Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 903 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

903reviews

  • 5 Stars
    521
  • 4 Stars
    269
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    25

Good rooms and staff friendly

By

March 18, 2017

Room was good and staff looked after us. Location is good as close to motorway. Breakfast was sub standard if you want a cooked breakfast. There is a pub close by which was good and overall was good VFM

Read More
Read Less

Gloucester stay

By

March 17, 2017

club

We stay at the holiday inn express in Gloucester as it is a ten minute walk from my step daughter, so very convenient. It's always immaculately clean the staff are always great and helpful and the rooms are comfortable and good value for money.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

March 12, 2017

club

Really convenient location of a very comfortable and well priced hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 12, 2017
Dear Waspie1967, I am delighted to see how thoroughly you enjoyed your visit to our hotel, and to see how well the location suited you! Hopefully we will get the chance to soon welcome you back for another comfortable stay! Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Quality

By

March 09, 2017

club

The hotel provides a very high standard of service and housekeeping that would put some 5* hotels to shame. The room rate was fantastic and included breakfast. Very comfortable and well-appointed rooms, I've already stayed again since this trip. Highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Great value hotel

By

March 07, 2017

club

We stayed here for three nights at the end of February. The staff were very welcoming, all areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean, the room was large and airy and the bed was comfortable. There was a good choice of food at breakfast. The only slight downside was the lack of staff clearing tables and replenishing food at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
March 08, 2017
Dear Sue, I am delighted to see you had such a great stay with us. I am pleased to see you were so warmly welcomed and to see how clean and comfortable your stay was. I will share your feedback regarding the lack of staff at breakfast to ensure this is not a reoccurring issue. I hope we will be able to welcome you back for another great stay soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly staff

By

March 06, 2017

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Gloucester South on several occasions. The staff are always friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious, very clean and the beds very comfortable. Even although the hotel is near a main road the noise has never affected my sleep. Breakfast is included in the room rate which is great.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel. I am delighted to see how comfortable your stay was, and how friendly and helpful the team were! We pride ourselves on the quality of our staff, so I'm glad to see this has not gone unnoticed. I hope we will get the chance to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Another good business stay

By

March 06, 2017

club

Stayed at this hotel many times as it is convenient for business in this area. Staff all friendly and efficient room clean as always.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 06, 2017
I am delighted to see you have had another pleasant stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit! There is nothing we like more than seeing familiar faces returning through the entrance doors! We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another great stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

1st stay at a Holiday Inn

By

March 05, 2017

club

Having stayed regularly at a cheaper competitors on frequent visits to London, I was very impressed with the quality of the room - a larger size than I am used to

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed cold shower

By

March 04, 2017

club

Excellent location for Glos, shame the shower was cold in the morning. Bed was comfy and parking on site.

Read More
Read Less

Good quality for a good price.

By

March 02, 2017

We chose this hotel in order to visit Cheltenham the next day. On the evening we drove into Gloucester to have a meal but as with most cities, the restaurants were expensive so we bought some cold food from Asda to eat in our room. The room was modern and practical and we especially liked the fact that the toilet could be partitioned off from the shower and basin . Having an iron and ironing board was also useful plus the full length mirror and large hairdryer attached to the wall. Having joint problems I was relieved that the bed was high and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and we especially enjoyed the scrambled egg. Mind you, standing next to the grill made me very hot whilst waiting for my toast to brown and coffee was not very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Sammy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel, and I'm delighted to see you found us to be of great value, and to see how thoroughly you enjoyed your visit. I hope you managed to experience what Cheltenham and Gloucester have to offer! I will be sharing your lovely review with the rest of the team who will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit with us. I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another pleasant stay. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Posted byHotelStaff
March 03, 2017
Dear Sammy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our hotel, and I'm delighted to see overall you had a great stay with us, and found us to be of good value. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the area, and managed to see what Cheltenham and Gloucester have to offer! I will share your lovely review with our team who will all be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

March 01, 2017

club

Everything about the hotel was great. Friendly staff. The only fault I would point out there were not enough teabags for my weekend stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear Chris, I am delighted to see you had a great stay with us! We pride ourselves on the quality of our team, so I am delighted to see this has not gone unnoticed. We do have teabags, sugars, coffees, and milk pods available at reception for our guests to help themselves to, so in future, please don't hesitate to ask for some extra and we will show you where they are. We look forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Sam, Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less

Great room and stay overall but poor Breakfast

By

February 28, 2017

everything about my stay was excellent, from check in, to the room, to the check out. the only thing that let this hotel down is the breakfast which is sub standard compared to other chain hotels in the same price range.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 01, 2017
Dear jma123, I am delighted to see how thoroughly you enjoyed your visit to our hotel! I will share your lovely comments with the rest of the team. Thank you for your comments regarding our breakfast. I am happy to let you know that we have taken feedback into account, and we are soon to be introducing a new breakfast range in late April time, which will be including items such as bacon and Cumberland sausages! I hope we will be able to welcome you back soon for another great stay, and to let us know how the new breakfast is! Kind regards, Sam , Guest Service Manager.
Read More
Read Less