enjoyed your room when you stayed with us. Unfortunately we do not have a fire place in any of our rooms in the hotel so I'm not exactly sure what you meant by that. Next time you stay with us, if you have any issues with the room, please call the front desk so that we can send someone to fix it for you to be more comfortable. We hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less