Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 609 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

609reviews

  • 5 Stars
    387
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    33
  • 1 Stars
    27

great place to stay

By

September 29, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, great service. Adequate gym and pool. Only wish the breakfast was better, but standard for hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 30, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, unfortunately the breakfast is standard for the Holiday Inn Express brand. we do hope that you will come see us again! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

September 27, 2016

Clean a neat, staff was among the best. great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff accommodated you perfectly! We hope to see you again in the future! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Business Travel

By

September 26, 2016

Clean, spacious, comfortable, loved the Kurrig coffee maker my favorite kind of coffee and was surprised to see it in hotel. Rested well.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 27, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You can also enjoy our brand standard Keurig coffee makers in any of our global Holiday Inn Express hotels! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Gainesville area. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Square Dance

By

September 22, 2016

This hotel was excellent. The staff was great. The breakfast was great. We loved it. We will stay here again if and when we are in the Gainesville area.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and I will be passing this on to the appropriate departments. We look forward to seeing you next time! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel at an above Average Price

By

September 22, 2016

There is nothing special about this hotel other than the location. My impression is there are a high number of people passing through thus do not expect anything but to be treated as just 'another person passing through'.
The breakfast area is the poorest run portion of the facility particularly with either stale or cold breakfast cinnabuns. Never fresh nor hot as they should be and the staff is ignorant of this condition and defensive when pointed out.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 23, 2016
We apologize about the issues that you experienced during your stay. we appreciate your loyalty since you have stayed with us many times before. I will be passing this information on to the breakfast cooks to make sure that they are serving our highest quality food. We hope that you choose to stay with us again so that we can better your view on our property. Please call me if you have any other questions, comments, or concerns at 352-376-0004. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed with great service.

By

September 19, 2016

club

Staff was excellent when I realized I did not use my IHG rewards card. They immediately put it on file for me. The rooms and pool area were very clean, we enjoyed the hotel pool on a very hot sunny afternoon. Check in was very smooth. We were accommodated with the type of room we asked for.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida. We are glad to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you and that you had a comfortable stay! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel Would Recommend

By

September 12, 2016

platinumelite

Had to travel to Gainesville for a meeting and did not know where to stay. This Holiday Inn was the right pick as it was close to where I needed to go and in a safe area. It is also accessable to main roads and highways. My room was clean and comfortable and parking was easy. The hotel looks newer or recently redone. The front desk staff was very friendly and courteous too. The fact that a Cracker Barrel is within walking distance is a plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 13, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you soon. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

hard bed and warm ac

By

September 10, 2016

club

too hot and beds very uncomfortable, room too bright from all the night lights on the electronics in the room, eggs at breakfast had horrible chemical taste, pool was cold for being in the sun all day

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Unfortunately we are required to have the alarm clock next to the bed(s) and the eggs that we serve are brand standard and cooked to the proper temperatures. The pool is also heated even though it is outdoors. We will be undergoing renovations in the next six months and hope that when we are finished that you will stay with us again so that you will be able to enjoy all of our amenities. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

excellent hotel very customer friendly

By

September 09, 2016

club

Excellent property. Clean and relax. Nice atmosphere.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Business

By

September 04, 2016

Great stay at another great Holiday Inn. Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Gainesville Florida! We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel choice for Gator parents!

By

August 28, 2016

club

Stayed here to drop off my daughter at UF. Its coneveniently located off 1-75 and very short drive from UF. Located in a corner away from traffic and therefore quite at night. One can walk to Cracker Barrell !

Posted byHotelStaff
August 29, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We love our location and are glad that you saw the benefits of not having to be down town! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

overall experience

By

August 23, 2016

We are less likely to be using HIE in the future. Our experiences with your hotels is declining.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 24, 2016
We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please call me at 352-376-0004 or email me at gnvswgroups@aol.com so that I may better understand the issues that you encountered. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less