Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 250 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

250reviews

  • 5 Stars
    111
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    24
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    2

Ottimo Hotel ma.........

By

September 19, 2016

club

Hotel ottimo di buona qualità.
2 note:
1 canale televisivo in lingua italiana
2 fuori dal centro di Gent

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff Free Charging for my electric car

By

September 15, 2016

Good hotel, very helpful staff and free charging for my electric car.
Traffic noise volume is noticeable if the windows are open and situated near the highway. However, the air con works well thus allowing the windows to be kept closed, hence greatly reducing nuisance sounds from the road.

Only annoying gripe - You have to pay € 10 per night for parking. I am a guest of the hotel and should not have to pay a cent to use the car park overnight.
If this fee in any way increases I will consider going elsewhere, free EV charging or not!

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express Ghent

By

September 15, 2016

club

Overall a terrific stay. I was travelling via bike with another group of cyclist, at the end of each day it was a pick up game to find a hotel. I saw this hotel with 5 minutes biking ride. Called and easily got a room. I was very pleasantly surprised by everything. This hotel is modern with all the updated amenities. Rooms were clean, large enough to store my bike in. Shower was plently big, bed nice and a refrigerated in the room. I could not ask for a better room. After a hard day of cycling this was perfect. I would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel also with children

By

September 14, 2016

Good hotel with good (family) room and good hospitality.

Read More
Read Less

very pleasant stay

By

September 10, 2016

club

Nice city plenty to do and see,very handy road links to other areas

Posted byHotelStaff
September 10, 2016
Hi Jayzee63 Great to read you like our location as starting point to explore medieval Gent and the bigger Flanders area. However, before you go anywhere, stop by reception. We just received the brand new super-interesting Ghent city guide. it's free, available in 6 languages and contains all the fun things you must have seen before you go home... So, come visit us again, talk to our friendly reception team and get all the insider information. Sincerely, Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

In linea con le aspettative

By

August 30, 2016

Avevo gia' soggiornato in questo hotel qualche anno fa per lavoro ed ora ci sono ritornato per vacanza ( di passaggio ).
Direi che come qualche anno fa non mi ha deluso , in linea con gli hotel di questa catena è pulito e la colazione è varia.
Buon ristorante interno e parcheggio privato a pagamento. A poca distanza ( di auto ) dal centro. Personale disponibile e gentile.

Read More
Read Less

Always as expected

By

August 30, 2016

I come to this hotel once or twice a year on business. It has always been here for me and I have no complaints.

Read More
Read Less

Super

By

August 27, 2016

club

Obwohl wir nicht reserviert haben, haben wir ein super Zimmer bekommen für uns vier und es war sehr geräumig und wir haben einen guten Preis bekommen. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich und das Frühstück OK, wenn auch das warme Ei gefehlt hat. Wir sind 3 Tage geblieben und es hat uns sehr gefallen.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 30, 2016
Geehtre Mamutschka Vielen Dank für Ihre Bewertung unseres Hotels. Es freut uns, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt in einer Familien Zimmer bei uns gefallen hat. Unsere Mitarbeiter freuen sich sehr über positive Bewertungen, daher wissen wir Ihr Feedback zu schätzen. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Laurens Roels, Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel da rinnovare

By

August 20, 2016

Buon hotel, personale ottimo, buon ristorante, camere e corridoi con moquette vecchia, da togliere.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre spacieuse

By

August 18, 2016

club

Bonne situation de l’hôtel pour des déplacements en voiture, personnel disponible et très agréable le restaurant de l' hôtel est bien.

Read More
Read Less

Great check in and comfortable room

By

August 10, 2016

platinumelite

Although check in was very friendly and we were given lots of information, there are no facilities here that would make me think about staying again. The room/ensuite was comfortable, but that is all it was, a room. On arrival at 3.30 the bar was not open for refreshments so we had to leave the hotel for this.

The breakfast was non existent and again we had to find this elsewhere.

As a stop over or using this hotel as a base it would be perfect, but for an extended stay, I don't feel it has anything to offer.

Posted byCustomerCare
August 19, 2016
Dear Blauw, Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We realize you have many choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business with us. I am glad to read your positive feedback on the comfort of the room received and was satisfied with the excellent service received during your check-in. However, we are truly sorry if your stay was not a complete satisfactory due to lack of breakfast and the closed bar. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. Rest assured that these will be addressed immediately to the hotel management and necessary actions will be taken, to achieve complete guest satisfaction. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We value you as an IHG Rewards Platinum Elite member and hope this experience will not deter you from giving us another opportunity to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Sincerely, Grace P. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

One of the best hotel experiences I have had

By

August 05, 2016

club

Room and bathroom were clean, tidy, well equipped with kettle (tea and coffee), fridge, toiletries, hair dryer, TV, and air conditioning. Without asking, the hotel provided a travel cot for the baby. Breakfast was abundant. There was something for every taste. I would definitely stay here again, and I recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less