Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 545 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    415
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    12

Holiday Inn, Georgetown, KY

By

January 22, 2017

Friendly service. Great service. Clean and bright environment. King bed was very comfortable. Large flat screen tv. A great place to rest. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Nice respite from traveling

By

January 22, 2017

Nice place to stop for the night while passing through. Nice room. Good breakfast. Nice staff. Bring your own toilet paper and kleenex though, unless you like sandpaper.

Read More
Read Less

Loud noise from mechanical room

By

January 18, 2017

We checked in exhausted on the way home from my fathers funeral. We asked for a king size bed. We got into our room and tried to go to sleep in a room on the 4th floor. There was a loud high pitched whistling noise and you could not watch TV or go to sleep. My husband dressed and looked outside the room was the mechanical room. We had to get up and switch to another room which was a handicap room with 2 beds and the heat had been off so the room was real cold. The hotel needs to sound proof the mechanical room. Other than that particular room the hotel was very nice. They should not be putting in that room period. Other than that the hotel was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Georgetown Holiday Inn

By

January 16, 2017

club

I always stay here. Clean, people are GREAT. Breakfast is great. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room; great breakfast

By

January 09, 2017

club

The rooms were very accommodating; I slept very well each night of my stay. The breakfast choices were great.

Read More
Read Less

Quality room, quality staff but inconsiderate trolls for neighbors

By

January 07, 2017

club

Can you say "Bad night's sleep?" The room next door had a young child that they allowed to squeal, jump on the beds, bang on the walls and so on well into the morning. I was finally able to fall asleep around 3AM, which wasn't particularly helpful since I had to be on the road at 8AM. I did notify the staff, but the problem did not get better. I do not fault the staff; I'm sure they did what they were authorized to do. I know they don't want to "upset" anyone. The problem is, in doing so, they DO upset people: frequent visitors like me. It's a shame that, like seemingly everywhere in our society, the rule-abiding, considerate and responsible have to suffer because of the unfathomably irresponsible, rude and inconsiderate people with whom we unfortunately have to share the country. Oh yeah, and then there's the fear of litigation by hotel chains, but that's a tale for another day. I wish IHG employees were more empowered to deal with schmucks like the folks in the room next door...

Posted byCustomerCare
January 18, 2017
Dear lordcranium, Foremost, thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member. While we are pleased that you prefer our hotel for your travel needs, we regret that your most recent stay with us was not as pleasant due to the noise disturbance. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience this has caused. Your additional comments are appreciated as this helps us continually monitor our hotel's performance. We hope to welcome you back next time for a completely positive hotel stay experience. Warm Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service

By

January 03, 2017

club

We were traveling and needed to stop and rest and when I called to see if we could get a room the front desk lady said I didn't need a reservation "just come on in" which made us feel very welcome. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

Ifixmy2

By

January 03, 2017

Comfortable atmosphere and great house cleaning staff.

Read More
Read Less

housekeeping is to agressive

By

December 23, 2016

they make up rooms while guests are still there

I was having breakfast and they decided to strip the beds with my stuff still on it

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast.

By

December 14, 2016

Would definitely stay at this hotel again. Very pleasant experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

December 09, 2016

love holiday inn, always have the best of luck with them.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley
Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an Gold Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley
Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ruby likes it

By

December 05, 2016

We had a great stay at this property. It was our first visit to Lexington/Georgetown, and we were treated to a very warm Kentucky welcome. The hotel's site said it was pet friendly, and they really meant it when giving Newf Ruby the same warm reception. Our room was big, comfortable, very clean and had easy access for getting Ruby out. We liked the hotel so much, we stayed an extra day. An added bonus was that there was a small, fenced dog play area nearby in a large park where Ruby had two playdates, along with leashed walks in the surrounding park. Nice visit and, because of the great Holiday Inn people, we'll return to the area and this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 27, 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Kimberly Bradley General Manager
Read More
Read Less