Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
76%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 632 reviews
76%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

632reviews

  • 5 Stars
    329
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    56
  • 2 Stars
    60
  • 1 Stars
    65

Great View and super location

By

March 28, 2017

Had a super time. Room had a great view of the sunrise!

Read More
Read Less

Shuttle service

By

March 28, 2017

I wish they had a shuttle service for a 5 mile radius or to downtown area or nearest bus service. The hotel is far from most tourist spots. This may not be cost effective for this hotel alone, but perhaps they can work with other hotels in the area on a shuttle for a hotel loop route to attractions. That would be a great plus.

Read More
Read Less

Worn Out

By

March 28, 2017

club

Mold in the bathroom, worn out, sagging mattresses, old carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Overall stay

By

March 28, 2017

The staff were excellent. The rooms were comfortable. There was an awesome view from my room. The rooms were clean, as well as the hotel itself, including the inside guests areas and the outside. There was no trash, no litter, nothing that would take away from the comfortable stay. The atmosphere of the hotel was very calm, cool and noise-free.

Read More
Read Less

Stay elsewhere

By

March 27, 2017

platinumelite

First room tv didn't work. Second room microwave and blow dryer didn't work. Do not stay in rooms 203 or 204. Housekeeping had to be called to clean room every day. Was after 3 every day (one day after 5) before room was cleaned.

Read More
Read Less

Family Spring Break

By

March 26, 2017

club

The hotel price is a great value. This hotel needs more staff.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

March 25, 2017

club

This hotel needs a better maintenance and cleaning staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and nice staff

By

March 22, 2017

platinumelite

Very nice area nice guest nice front desk houssekeeping great overall eccellent

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Located at the south end of the island, it is close to the fishing pier, miniature golf, and the State Park.
There is not a sand beach across from Seawall Blvd. but only the breakers. The beach is in walking distance.
Nice and clean for a beach hotel.
It does still get cold in south Texas and the pool is not heated.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

March 20, 2017

club

This hotel is in need of some updates. However, it is a great price and location. One hot tub wasn't working even though they had just been under construction. The room was clean but very musty smelling. I know being this close to the ocean it's hard to avoid that though. Beds were not the quality I am used to at a express hotel very bouncy and uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn - Seawall

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great hotel across the street from the beach. The manager of hotel is fantastic and helped us have a perfect stay. Get the room balcony that faces the ocean it is worth every penny. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Run down looking

By

March 19, 2017

I met one guest who had to change rooms because their room flooded. My room had a great view of the ocean, if you didn't mind that several window panes were broken. . The air conditioner didn't cool well and made a horrible noise. Maintenance person told us the plastic cover was loose and that we just needed to wiggle it. He wiggles it alright. At least once per night I had to get up and wiggle it to get the noise to stop. I made the staff aware of my issues but nothing was really done during my stay.

Oh and I had to personally ask the maid on two occasions to clean my room. Her version of cleaning was to empty trash and put out new towels. That was it.

Read More
Read Less