Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 459 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

459reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Clean room and great location.

By

December 01, 2016

platinumelite

Very clean (bedroom, bathrooms, linens, common areas), warm, and friendly (very helpful front end staff). Close proximity to everything I needed in town (work food, highways). It exceeded my expectations based on other Holiday Inn Express stays in several states (which was faily high). Well worth the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much dxb75 fromKalkaska MI for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

November 28, 2016

We recently stayed here in order to break up a 26 ride to visit family. The place was absolutely adorable and the staff was amazing. Breakfast was delicious. We could literally see the place from the interstate so it was very easy off /on the highway.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much MommaNicki from Manchester CT, for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Quiet

By

November 26, 2016

Used priority points. Very friendly and efficient staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you so much sprdty from Michigan, for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

November 20, 2016

My family and I stayed one night and the location was perfect for our needs. Staff was extremely friendly. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Some common areas could use an update but they were inviting and warm.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you MommaNicki for you response and taking the time to leave me some very memorable feedback! I am happy to tell you we will be renovating the property with our common areas. I hope you call us anytime to set up your next reservation we look forward to your next stay. Thank you again for this feedback. Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

November 10, 2016

club

My stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a good experience. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff was pleasant. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Loud rooms, uncomfortable bed- look elsewhere

By

November 07, 2016

club

From the rude front desk person who made me feel like I was inconveniencing her by checking in and then being able to hear the TV and man coughing in the adjoining room next to mine, I would not recommend this hotel. I asked to change rooms and was told I could not. The upside is by barely sleeping from the noise in the room next to me, the parking lot, and the room above me, I was able to get an extremely early start to my trip home.

Posted byCustomerCare
November 16, 2016
Dear chloe27, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Gaylord, MI. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the front desk service and sound proofing. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Worth the money

By

October 26, 2016

club

Comfortable beds and pillows, great variety of breakfast foods, very friendly staff. Pool could be a bit warmer and jets on hot tub are not working but it was nice and hot.
Love the location, easy access to expressway and to all locations in downtown Gaylord. Walmart, fast food and restaurants all within minutes. I always stay here when in town and will continue to do so.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you Dianap66 from Shelby Twnshp MI, for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We are so pleased you always choose this Holiday Inn Express as your destination when your in town. Sorry to hear our jets on the Hot tub were down during your stay, that is not a normal issue on property, but I can assure you they are working properly now for your next visit! Thank you again for this response, we look forward to seeing you in the future! Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice area to stop on the way to the UP

By

October 25, 2016

Gayord MI was the perfect place to stop during our trip to the UP for the weekend. We were able to get a good start in the morning after a relaxing night and good breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you 2Brian2 from Bowling Green OH so much, I appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback. We also love our perfect designation off the freeway headed to the U.P., thank you for adding that in the review. ! Glad you got to use some of our amenities during your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future feel free to call anytime! Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What a beautiful hotel

By

October 25, 2016

The hotel seemed brand new. The sitting area with the northern lodge feeling was fantastic. The hotel was in fantastic condition and everything was great. The breakfast was one of the best for a Holiday Inn Express and employees were always around being friendly and wanting to help.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you toledogolf from Perrysburg OH, so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Gaylord

By

October 22, 2016

platinumelite

Great place to stay in Gaylord. Hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. The meeting room worked out great for our group.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 02, 2016
Thank you JimStr so much for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. Ill be sure to share it with the whole team! Thank you again and feel free to call us anytime to book reservations,blocks or meetings in the future! Kim F. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay, High Travel HIE

By

October 17, 2016

Convenient location, hotel is clean. It is showing some high traffic wear (i.e. slow sink drain, noisy HVAC, shower curtain rod sagging) and needs some minor maintenance attention. I felt the rate was pretty high for the overall lodging experience and would likely look for another hotel only because my experience was just ok but not exceptional as expected with the rate paid.

Read More
Read Less

Passing Through Nice Place to Stop

By

October 15, 2016

We booked this room early to make sure we had a place to stay during the changing of the "colors." Unfortunately that is taking place late this year and we missed out. Everything about this hotel was fine. It was extremely clean and we felt safe to stay there. The breakfast is just what you expect from Holiday Inn. The only thing concern was the desk clerk was having an extremely bad day. She informed my 16 year old that she was told she needed to be replaced. That is not really appropriate to tell a child who then worried about whether she might lose her job and what would happen to her if she did. Not what you want to be talking about on vacation!

Read More
Read Less