Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
77%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 624 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

624reviews

  • 5 Stars
    326
  • 4 Stars
    121
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    57
  • 1 Stars
    65

Great location

By

March 21, 2017

platinumelite

Located at the south end of the island, it is close to the fishing pier, miniature golf, and the State Park.
There is not a sand beach across from Seawall Blvd. but only the breakers. The beach is in walking distance.
Nice and clean for a beach hotel.
It does still get cold in south Texas and the pool is not heated.

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

March 20, 2017

club

This hotel is in need of some updates. However, it is a great price and location. One hot tub wasn't working even though they had just been under construction. The room was clean but very musty smelling. I know being this close to the ocean it's hard to avoid that though. Beds were not the quality I am used to at a express hotel very bouncy and uncomfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful at all times.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn - Seawall

By

March 20, 2017

club

Great hotel across the street from the beach. The manager of hotel is fantastic and helped us have a perfect stay. Get the room balcony that faces the ocean it is worth every penny. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Run down looking

By

March 19, 2017

I met one guest who had to change rooms because their room flooded. My room had a great view of the ocean, if you didn't mind that several window panes were broken. . The air conditioner didn't cool well and made a horrible noise. Maintenance person told us the plastic cover was loose and that we just needed to wiggle it. He wiggles it alright. At least once per night I had to get up and wiggle it to get the noise to stop. I made the staff aware of my issues but nothing was really done during my stay.

Oh and I had to personally ask the maid on two occasions to clean my room. Her version of cleaning was to empty trash and put out new towels. That was it.

Read More
Read Less

Trip to Galveston

By

March 18, 2017

This hotel is in a great location. The people are great and willing to take care of you. Able to see the beach or relax on the patio. Close to all local restaurants and facilities. Rooms were
Comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly

By

March 16, 2017

club

I have stayed at this hotel twice and loved it both times! The only thing I didn't like was that it kinda has a musty smell to it but I think it's because it's so close to the water. Other then that it's fabulous and the staff is supER friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Awsome staff

By

March 15, 2017

My stay there was a very good experience, wonderful people at this hotel,will definitely stay here again..

Read More
Read Less

Amazing view

By

March 09, 2017

club

My husband and I had a great stay. The view from the balcony was amazing! The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was beyond what we expected it to be. In addition to bagels, toast, and cereal there were eggs, sausages, fruit, and a variety of yogurt.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. My staff here at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Galveston work very hard to ensure that all our guest enjoy their stay. We hope you come back and visit again. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

March 09, 2017

club

Good place .Nice view on beach. I stay here all the time will def go back

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

March 09, 2017

Location good. Staff friendly. Walking distance to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing

By

March 08, 2017

club

Good sleep, clean and great view. Very friendly. Only issue was the a.c. and heater. Worked but temp felt different in room

Read More
Read Less

fantastic stay in Galveston

By

March 08, 2017

Chris at the front desk was fantastic and took care of getting me a room at short notice going out of his way to call me when something became available. He was there to check me in as well and this went quickly and pleasantly. Room was great, breakfast was great, checkout without a hitch. Would not change a thing.

Thanks so much!

Read More
Read Less