Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 538 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

538reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    51
  • 1 Stars
    62

A very nice and relaxing get-a-way.

By

September 28, 2016

club

My wife and I were just out for a couple of relaxing nights on the seawall in Galveston, and had not made arrangements prior to our arrival. We saw the Holiday Inn Express, and pulled in to check it out. We were pleased to secure a room on the Gulf front of the property. Our balcony was a pleasant surprise, and we definitely took advantage of the view, enjoying breakfast at sunrise. The spacious and clean room was nothing less than what we would have expected from a Holiday Inn property. The hotel complimentary breakfast was a great way to start each day, (especially while relaxing on our 3rd floor balcony). It will be repeated.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are working very hard to make the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Galveston a great place. We value your feedback and hope to see you again soon. Thanks again, Edward Garcia
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

September 26, 2016

Room smelled terrible like smoke. Stains in the room. Shower head not working properly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I know when you travel so far to have relax Perfection is not just a word. We are working very hard to correct these issues and look forward to improve and hopefully make this a great place for our guests. Our guest happiness is our #1 priority. Thank you again for your feedback and hope you give us a second chance. Edward Garcia
Read More
Read Less

Small and smelly

By

September 26, 2016

This is the smallest hotel room I have ever been in. The carpet was extremely dirty and the room smelled moldy. The guest room above us had people pacing all night. It was impossible to get a good nights sleep. The only upside was the staff who were very friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was less then great. We are always working to improve our property and make it more guest friendly. We will take your feedback and work on improving. We hope that you give us a second chance to WOW you.
Read More
Read Less

Family vacation

By

September 25, 2016

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express for the most part. They didn't come to clean our room until late afternoon every day. We were back from the beach and resting by this time, so our room never got cleaned. We had to ask for extra shampoo, conditioner, and shower gel every day. Our phone in the room didn't work, which we didn't care about until someone knocked on our door at 11:30 pm, and we had to use our cell phone to call the hotel to ask why someone would be knocking on our door. Overall the stay was fine, nothing spectacular.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback, We will work on that so that we can improve on our service. We are glad that at least you were able to enjoy your stay. despite our downfalls but we hope that next time we make your stay great.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast room

By

September 23, 2016

Rooms and the hallways have a musty mildew smell throughout. At first it appeared to be just a slight odor, but quickly became unpleasant.We had to buy air freshener .The pool never had towels. The ceiling of breakfast room was leaking and mold all over the ceiling .

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and we regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are working hard on making adjustments and improvements all around the property. We have taken the time to make sure that we correct those issues and we are striving to be better and with your feedback it helps us get to our goal. Thank you,
Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

September 16, 2016

club

Nice hotel needing some repairs but price was good.

Read More
Read Less

Galveston Rock

By

September 15, 2016

platinumelite

The view was great, clean room, good food and awesome personnel.Totally recommend this hotel :-)

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for the great feedback this just shows us that our hard work is not in vain. Thank you again and we look forward to you staying again.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly faces and Great view

By

September 14, 2016

club

the guest room and bathroom had mold on the wall and ceiling. other than that it was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 29, 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are working very hard to make sure to fix this issue. Being so close to the Gulf makes this a never ending battle. Although our guests happiness is always our #1 priority. Thanks again,
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Nice Room

By

September 12, 2016

We stayed in June before our cruise and decided to stay again in August for our cruise. Everything was great. The only problem was the bill. My confirmation had one price and a different price was charged to my credit card.. I will be calling the Manager tomorrow and hopefully he will honor the booking price.

Read More
Read Less

worst experience ever

By

September 11, 2016

The hotel is absolutely terrible. The whole building smells like sewage. The rooms are extremely worn out and dirty.If I could give zero stars I would. There was no way to control AC which just blew hot air into the tiny cramped, gross room. After sweating profusely for hours and being told by the staff they would fix it, we packed our bags and left around midnight. They would not refund our money.

Posted byCustomerCare
September 19, 2016
Dear allenfg, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review and for choosing to stay with us. I would like to offer a sincere apology for the inconveniences you had experienced during your stay due to the issues with hotel smell, air conditioning unit, room condition and cleanliness. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we hope that you would give us another chance to make your next stay as best as it can be. I have sent you a private message with additional information. Once again, thank you for taking the time to convey your experience. We hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Zelyn N. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Good location for a birthday

By

September 06, 2016

platinumelite

Good location on the seaside. Nice view from balcony. Clean and nice whirlpool and swimming pool. Elegantly decorated breakfast room and good breakfast.

The drapery in room cannot close so we have to clip it to keep room dark.

Read More
Read Less

Best service

By

September 03, 2016

I stay at the holiday inn every time I visit galveston but these past few times have been extra special due to management. He has made my stay at the hotel a wonderful experience with his attentiveness and eagerness to please hotel guests. If you ever visit this hotel and stop by his office, he will help you find activities to visit or current events happening in the area. He's a wealth of knowledge . Last time during my stay housekeeper lady throw my left over pizza i wasn't mad but i did mention this to manager, after 1 hour he came to my door with pizza ! Excellent customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. Its a pleasure to hear your stay was great. Best Regards Mehmet Cetinkaya General Manager
Read More
Read Less