Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 237 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

237reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    2

Good Service but too much noise

By

July 19, 2016

club

Staff were friendly, service generally OK. Breakfast was reasonable but only one member of staff available (dividing his time between reception and breakfast area). We visited during the Gent Festival, so the road was rather noisy. Closed windows at night and switched on Air Con but that was noisy as well...so not much sleep that night....

Read More
Read Less

Sehr freundliches Personal

By

July 19, 2016

club

Hotelpersonal ist sehr freundlich und zuvorkommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

club

This Hotel is some distance away from the centre of Ghent. However the centre can be reached by bus and tram. Buses back to hotel finish around 9.30 although trams run later.
There is a cold buffet breakfast each morning. We eat in the restaurant one evening and food very good as was the service.
Check in was very quick and efficient by very helpful gentleman as was check out.
Only criticism is that Hotel is a long way out from the centre if you do not have transport.

Read More
Read Less

alles recht gut, bis auf die Auswahl der Fernsehprogramme und die Nähe zur

By

July 12, 2016

club

ich war zufrieden, bzw. alles recht gut, bis auf die Auswahl der Fernsehprogramme und die Nähe zur

Read More
Read Less

sehr angenehm

By

July 05, 2016

club

trotz älterer Fassade hervorragendes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and close to centre

By

June 28, 2016

club

The hotel is close to the motorway but the city centre is easily accessible (by car about 10 minutes). Breakfast could be improved, but it is an Express and so I guess it's standard. Room was large, internet good and the stay was quiet and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

facile d'accès et bon accueil

By

June 20, 2016

facile d'accès et bon accueil
Je recommande pour une étape lors d'un déplacement professionnel

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Family Room

By

June 08, 2016

club

We used this hotel as a stopover when driving to Austria from the UK for half term. Excellent room, very spacious modern and clean.
Comfortable night for 2 adults and 2 boys age 6 and 7.
Buffet continental breakfast was tasty, however we did notice some ants on surfaces but in fairness the place did look clean so think they must have got in and been attracted to the sugar. we all ate there and had no adverse effects.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay in very clean room

By

June 04, 2016

Having read the previous reviews, when booking we requested a room with a fridge and away from lifts / Reception areas in order to minimise noise as we are all light sleepers. On arrival, we were delighted to find that both of our requests had been met. Staff were friendly and spoke good English, the room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning was great. The only negative was that the pull-out sofa bed for the children was extremely uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

OK but not great

By

May 06, 2016

Stayed in this hotel for the first time. We are used of staying in Holiday Inn Express in the US and I must say that the experience in Europe is less good than in the US.

The reception desk clerk was very friendly but didn't recognize me as an IHG Gold Elite member.

The room was clean, spacious but quite basic. A small bed and not very comfortable. The airconditioning wasn't great either. I hate to leave it on during the night but we had to because otherwise the room was too hot.

We bought 2 cans of Coca Cola Zero from the distributor in the hallway (2 € per can!). We opened one and it tasted funny, so we looked at the expiry date and saw that is was expired since December 2015. We went to the reception desk and they paid us back the 4 € without any problem.

The breakfast was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
May 10, 2016
Dear Guy43 As an IHG® Gold Elite Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. I'm sorry to read that the receptionist did not recognize you as a Gold member. We've got 3 new team members who have joined us recently and training does take some time. I will verify who has checked you in and remind them how important our valued Rewards Club members are for our hotels. The layout of the rooms in the US is indeed quite different than the ones in Europe. About the Coca Cola Zero, i know that the supplier has checked all our machines to make sure all cans are well within the expiration period. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again... Sincerely Laurens Roels Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pratique en voiture

By

April 26, 2016

Hôtel pratique, fonctionnel, sans surprise. Grand parking derrière une barrière (10euros la nuit), Un très bon plan par rapport à la concurrence quand on vient à Gand en voiture.

Read More
Read Less

chambres acceuillantes et confortables

By

April 26, 2016

club

bonne impression sur l'ensemble de l'hotel personnel très agréables. Seul bémol, ma chambre devait très proche du local des femmes de ménages qui ont fait du bruit très tôt le matin et m'ont réveillé.

Read More
Read Less