Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 967 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

967reviews

  • 5 Stars
    625
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    11

All you need

By

January 22, 2017

club

Very central, for everything.Friendly and efficient staff from check in to check out. Excellent breakfast on offer and well stocked and well presented.

Read More
Read Less

Midweek break

By

January 21, 2017

club

This hotel has an excellent city centre location for shopping and the arts,Buchanan galleries shopping centre is 2 minutes walk away,it is opposite a multi storey car park,2 mins walk from bus station,5 mins walk from Glasgow central train station,is 100 yards from a multi screen cinema and within walking distance of countless restaurants.The room was comfortable,breakfast was more than adequate, and the staff very friendly,we have stayed in this hotel before on previous stays in Glasgow and will definitely use again in the future

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express, Glasgow

By

January 20, 2017

club

A great stay, I would recommend this hotel for location, value and comfort, the breakfast is good too!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear "Storm1959" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotels fantastic city centre location and our recently improved breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good service good breakfast

By

January 19, 2017

club

Stayed for a single night in the theatreland hie. Staff here were superb, nothing was an issue - whilst hie is often considered a budget hotel I often find the service far surpasses many other more expensive options!

Breakfast is included and holiday Inn have clearly set about improving this. For starters, the theatre land hotel breakfast room is separate from the reception (unlike many other hies) in a good spacious room. Secondly the quality of food seems much improved than other hies - what's on offer is the same (basic cooked buffet, cereals and yogurts etc) but the quality is very good - great value all round!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear "Duncthejag" I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review of the hotel. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that you were so impressed with the service offered by our staff. We have an excellent team at the hotel who consistently deliver a first class experience to all our guests and I am glad you were able to experience this. Our breakfast has indeed been upgraded. We went through a successful trial period and the new breakfast standard will begin rolling out in all Holiday Inn Express hotels before too long. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glasgow theatre land Holiday Inn Express

By

January 19, 2017

club

Excellent value for money choice of hotel - will use again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2017
Dear "Serious Face" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to receive your five star rating and encouraged to see that you would book with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location

By

January 18, 2017

club

Perfect position in the city centre. Helpful friendly staff, I'd stay again! Breakfast was fresh and plentiful!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "Sustle" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. We are lucky to have such a fantastic city centre location, and I am glad you found this to be such a positive during your stay with us. It is also very encouraging to read your comments about our breakfast and our staff. I will make sure your comments are shared with the team. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Glasgow visit

By

January 18, 2017

club

Our friends from Greece stayed with us at this hotel and found the experience great compared to some other hotels on their travels. they liked the friendliness of the staff and the fact the hotel was warm even in winter.The hotel is situated very close to the city centre and was a good base for exploring the city with our friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "patersa1" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to read that your friends found our staff to be so friendly, we know what a big difference a smile can make to foreign travellers and I am glad your friends had such a good time. We hope to welcome you and your friends back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service in Glasgow

By

January 17, 2017

club

Great place to stay when in Glasgow. The hotel is located close to transport links so is easy to get to and from.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "mfcfan01" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that our convenient city centre location proved to be such a positive for you during your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

January 16, 2017

club

We booked late due to visiting family in hospital but the price was good. However, the underground runs under the hotel and could be heard from our room, sort of a gentle rumble. If we had known this before we probably wouldn't have booked although once there it didn't directly affect us due to spending lots of time at the hospital. For me the value is more important than the odd rumble from below. Breakfast was good with lots of choice, staff were excellent, all very polite and helpful which made our stay as enjoyable as it could be under the circumstances.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "qwertyuiop[]" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us, as a valued IHG Rewards Club Member we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that we were able to make a difficult for you visit slightly easier. I hope that your family member in hospital is making a speedy recovery and we all send our best wishes. I am sorry for the noise caused by the underground, I have updated your profile with us to try and assign you a higher floor should you stay with us again. This would be a lot quieter for you. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel in good location

By

January 16, 2017

club

Minor problem dealt with quickly and efficiently. Very good overall experience and will reuse this hotel when next in the city.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "101elder" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted that our staff were able to resolve your problem so quickly - thank you for bringing this to our attention to allow us to do so. I am happy to hear that your overall stay with us was very good. We do look forward to welcoming you on your next visit. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Theatregoers

By

January 15, 2017

club

Conveniently located for theatres,town centre, train and bus stations.The hotel was comfortable and warm and the breakfast was excellent.
All in all great value.We would definitely stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "Travels with my Granny" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to read your positive comments about our location and breakfast. We are lucky to have such a fantastic city centre location and I am glad that this was such a positive for you. Our breakfast has also recently been upgraded so it is encouraging to receive positive feedback about this. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel in Glasgow Centre

By

January 14, 2017

platinumelite

Close to all amenities. Queen St and Central Sration only a stones throw from the hotel. Reception crew are superb!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2017
Dear "Derek007" I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. As a valued IHG Rewards Club Platinum Member, we appreciate your feedback. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our fantastic city centre location and found our reception team to be so good. I will pass your comments on. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less