Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 270 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

270reviews

  • 5 Stars
    122
  • 4 Stars
    114
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great service

By

January 07, 2017

Great service and clean and comfortable room. Great for small families and very economical. Location is out of Ghent but with a car no issues here

Posted byHotelStaff
January 08, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for these positive comments. Did you know we are currently investing in new, bigger and even more comfortable beds? They will all arrive before end of February and will ensure you get a (super) great night's sleep. Add to that frequent connections to the city center with tram 4, Bus 8 and 65 at walking distance and a beautiful city nearby, and you know why Gent should be on your to-do list in 2017. See you again, soon... Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good starting point for Ghent

By

December 30, 2016

If you are looking for a spot just outside the hubhub of the city centre, the HIE is ideally located with easy road access. I also noted a number of Tesla recharging stations at the hotel.

City centre is a 15 minute bus ride away on the number 8 bus from outside the hotel. No worrying about finding parking in the city itself.

Staff of the hotel and people of Belgium were really warm and friendly. A great hotel to bring the family.

Will definitely consider the hotel again on the next family trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 01, 2017
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. I hope that you have enjoyed medieval Gent during the Holiday Season. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2017, and next time you may expect even better, bigger and more luxurious beds waiting for you as we are replacing them all end of January Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

HI Gent

By

December 21, 2016

platinumelite

Schönes sauberes Hotel mit neuen Betten.
Keine deutschen Fernsehsender abgespeichert.
Ein wenig außerhalb von Gent, keine gute Anbindung mit öffentlichen Verkehsmitteln.
Großer freier Parkplatz (am Wochenende)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Gent (Akkerhage)

By

December 19, 2016

club

The hotel staff are friendly and efficient, dealing with "queries" - taxi booking, public transport, menu questions in a wide variety of languages making everyone feel at home.
The facilities are very good - OK it is not a 5star hotel - but I have stayed in 5 star hotels at more cost and much less value.
Seems the management and staff are a good team.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear sir, madam Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We think that above all, a hotel is about providing great service. We want to be your home away from home and our team will do whatever they can to make you feel comfortable. And, although we are not a 5 star hotel, we are investing in 5 star beds for you beginning 2017. That together with 5 star service should be a good reason to come and visit our beautiful medieval city again. Sincerely, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Location, and clean large rooms

By

December 16, 2016

surprisingly good hotel, if a little outdated. Good bar and reasonable food.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member. I'm happy to read that we were able to surprise you. Our hotel is an old lady and the outside does need a little TLC. However once you are inside, as you have discovered, you will find clean, fresh facilities. The Brasserie you have visited was renovated in 2014, last year we refreshed the Breakfast and Lobby area. Beginning 2017 we will renew all the beds to extra long King Beds of superior quality with matching extra nice pillows. We've also just added a fridge to all of our rooms. So as you can see, it's really worth booking our hotel. Come inside, fresh facilities and friendly service are waiting for you... Sincerely Laurens, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

chambre spacieuse et wifi gratuit

By

November 28, 2016

club

Bon hôtel, accès facile et chambre spacieuse, confort du lit à améliorer (plus large).

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Bonjour, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous. En ce qui concerne les lits, j'ai de bonnes nouvelles: à ce moment, nous avons un ordre placé pour les grands lits de 180cm, dont nous attendons l'année prochaine par Février. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

convenient

By

November 23, 2016

All was what you would expect from the Holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
November 24, 2016
Perfect... Thanks for staying with us, and do let us know next time again what we can do to earn those 5 stars from you... Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good place for a stopover!

By

November 21, 2016

Staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurent on site is very cosy and serves tasty food, even for a vegetarian like me. I stopped here for a night's rest on route from Kiel to Calais. One minor point: When driving into the car park I struggled t find the hotel reception which was not sign posted. Drive all the way to the end of car park and you will see the hotel entrance.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club member. I'm sorry to read that you were not recognised for this on arrival. You should normally get a detailed letter from us with all your advantages. Did you know we have even added free access to a high quality fitness club nearby to the benefits? Hope to see you again next time. Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Staff

By

November 12, 2016

I have been using this hotel as a stop over between UK and Germany regularly for the last 9 years.
The rooms are very clean ,quiet with very comfy beds.
The reception staff are always smiling and very helpful nothing is too much trouble ( I left very earlier on Thursday morning before Breakfast ) let asked the night staff to make sure the coffee machine was on , so I could take one with me.
Since they have refurbished the restaurant it is lovely and food is very good (try the rib-eye)
I have stayed in many 4&5 star hotels across Europe that could learn a lot form this hotel .

Posted byHotelStaff
November 13, 2016
Dear sir It's an honor to have you with us every time, and i count on you to let us know where we are doing a good job and where we should improve. You are our ears and eyes in the hotel and you may expect us to continue to work hard to earn your 5-star loyalty over and over again. Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Chambre spacieuse et agréable

By

November 07, 2016

club

Nous avons apprécié notre séjour à l'Holiday Inn de Gent. Tout était parfait à part un petit problème de douche et quelques imprécisions concernant les transports et parkings sur Gent. Globalement une excellente expérience pour nous et notre ado de 14 ans !!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 09, 2016
Cher famille Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Basic service, friendly staff

By

November 02, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is what you expect from a highway hotel. Basic service, friendly staff, simple (but crowded) continental breakfast. The room was very large and clean. But the bed and pillows were surprisingly uncomfortable. The city center of Ghent is actually not as accessible as one would've liked and public transport is not as regular as Belgian standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 02, 2016
Dear guest Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member. I am happy to read that you rate us good overall. For the breakfast during weekends, it gets busy between 9.30 and 10.30. Timetables with expected waiting times are displayed in the elevator allowing you to select the most comfortable time to have breakfast. About the beds, it is so that all mattresses and pillows have been renewed recently. However, every guest sleeps differently and there is not one type of mattress that is perfect for everyone. Please do talk to our reception team on arrival and let us know how you like to sleep. We have multiple types of mattresses and 5 types of pillows, and we will try and select the best possible room for you. About the public transport we would advise to use the tram at walking distance and not the bus. The new tram line at the UZ Hospital is fast, reliable and cheap. Detailed information is available at reception. Sincerely Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

guter Schlaf auf ausgezeichneten Betten

By

October 31, 2016

club

Ich habe ein geräumiges Zimmer mit den nötigen Komfort vorgefunden.
Keine Badewanne nur Dusche.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 30, 2016
Lieber Gast, wir danken Ihnen dass Sie bei uns geblieben sind. Um Ihre nächste Reise noch besser zu machen, planen wir bald größere Betten von Top-Qualität zu platzieren. Kommen Sie diese sicher mal testen! Wir hören Ihre Feedback gerne. Mit freundlichen Grüßen Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less