Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 483 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

483reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    98
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    9

Nice

By

January 16, 2017

club

Good stay in the area and when traveling near Baltimore or Washington DC.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 18, 2017
Thank you so much for being our guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM
Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good service

By

January 09, 2017

club

I enjoyed the staff everyone was nice and we received quick service when checking in. Me and my fiancé checked in late and the front desk attendant was very cheerful and remembered us from a previous stay. The room was very clean and neat. Always loved this holiday inn location and will
Be returning in the future!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 12, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. We enjoyed welcoming you back! I am happy to hear you will be returning soon in the near future. We look forward to serving you again. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

January 05, 2017

club

Room was comfy
Courteous staff
Good breakfast
Good business centre
Good coffee in lobby

Read More
Read Less

Another Great Stay in Germantown

By

January 04, 2017

My family and I have stayed at this location a few times and our most recent stay was just as we expected.

We arrived early and we were immediately able to check in without any problems. Front desk staff was friendly and always greeted us whenever we walked pass the desk.

Room was comfortable, although warm even with the heat turned down. We were on the top floor; 'heat rises' so maybe everyone else was keeping our room warm for us!

Breakfast was well stocked with the typical HIE hot and cold food choices. Large seating area and never over-crowed.

Housekeeping kept up with our room very well. Even when we would leave late in the day, we'd come back to our room with fresh towels and made beds.

Great location, near main highway with easy access to anywhere you need to go in the Germantown and surrounding area. So many food options around, however, nothing in walking distance. Also, plenty of shopping options nearby too.

Our only con ... no indoor pool. We've never stayed here during the summer, always in the winter when the outdoor pool is closed. Would have been nice to have, but we survived without one.

We would definitely recommend this location and will stay again. Thanks for another great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 09, 2017
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. We were happy to welcome you back! I'm Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and had time to visit the surrounding area. When your travel plans bring you back to Germantown, we will be waiting to serve you again. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 04, 2017

club

Only complaint I have is that the total at check in is different than what is given online when making the reservation. But the staff is nice. Beds are comfy.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 07, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! We value the feedback from our guests to provide exceptional service.
Read More
Read Less

Check in service

By

January 02, 2017

club

Staff was unable to find the key to the store so I couldn't purchase items that I needed.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience of the staff not being able to locate the key for the market items you needed. We take great pride in serving our guests and providing the very best stay possible. I hope if future plans bring you back to the area, we will be given the opportunity to serve you again. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Security and front desk staff

By

January 01, 2017

Excellant accomadations. security was visible and attentive. front desk staff went the extra mile with their service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback. I am glad your accommodations were excellent! We look forward to serving you again soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Better Experience than last time

By

December 31, 2016

club

Overall our experience during this stay was good.
We had a better front desk interaction and better check-in experience than our previous visit.
If I were to make one bit of a negative comment, that would be the room service. Second day we left the room at 1pm. We had DND till then. When return to the room at night, our room was not cleaned. We saw the housekeeping cart right in front of our door before leaving the room, we thought the housekeepers are still around and our room would be cleaned. But that was not the case. We did not make a big fuss over it as it was too late. It would have been nice if we had fresh towels and cleaned our trash cans upon return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you for your feedback about your most recent stay. Glad you stayed with us on your returned trip to the area! I apologize for the DND on the door and later removed without receiving any room service. I know this was an inconvenience and not the kind of service we provide our guests. I hope if future plans bring you back to our area, we will be given the opportunity to serve you again. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel!

By

December 30, 2016

Very clean hotel with great attentive staff. I liked that there were vegetarian and healthy options at breakfast (soy milk, whole grain bread, fruit, egg white omelets).

The beds were very hard and the faucet handle in the bathroom leaked when turned on, but these were minor annoyances. I would stay here again and again - loved it!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us! Happy to hear you liked our breakfast selection! I apologize for the inconvenience of the bed and faucet in your room. We take great pride in providing our guests with the very best service possible every stay. We look forward to taking care of you on your next visit soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding and Professional Staff

By

December 29, 2016

club

The staff were the best I've encountered in a very long time. They made me feel welcomed, were professional and attentive to my needs, and informative about the surrounding area. They greeted me every time I came and left. Asked me about my room and if there was anything I needed. Room was clean, wireless internet worked every time. Coffee was always available in the lobby. Great breakfast. Hotel was very accessible from the highway. I will be staying here every time I'm in the Germantown, MD area!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for being our guest! Glad to hear you had an outstanding stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM
Read More
Read Less

Xmas

By

December 28, 2016

club

Ok place no restaurant nothing close by easy in and out close to highway

Posted byHotelStaff
January 04, 2017
Thank you so much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you; we look forward to your next visit soon. Yolanda Gainey, GM.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Night stay

By

December 27, 2016

- very good customer care service
- Nice breakfast
- extended check out time
- good room

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with us! We take great pride in our guests and appreciate the feedback. I am happy you had a comfortable stay! We look forward to your next visit to the area and the opportunity to serve you again. Yolanda Gainey, GM
Read More
Read Less