Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 951 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

951reviews

  • 5 Stars
    636
  • 4 Stars
    246
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good stay in central location

By

March 24, 2017

Very well priced stay in a central location. Parking nearby was a bonus as well as its in the centre of Glasgow. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

birthday surprise

By

March 23, 2017

platinumelite

another great hotel stay the best in my and familys opinion will keep comming back when possible in fact already booked 4 different hotels holiday inn,holiday inn express,crowne plaza, holiday inn in that order so will
see you soon
james

Read More
Read Less

Superheroes

By

March 22, 2017

club

Staff were raising funds for a local charity the weekend we visited, and were dressed in super hero costumes. They were fun and efficient and there was a good ambiance all weekend. This is a great hotel for shopping and socialising, with Merchant City restaurants and bars a short stroll. Good transport connections for the Exhibition Centre and Buchanan St. Bus Station. Would certainly use it again.

Read More
Read Less

another great I H G experience

By

March 21, 2017

great staff friendly great location will definately be back
hope to soon thanks very much james

Read More
Read Less

brilliant birthday break

By

March 21, 2017

fantastic stay great location staff on desk fantastic
the reason for the stay was my birthday and in the room was a bottle of wine with a card. wonderful surprise and very much appreciated the best rewards club in the business as well as staff .thank you very much
yours james

Read More
Read Less

Best place to stay in Glasgow

By

March 20, 2017

club

Plenty shops ,pubs and restaurants within walking distance. Overnight car parking and friendly staff . All that you want when you stay in this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Excelent staff

By

March 20, 2017

club

Good standard of cleanliness of our room, aswell as the rest of the hotel . Easy access to the city centre.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2017
Dear Dave52, Thank you for posting you five star review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so happy to read that you found your room cleanliness was up to a good standard as was the rest of our hotel. That's great to hear you found our location good with easy access into Glasgow city centre. Thank you once again for your review and we do hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and convenient location!

By

March 17, 2017

platinumelite

Nice hotel! Clean rooms. It would be better for. the hotel to have a fitness room.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 19, 2017
Dear Jxx113, Thank you for taking the time to review your latest stay. I am delighted to read that you have had a great time at the hotel. It's good to read that you liked the room we chose for you and that our location was well suited for your time in Glasgow. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

great place

By

March 11, 2017

great place to stay and enjoy and very convenient from market

Posted byHotelStaff
March 11, 2017
Dear Sandeep, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review of The Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so pleased to see you have had an enjoyable experience and that you found our location very convenient for your plans in Glasgow. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great customer service and comfortable rooms.

By

March 09, 2017

Stayed for one night and will certainly return again when visiting Glasgow. Good central location.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 10, 2017
Dear LS72, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel Holiday Inn Express Glasgow Riverside. I am delighted and pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and will be returning in the future. I will pass on your nice feedback to all staff. Look forward to seeing you back at the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Charlotte Aitken Guest Services Assistant
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

March 07, 2017

Very friendly staff happy to assist breakfast was lovely and room was just what we needed for our stay will definitely be back

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Chellebell79, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave your review of the Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside. I am so happy to see you have had a great overnight stay with us and that our staff were all very friendly and happy to assist when needed. We all take great pride in our customer service and aim to deliver great guest experience. That's lovely to hear you found your room had all you needed for this stay and that you were able to take advantage of our Express Start breakfast we include for all guests. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kelly Miller Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, staff helpful

By

March 04, 2017

club

I had a wee bit of bother with the hairdryer but someone from reception came up immediately. It's great to have the choice of firm/soft pillows. Buffet breakfast gets you ready to face the day ahead.
Perfect for a weekend away

Posted byHotelStaff
March 04, 2017
Dear Kirki, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read you have had a great time at the hotel. It is very pleasing to see that although there was a small issue with the hair dryer that our staff was able to fix this straight away. Lastly I would like to say that it is great to see that you liked the room we chose for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast we include with all of our rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, James Gourlay, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less