Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1007 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1007reviews

  • 5 Stars
    587
  • 4 Stars
    300
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

Clean rooms , friendly staff

By

June 26, 2017

club

Stayed for one night having used this hotel before.
Staff are very friendly. The breakfast is ok.
The rooms are clean and the bed was comfortable.
We will be using this hotel in the future.

Read More
Read Less

バスルーム

By

June 26, 2017

バスルームの排水口が詰まり気味で、廃液が溜まってしまい、不快だった。タオルの汚れもきちんと落ちていないものもあったり、穴が空いているものもあった。
その他に関しては、ほぼ満足だった。
隣接のパブの雰囲気はとても良かったが、注文した肉は硬くてイマイチだった。シュリンプ&ロブスターカクテルはとても美味しかった。

Read More
Read Less

Value for money.

By

June 26, 2017

The hotel is reasonably priced, and I think you get value for money. The rooms are fine, the shower rooms are adequate. The only problem is that there are not enough plug sockets, so if you have a number of devices it is difficult to manage.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and overall

By

June 26, 2017

club

Very good - staff went out of way to help and were v efficient. Cleanliness was great - though slightly crowded area at breakfast as was a conference meeting using a number of talbe for coffee. Only issue was the heat wave made essential to have window open which meant some noise but this is probably very unusal as normally not that hot

Read More
Read Less

A very good hotel

By

June 26, 2017

club

This hotel was the cleanest hotel I have ever visited, the bedroom was quite spacious and very comfortable although it was very hot even with the windows open and the fan on but it was the hottest day of the year so could not be helped, the air con in the reception/bar area was very welcome. The staff were very efficient and helpful while also very friendly. Breakfast was very good with a good choice and nicely presented. There was nothing to find fault with this hotel and would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 23, 2017

We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express in the future.
The receptionist on duty at approx. 4pm was so helpful and friendly It was a real pleasure to find someone who clearly loves her job and goes all out to provide excellent Customer service

Read More
Read Less

room appliances

By

June 23, 2017

club

cramped tea and coffee making facilities.
Only two power sockets available .
no air conditioning

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay

By

June 23, 2017

club

This was a business stay that was overall very comfortable. The reception staff were lovely and friendly on check in and the hotel was clean, presentable and safe. The breakfast was lacking completely and let the hotel down, with this rectified it would have been a fantastic experience. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

You know what to expect

By

June 22, 2017

club

The hotel is simple, no frills, no worries. Easy to get to and always easy to park the car

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

The whole experience was very good, staff were friendly and eager to help, made a fuss of our dog,told me where I could walk him. The hotel was close to the motorway junction and only took us two minutes to get there after leaving the motorway.

Read More
Read Less

Such helpful staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

The Gloucester South is well situated near the M6 and meets (and indeed exceeds) the standards expected but it really excels in its staff!

We needed an accessible room with a walk-in shower due to a knee injury - a quick e-mail to the hotel was all that was needed to arrange this at the last minute. When we arrived the front desk staff were aware of the problem and could not have been more helpful - many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

Staff were very friendly, the price was a little expensive

Read More
Read Less