Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 469 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

469reviews

  • 5 Stars
    297
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    13

Gaylord H I Express does it again ! Bravo, folks !

By

January 16, 2017

club

The staff at Gaylord did a fine job after the Internet IHG staff acted frozen on our request to assist or be flexible. The local staff stepped into the gap for us.
The room was clean and comfortable with the split sink system.
Nice breakfast folks ! Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

January 13, 2017

club

Perfect location. Immaculately kept. Great experience. Will return for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Pricey for what you get

By

January 10, 2017

club

I only stayed at this hotel because the others were full due to a snowmobile gathering in Gaylord. Although it's a decently nice hotel, I didn't find it to be worth the price. I've stayed at many others with comparable quality at lower prices. Nothing enticed me to choose this hotel over other hotels the next time through Gaylord (about 4 times a year). Having said that, if you don't mind the price it's a nice comfortable hotel, clean, comfortable beds, decent continental breakfast, etc. The only two problems we encountered were a very noisy ice machine across from our room, but the desk staff very quickly and efficiently moved us to another room. The other problem was it snowed 4 inches overnight and although we left at 9:30 am, the parking lot had only had a plow come through once to create one driveable lane. The entryways were not cleared and getting to your vehicle was very difficult.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn room

By

January 09, 2017

Good place to stay especially in the winter.
Tell your friends.

Read More
Read Less

Gay1lord

By

January 02, 2017

club

Great stay, and thankfull a room was available. We stopped due to bad weather hitting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you Missy22143 from Gibraltar MI, for leaving us a review! We are also happy to hear you got off the road safe and found us. Hope to see you next time your in Northern MI. Thanks again and feel free to call us any time for future reservations!
Read More
Read Less

Don't come for the breakfast or quiet suite.

By

January 01, 2017

club

The room was nice overall, and we really enjoyed how nice the beds, bath and kitchen were. Having a full size fridge was nice. The HUGE Jacuzzi tub was a big highlight for us. However, the noise from the pool area, elevator and hallway during the late night hours was almost unbearable. Don't stay in the suite if you are traveling with young children or looking for a quiet getaway.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you EdonMom4, for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Kim Foley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ski Vacation

By

December 29, 2016

The hotel nicely updated and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you Cydney1 from Michigan, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim Foley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

December 26, 2016

I stay at this property often. The overall experience is great. Water pressure is amazing compared to most IHG properties. I give it a 5 star

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim Foley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet and clean

By

December 13, 2016

club

Our room was very clean. The hotel was quiet, especially considering there were several hockey teams staying at the hotel. I enjoyed having a place to exercise in the morning. The breakfast was good and there was a good variety of foods offered.

Read More
Read Less

we really enjoyed our stay

By

December 08, 2016

club

our family was in the area for hockey and we really enjoyed our overnight stay, rooms were spacious and clean. The complimentary breakfast was great. We took full advantage of pool area! Staff was friendly

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great location.

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean (bedroom, bathrooms, linens, common areas), warm, and friendly (very helpful front end staff). Close proximity to everything I needed in town (work food, highways). It exceeded my expectations based on other Holiday Inn Express stays in several states (which was faily high). Well worth the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much dxb75 fromKalkaska MI for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

November 28, 2016

We recently stayed here in order to break up a 26 ride to visit family. The place was absolutely adorable and the staff was amazing. Breakfast was delicious. We could literally see the place from the interstate so it was very easy off /on the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much MommaNicki from Manchester CT, for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less