Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 498 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    311
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    14

Clean comfortable room

By

March 21, 2017

club

Stayed here for business, nice location. Close to interstate and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice, quiet

By

March 16, 2017

I stay at this hotel many times during the year and it's very nice. Location is great for any shopping or dining. Staff is very friendly. Hotel is quiet and you are able to relax without being disrupted.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean and comfortable

By

March 15, 2017

The room was wonderful. You couldnt have asked for better. We have been staying here for years. Its a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

March 14, 2017

club

Hotel was convenient, clean and staff was very friendl.
Not disappointed at all. The pancake machine was awesome! Do not eat pancakes but what a cool idea!

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 08, 2017

ok not the best of service i have had using holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Parking for trailers

By

March 03, 2017

Ford pickup w/snowmobile trailer...were told we couldn't park in lot and were directed to a lot behind hotel occupied by a vacant building (that had not been plowed)
Upon checking out this morning the lot we COULD NOT park in had a HUGE tour bus parked and a large u-haul truck...evidently this hotel is not snowmobiler riendly. Staff was rude. Guests in adjacent room were loud til after 3:00am This is our last stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We love our tour buses to our snow mobile's to our regular guests that are just tired of driving. We will share your feedback with our staff ASAP and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Kim F.-G.M.
Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

March 01, 2017

It was nice. No problems. Need better quality breakfast. Real eggs for example.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you Southpaw from AL, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. All of our egg products are 'real eggs' but I will get this to the breakfast bar staff for quality issues ASAP. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F.-G.M.
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel a little outdated but rooms clean

By

February 25, 2017

club

Hotel a little outdated bit great location easy on and off i75 close to snowmobile trails. The hotel has a alpine theme to match the town of Gaylord alpine village theme. The main area look worn and ran down. The room where very clean and the beds where soft. The rooms had a safe but you have to sign out a key at front desk could use updates as hotel is outdated safe could be upgraded to digital keypads. The breakfast was great very large selection love the cinnamon rolls.
The pool was refreshing and the hot tub was great after being out in the cold all day felt good to get in an relax. The sauna door is screwed shut must of broke and never got fixed. I don't know why but it couldn't be that much to fix and would be great to use it in the cold months to warm up after snowmobiling or skiing.
Staff friendly and helpful sidewalks could be salted more often
Parking lotl always full i had to park at gas station next door because trucks with snowmobile trailers always take up all the spots they need to make back parking lot for trailers and front parking lot for cars plus there where a few nights where I couldn't even leave because trucks and trailers where blocking me in because no designated parking for them. I tried to have front desk locate owner but apparently nobody puts license plate number down on check in info because staff couldn't locate owner of truck with trailer so took a taxi. Parking lot is always a clustered mess on weekends where snowmobiling is abundant during week not so bad

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

February 24, 2017

club

Nice accommodations with good complimentary breakfast and comfortable clean room

Read More
Read Less

Close to skiing

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

We stayed here because it was close to the ski resort we were using for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you Biodive from Michigan, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. And our central location helped getting to the ski slopes quicker. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a good night sleep

By

February 22, 2017

club

I always stay here when I visit family in Northern Michigan, There may be less expensive places to stay but as always, you get what you pay for and I prefer to pay a few more dollars to stay in a clean, comfortable Holiday inn.
Breakfast is complimentary here and they are loaded with great choices from yogurts, muffins, eggs, omelets, cinnamon rolls, biscuits, bacon, sausage, cold and hot cereals, bagels and the coffee is always fresh and hot, I was amazed at all the choices the first time I was here because you normally can only get a muffin or bagel and juice or coffee at other places.
The beds and pillows are so comfortable especially when you have been driving all day and just want to relax. The pool was nice and warm and the hot tub was nice and hot.
Nothing bad at all to say about this location, staff is great, everything is clean and there is a fresh smell everywhere. I love the shampoos and lotions that they provide, they are from Bath and Body works so if you are sensitive to strong smells, you may want to bring your own.
Overall, a 10 out of 10!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you Dianap66 from Michigan, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stop on the way

By

February 22, 2017

platinumelite

We used the Hotel as a stop on the way from Grand Rapids Michigan to our Cabin in the U.P. We had our Grand daughters with us and they had a very wonderful time in the Swimming Pool. The also enjoyed the Disney Movie.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you MMCTT, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you and your grand daughters enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F.-General Manager
Read More
Read Less