Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 593 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    378
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    45
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    27

comfortable bed

By

August 10, 2016

club

The hotel was very clean. the staff was very accommodating. Al through I experienced a few maintenance issues, they were resolved quickly.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Quiet, Courteous

By

August 07, 2016

We found our room to be very clean with no musty smell from the air conditioner, shower curtain, or bedspreads. This is helpful for guests with allergies. I noted the two bottles of water and the extra face wipes as thoughtful courtesies showing concern for our needs, and just after check in we received a call from the front desk asking if we had everything we needed. I will look forward to returning to this hotel because the management and staff are obviously doing their best to make their guests' stay a restful one.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Thank you for the wonderful review! We pride ourselves on our service and are glad to hear when it's appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon! Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location only

By

July 31, 2016

Not up to standards of other Holiday Inn Express we've used before for reasons I stated earlier in this survey.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We are sorry to hear that our standards weren't up to par during your stay. We will make sure to speak to the correct staff members to correct these issues so that you may enjoy your stay next time. Please call me at 352-376-0004 or email me at gnvswgroups@aol.com if you have any questions, comments, or concerns. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

attentive staff

By

July 31, 2016

platinumelite

over all a great stay,
I don't eat microwaved eggs but the fresh fruit and yogurt where enough to start my day. The pool is clean and refreshing for an evening dip. The staff is always available to help in anyway.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
We are glad to hear that you found something to start off your day for breakfast and that you were able to enjoy a dip in the pool. The Florida weather makes it easy to be pool weather year round! we hope that we will see you again soon. Patrick Duggan Director of Sales
Read More
Read Less

SERVICE

By

July 18, 2016

club

FRIENDLY SERVICE NICE COMFORTABLE BED WELL LIT PARKING LOT AND GOOD LOCATION

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you the next time you are in the area. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I'll Be Back!

By

July 11, 2016

Conveniently located off I-75. There is shopping and many choices of dining from fast food to table cloth located within 20 minutes. There is also a Crackle Barrel right next door. The staff is excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to find some of the great selections of food that Gainesville has to offer! Next time you stay with us be sure to ask our front desk staff about any others that are down town! Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

Old and tired hotel. Would not recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We will be going through renovations at the beginning of next year, We hope that when we are finished with the renovations that you will stay with us again. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

July 10, 2016

I just have to say, for the points I used for this room, I should have saved them.
The room we had was old, and a bit rough, compared to what we are used to, and I was a bit embarrassed to my family.
We have a stay coming up, and the only other IHG hotel is booked. I wish you had more in this college town, and I may have some decisions to make.
Sadly, my entire reason for membership was to plan for the need for s room during college visits, etc.
I thought this would be very convenient to UF, but perhaps I am not sure it is worth it.
The short story is the furniture, other than the bed, was uncomfortable, and worn, the refrigerator smelled, and the breakfast was a bit scary, other than the coffee.
I will copy this to customer service also

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We will be going through renovations sometime next year. We hope that once they are finished that you will consider staying with us again. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

college stay

By

July 09, 2016

club

We came to town to visit Santa Fe College. Our room was clean and comfy. The breakfast selection was a bit smaller than some other chains, but the room was more reasonably priced. We're planning to come back in August.

Read More
Read Less

Florida Trip

By

July 07, 2016

club

Stay was fine, no issues, good breakfast and clean room. Internet was ok but not super fast. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

June 28, 2016

club

Family of 12 en route to WDW, needed a comfortable spot for the night - perfect arrangement. Friendly, clean, comfortable beds and rooms, great breakfast, close to the interstate, reasonable rate. Everything we wanted.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with the whole family! We always strive to accommodate everyone's needs wen they stay with us and it sounds like we did a good job! Have a fun and safe trip to WDW! Maybe we'll see you on the way back. Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean Friendly and great service

By

June 27, 2016

One of the more affordable hotels in the area. You can't go wrong here. Large selection of HBO movie channels and good comfortable rooms. They even had gluten free muffins and bagels on the continental breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for the compliments! We are glad you chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. We hope that we will see you the next time you are in the Gainesville area! Patrick Duggan Assistant General Manager
Read More
Read Less