Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 868 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

868reviews

  • 5 Stars
    562
  • 4 Stars
    240
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    11

nice stay

By

August 09, 2016

club

This hotel was centrally located for sightseeing and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 09, 2016

club

We use this hotel/ its sister at the airport because of proximity to our travel requirements.
Value for money and excellent service from very helpful staff in all categories whether at reception, dining area or housekeeping.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

We stayed in the Holiday Express Theatreland Hotel for a few days in July. Very friendly staff and rooms very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was just what was needed. Choice of cereals, fruit, cooked bacon, sausage and scrambled egg. Nice and hot. Various juices and pastries. We did find the room a bit warm at night, but borrowed a fan from reception and took the quilt out its cover and just used the cover and that made a difference. Air conditioning would be nice, but that would put the price up, so we'll do without. Would definitely recommend this hotel especially as it is near the main shopping areas and cinema. We will continue to use it on our trips to Glasgow.

Read More
Read Less

Home from home

By

August 07, 2016

club

The Holiday Inn Express' main attribute is the friendliness and efficiency of its staff. The standard of cleanliness was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. One criticism of the bedroom was there was only one chair which meant one guest had to sit on the bed, which is not satisfactory.

We were offered the use of free WiFi which we did not accept.
The breakfast was of an acceptable standard with the exception of the morning rolls.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and will continue to return to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Well Done

By

August 07, 2016

Had a one night stay here. Was getting a passport renewal in Glasgow so I took the family with me. Great location for shopping and the passport office.

Check In was a breeze. Nice welcome from the staff and immediately I got the sense of a well run hotel. Lift passes required to gain access to all floors which we liked.

Room was just what we required. A bed, shower and toilet. No fuss. Well maintained and clean. There is a small bar behind reception which we used and enjoyed before we went to bed that night.

Breakfast in the morning was excellent. Hit all the right spots. Staff again were very welcoming and polite.

We left our bags on check out and collected them later.

Overall - A great hotel and ticked all our boxes that we required of a hotel for one night. Staff were excellent and very friendly.

Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Happy Chappy

By

August 01, 2016

club

Central for entertainment, Clean, Comfy, Friendly Staff. Good value all round.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel for money in the centre of Glasgow

By

August 01, 2016

club

Central Location. Good staff and well organized breakfast. Liked the stay.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable all around

By

July 31, 2016

overall a very pleasant experience a comfortable non pretentious hotel with friendly staff good clean accomodation made my stay a memorable experience in my visit to Glasgow would definitely consider returning to this hotel in the future

Read More
Read Less

Awfull weather and journey but warm welcome

By

July 26, 2016

club

We had a very difficult journey and the night manager was so kind and helpful when we arrived much later than we had said.
We were able to eat at 11:30 from a small simple menu and go to bed in a peaceful clean room on comfy beds. The pillows were enormous!!!
I had to dispense with the big one.
There was cooked breakfast I noticed, but I don't eat that so no comment.
The coffee and croissants were just fine.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel and staff

By

July 25, 2016

club

great hotel and great helpful staff....thanks for making our stay so worthwhile

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff

By

July 23, 2016

The hotel and the staff were excelent. we have used the hotel several times in the past and would do again. We stay overnight before going on holiday. This time Iost my bag with my passport. money ect.on our journey to Glasgow The staff could not be fore more helpful, My bag was found later but I was forced to cancell my holiday.I would like to think the hotel staff for their help and concern during this worrying tme

Read More
Read Less

Great service but room w

By

July 22, 2016

club

Hotel was overall okay. Staff were very friendly and had a nice welcome at check in. Breakfast staff were also very polite.
Room was clean and spacious. The only issue I had was no air condition in the room and the days I stayed the weather was very hot. This meant I could not sleep comfortable and room was quite stuffy. A slight disappointment but that was the only major downside.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the hotel. I am happy to read your positive comments regarding the staff and complimentary breakfast. I am, however, sorry that your sleep was disturbed by the warm conditions. Unfortunately we do not have air conditioned rooms, but we can supply fans for guests to use during their stay. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards, Scott Lennon Guest Services Manager
Read More
Read Less