Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 630 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

630reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    151
  • 3 Stars
    61
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice Hotel - Management doesn't care

By

May 28, 2017

club

The hotel was a bit run down and the pool was never open. Management was not willing to work with us regarding a scheduling problem. We were basically ignored and when we finally got someone, they were unwilling to help us. We booked 5 nights, but booked by mistake. We wanted to be in the Lake Forest Holiday Inn which had rooms available, but this hotel would not allow us to transfer. We asked if we could just cancel and get a refund and they were unwilling to work with us. We will never stay at the Garden Grove Anaheim Holiday Inn Express again!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Garden Grove Holiday Inn

By

May 24, 2017

This is always our preferred lodging facility having a family member attending college in SoCal. Hotrel is closed to major freeways and amusement parks not to mention away from congestion.

Good for rhe money's worth and highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Venue

By

May 24, 2017

club

From check-in to check out, this venue is a great experience. The whole staff is committed to making your stay great.
Great Venue, Great Value, Great Experience. The rooms are spacious, and well kept.
The breakfasts are harty. The lobby is ornate and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Worst customer service

By

May 24, 2017

Never recommend this Holiday inn express. Many miscommunication issuse. I am a platinum IHG member, front deck agent never greeted me as s member. The swimming was closed for maintenance. You have to pay $5.50 per person for the shuttle to Disneyland. One issue was as a member of IHG, member should get Welcome Bonus Point/Amenity point for staying. This particular holiday claimed that they don't issue that while other agent said I should get my point but called again to ask for a manager but he/she never responded. The other agent told me that I didn't get point because I was using rewarding nights. I been staying with different Holiday inn express and they all welcome me as a platinum mender and welcome points were deposited the next day. Definitely will not come back to this hotel and will not recommend to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

May 22, 2017

club

Triston at the front desk was the most friendly and most helpful customer service person I have encountered in a long time. If I were an employer again , I would hire him.
The breakfast was good, better than most others I have had recently. The rest of the staff I interacted with were good. This does not include daytime staff as i was not there during the day. Those I talked to before my stay were not as helpful as Triston and the night staff after he left.

Read More
Read Less

Baseball Weekend

By

May 19, 2017

club

This hotel was a great place to stay in order to watch baseball at the Big A. Staff was a bit aloof; maybe there were sick of dealing with Disneyland guests. Clean room and property; will almost surly stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Busy Week

By

May 19, 2017

club

Good stay about what I expect - no poo -l elevated prices the week we were there - would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

The rooms were great, service was excellent and enjoyed the breakfast we received in the morning.

Read More
Read Less

third time stay

By

May 17, 2017

platinumelite

I pick this hotel because of the location to go to the Angles ball game it is easy to to and from the park. this is my third time staying at this hotel and plant use it agin on my next trip. My only surprise was that you do not receive that complimentary bottle of water as a Platinum member. i was told that I had to be a Spire member to receive it, this is the first time I was told this by a Holiday Inn. I would think that a .25 cent bottle of water would not break the hotel. I still will pick this hotel out again based on location, comfort and staff.

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Comfortable, and Great A/C

By

May 15, 2017

platinumelite

I'm a Holiday Inn Express regular and this one didn't disappoint. I will not hesitate to return next time I'm in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel.

By

May 14, 2017

Great hotel, good service, great breakfast, excellent location.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but hotel needs repairs

By

May 13, 2017

club

Pros: Nice staff, reasonable price
Cons: Broken security gate, no water in the pool, loud guests in the next room. Old

Read More
Read Less