Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 353 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

353reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    52
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    16

No sleep

By

August 09, 2016

They didn't let me sleep well they nock on my door
With do not disturb sign on the door and them they call to my room twice because they need to fix the cable didn't even put up a sign in the room or anything they just called me twice disturbing my sleep

Read More
Read Less

Review of Holiday Inn xpress, Gastonia, NC

By

August 05, 2016

Excellent check-in service, nice indoor pool, very nice suite, and love the breakfast. I have stayed at the Gastonia Holiday Inn Express in the past and will again in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2016
It brings me a lot of pride and joy to hear that you're an avid fan of our hotel. We appreciate your business,your loyalty and your trust. Don't hesitate to call us if there is anything we can help you with for your next trip!
Read More
Read Less

Friendly, competent service

By

July 28, 2016

I have been taking oil painting classes from Curt Butler in Gastonia. Because I live 2-1/2 hours away, I stay at the Holiday Inn Express (Charlotte West - Gastonia) the day before my full day of painting. I have been very impressed by the attentiveness, friendliness and competence of the staff. I feel like this motel is my home away from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2016
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for your feedback, We are glad to hear that you liked our staff attentiveness and friendly service which made difference in your stay and make your stay home away from home. Be our guest when travel permits again in Gastonia,NC
Read More
Read Less

Not up to Holiday Inn standards

By

July 27, 2016

club

I travel a lot...I usually choose Holiday Inn..usually a pleasant experience...this location was terrible! Traveled with children...molding loose on the wall...small child kept playing with it. Vending machines were half empty, no drink vending machine. Dim, shabby room. No bulb in one of the lamps. No info on any restaurants that delivered in the area. Pool closes early...kids could not swim. It just wasn't a nice location!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We are extremely sorry that the corner guard mold came apart during your stay. We want to make it right on your next visit,please ask for the manager when you make your reservation. We assure you we will make it right. Sincerely, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 25, 2016

club

Pillows was bad and curtain was bad was either mold or dirt from air condition .

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. Please accept our deepest apologies for the issues you had encountered. Kindly be assured that we treat this matter seriously as we always strive to deliver world-class service to our guests. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.
Read More
Read Less

Bed and curtain

By

July 23, 2016

Two of the pillows need to be replaced nothing to them. Curtain by air condition needs replace or washed looked like mold but made be dirt didn't want to touch. But over all great even the gal that checked us in. Would stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
Thank you for you feedback, we greatly appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention. We have a plan in place to take care of these issues, we do apologize for the inconvenience during you stay. On your next visit we will "WOW' you!! Thank you again. Sincerely Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

pool

By

July 20, 2016

club

loved the hotel just wished it had adult time for the pool

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and leaving a comment. We value all our guests and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

July 16, 2016

platinumelite

This was a typical Holiday Inn and I enjoyed my stay. I would certainly stay at this location again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Canadain Traveller, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time give us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express Charlotte West - Gastonia. We look forward to seeing you again. Once again, thank you very much!
Read More
Read Less

good breakfast and excellent dining room attendant

By

July 12, 2016

The lady that took care of the breakfast area was great, very good at her job, very friendly and polite to all, even the grumpy people that always seem to show up.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight near Charlotte, NC

By

July 06, 2016

Room was spacious, clean, comfortable, bed and pillows were great. Breakfast average, needed some fruit offerings, only bananas available, I am a fruit eater, and would have appreciated more choices. Coffee was poor!
Only issue was that there was no soap in the bathroom, only shampoo and lotion. By the time we realized it was late and noone available for housekeeping. We didnt have time to chase down soap in the morning. I told front desk person, but they didn't apologize or offer any help.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE

By

July 06, 2016

GOOD PLEASANT , STAY. STAFF VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. NICE CHOICES OF ITEMS FOR BREAKFAST.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Dear valued Guest, We are thrilled with your feedback and five star review. We are pleased you liked our staff service and enjoy our morning breakfast. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.
Read More
Read Less

Overcharged

By

July 04, 2016

club

I was overcharged but I only have my credit card bill to dispute my bill since I wasn't given a receipt.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear valued guest Thank you for your feedback , we are sorry to hear that you did not get your receipt. The reservation was made under super saver rate where deposit is due at time of booking . please contact me at 704 884 3300 so we can resolve your concern and send you receipt. Sincerely Hansa Deva General Manager
Read More
Read Less