Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 419 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

419reviews

  • 5 Stars
    276
  • 4 Stars
    68
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    20

Great place- Great staff

By

March 20, 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The reception staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was very clean and the king size bed was very comfortable. The housekeeping staff was very friendly and helpful. The only thing the room needed was a place to dine, small table and chairs. Only a desk like table and one chair. But overall very very satisfied!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 20, 2017

Always a great stay here. I make the trip to Gastonia for this Hotel any time I'm in the Charlotte area.

Read More
Read Less

Quick in/Quick out

By

March 20, 2017

Hotel staff was very courteous, in-room amenities were basic and adequate. The hotel location was noisy and very busy (at the off ramp of a busy highway). The internet location does not give a visual idea of physically where the facility is in comparison to the highway. If you're a hard sleeper and need a quick in and quick out overnight - this spot is ideal.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear valued Guest Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations due to noise from highway. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. When your travel bring in the area next time ask for quiet area in hotel so we can accomodate your needs.We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Another fine job by the staff in Gastonia!

By

March 16, 2017

club

My wife and I arrived and were pleasantly surprised by the remodel changes that had happened on site. Very open, warm, and inviting. We are already planning our return trip to this hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Room Climate/Bed Comfort/ Forceful Shower

By

March 15, 2017

platinumelite

The room climate was ideal, the bed was super comfortable and the shower was nice and forceful. I got a great night sleep and it started my day off right after a nice forceful shower and wonderful buffet breakfast. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were friendly and helpful and made my stay simply wonderful.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our bedding and rested well before your day started. Our staff provided you EXCELLENT guest service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Cold wet night

By

March 14, 2017

platinumelite

The front desk guy was nice. He answered all my question.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated that our staff had provided you a good service.we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, INSERT JOB TITLE
Read More
Read Less

Xavier the Greatest!

By

March 14, 2017

I called from a gas station near by because my daughter and I couldn't stay awake to travel any further. Xavier gave me a rate and perfect directions. Upon arrival, there were 3 different "groups" checking in already. I watched him methodically and kindly check in each set with professional and knowledgeable accuracy. If I had my own business I would hire him!!

Read More
Read Less

Good Service

By

March 14, 2017

My only thing was the construction in the lobby area. I was not able to use the gym.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your positive comments and I am pleased that you had a good stay overall. However, I apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay for lobby renovation and could not use Gym. Our renovation in lobby and Gym has been completed. Looking forward to serve you in near future. Sincerely
Read More
Read Less

Jen

By

March 14, 2017

Good value for the money room was clean bed was comfortable. Easy access on and off expressway.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 16, 2017
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable bed. We appreciate your feedback and looking forward to serve you again in near future. Sincerely,
Read More
Read Less

Awesome

By

March 14, 2017

club

Loved this motel we have stayed thr more thn once enjoy it and will be back we drive all the way from stevenson ala.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice Stay

By

March 12, 2017

I was very happy with my stay here. There were some construction improvements going on but my stay was excellent. I will definitely consider other Holiday Inn Express.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your five star review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.
Read More
Read Less

FABULOUS

By

March 12, 2017

club

THEY WERE REPLACING TILE FLOOR AND WILL ALL THE ACTIVITY THEY STILL WERE SUPER.
this unit should be recognized coprpoatelybecause of them i am coming back to holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
March 14, 2017
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. our Tile floor replacement in lobby has been completed.
Read More
Read Less