Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 351 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

351reviews

  • 5 Stars
    190
  • 4 Stars
    75
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    23

Holiday Inn Express - Gas City

By

September 12, 2017

club

My husband and I recently stayed in a room with a king-sized bed. The room was very clean and comfortable!!

Read More
Read Less

Great place!

By

September 12, 2017

Great for large groups! We had a group of 35 people and there was plenty of room and the pool area was a blast. Thank you Holiday Inn Express!

Read More
Read Less

Gas city weekend

By

September 11, 2017

club

Needed a room for just one night. Lady at the front desk was very helpful. Room was awesome!! Very clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

IHG

By

September 06, 2017

club

well done guys. The experience was as expected. No surprises. Good deal.

Read More
Read Less

Nice clean rooms

By

September 03, 2017

platinumelite

Easy to get to from highway. Clean rooms. Great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

good club

By

August 29, 2017

this hotel was good all the way thru to breakfast, which did not end up as good as other hotel I have stayed with

Read More
Read Less

Quick stay for graduation

By

August 22, 2017

platinumelite

Hotel is clean and up to date. Cinnamon rolls were good as well as coffee.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip

By

August 19, 2017

Worst pillows and mattress of all Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express establishments I have stayed at. Staff was not the most inviting. The bathroom sink drain was grossly dirty with disgusting large particles, I dare not try to assume what from.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 16, 2017

Typical great stay from Holiday Inn Express. Clean room, quiet room, great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel...Pool not very good!

By

August 09, 2017

(I was ask to edit the original review in which I gave specific details about the swimming pool, This one has been edited)

I stayed in the holiday inn express gas city, Indiana location for one night while in town, One of the things that had attracted me to this hotel was the indoor pool. The price was slightly higher than surrounding hotels but I chose this one mostly for the pool. Checking in was no problem and I received two key cards for the room and outside access doors as well, entering the room I first noticed that the floors were clean and carpet well kept, the bathroom was also clean as well. I decided to immediately go to the pool area and relax in the sauna and swim a bit in the pool, I DID NOT WANT TO STAY IN THE POOL DUE TO THE WATER CONDITION, AND IMMEDIATELY FELT THE NEED TO SHOWER. also take note: THE POOL IS MAXIMUM 4FT DEEP. I decided to retire for the night and watch a possible movie on television only to find that the channel line up was only about 15 stations that were local type and two HBO channels that were not really movie HBO channels at all. I noticed that the television was also a smart t.v. but was never able to connect to it wireless or with the provided WiFi hotel connection, In fact the WiFi connection was so slow and tedious to log onto i just used my data instead. After unsuccessfully watching any type of television or movies i finally decided to just sleep, what I noticed right away was the fact that in the room every single light bulb was close to a 75 watt brightness and no possible dimming or lower light conditions available, this is a big problem when you or others staying in the room have to use the bathroom while others are sleeping, the brightness of the sun gets turned on in the room waking everyone! As far as the bed goes it was very tall which requires hopping into and was about medium firmness, The pillows provided were two per side and were labeled medium and firm, I require a firm pillow for sleep and no matter which one i tried all seemed the same, as i removed the pillows from the cases and compared item numbers on the tags i found out they were all the same, just in different pillow cases. on to the bathroom...The showers are of course high efficiency shower heads, but in order to get a really hot shower you have to turn the dial completely to the hot side which lowers the pressure even more, so basically you take either a medium pressure cold shower, or a low pressure almost hot shower, the provided toiletries were probably some of the lowest quality i have ever used even outside of a hotel, they were not even worth using or taking home and i am sure i payed for them anyway, i had to go to the local pharmacy and purchase items. Also, make sure you don't stay close to the stairwell, sounds like a freight train when people uses it. One more thing also, the room door would not close without slamming it which i am sure the neighbors loved to hear all the time.

Read More
Read Less

Easy stop off highway

By

August 08, 2017

This hotel is very accessible from the highway and right next to a Starbucks and gas station. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice facility

By

August 08, 2017

club

We had a nice stay the night before our daughters college graduation.

Read More
Read Less