Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 753 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

753reviews

  • 5 Stars
    400
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    65
  • 2 Stars
    69
  • 1 Stars
    69

Great service

By

July 20, 2017

club

Great place to stay while in Galveston island. Close to beach and the strip.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Stay

By

July 20, 2017

club

We wanted to stay at a place where we could see and hear the ocean. When we arrived and checked in, we could not see the ocean because of the lower room we had. The staff switched rooms for us very quickly. If you want to see the ocean I recommend requesting a 3rd or 4th floor room. We walked down the seawall, met family for dinner, came back to the room and sat out on the balcony to see the moon and relax before bedtime. It was great. The next morning we had a wonderful breakfast, walked on the beach, checked out and spent the day on the Strand.

Read More
Read Less

Trey

By

July 20, 2017

Good location, no complaints very clean hotel really good

Read More
Read Less

Overall

By

July 18, 2017

club

Please see previous response. I had a bad experience the entire stay. I previously had a bad experience at another holiday inn and I decided to give this hotel another chance but the experience was worse.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Galveston

By

July 17, 2017

club

I truly enjoyed my stay. The location was amazing and the staff were very friendly and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

July 17, 2017

Had a wonderful stay here. The staff was very conscious of my needs and was did hesitate to help us with finding restaurants or things to do. Daniel was very informative on check in and Chris was a picture of hospitality during our stay. Thank you both for everything.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

July 16, 2017

club

This hotel was right across from the Gulf. There was not much for a beach there, but not far away was some great beaches. The view was wonderful. The location was nice, but was too far away to walk. Pool area was a bit small, but kids enjoyed it.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 16, 2017

excellent

Daniel an excellent corporate person also room attendance by service person on the room floor was very thorough in jer attendance

Read More
Read Less

Holliday Inn Galveston Seaside Stay

By

July 16, 2017

Overall we were not totally happy with our stay, the bathroom toilet constantly smelled like raw sewage, the TV remote did not work properly and the AC would not cool very good.
On the bright side one of the host was very friendly and helpful, and one of the cleaning ladies dried our clothing after the pay D.C. ending dryer would not completely dry our wash..

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 15, 2017

club

The staff for me takes it from good to great. The ammentities are good, great pool and hot tubs with ocean views. The breakfast was fantastic! I was shocked how good the food was and they keep it fresh. The only thing that does not allow me to give five stars is that the room I was in needs some updates as far as the flooring, painting and we couldn't shut the bathroom door all the way.

Read More
Read Less

Beachfront Regular with Allergies - Caution

By

July 15, 2017

platinumelite

For people suffering from asthma and allergies, the overpowering use of fragrance to mask musty odors is a problem. Good counter space in the bathroom and spacious balcony on beach front rooms. Great soundproofing prevents street noise issues. Good black out curtains, too. Air conditioner not up to par. Might need better seal on balcony door to keep out the moisture so the A/C can keep humidity at a reasonable level. Fix the fragrance and humidity issue and it is a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay away from the bustle

By

July 15, 2017

We stayed during the 4th of July weekend. Staff was professional yet friendly. Rooms were nice, bed was comfy. Sleep was peaceful. Pool was a bit small and with a busy holiday weeekend it seemed even smaller, which is to be expected during the holidays. other guests were pleasant so it wasn't an issue.

This location is away from the busy hustle and bustle on Seawall. Not too much traffic in the area, and a short walk to the pier for fishing, dining/drinks or souvenirs. If your looking to fish from a pier this is a perfect location. If you want walking distance to a variety of food/drinks/entertainment this location would be a long walk.

Read More
Read Less