Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1002 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1002reviews

  • 5 Stars
    584
  • 4 Stars
    299
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    26

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 23, 2017

We would definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express in the future.
The receptionist on duty at approx. 4pm was so helpful and friendly It was a real pleasure to find someone who clearly loves her job and goes all out to provide excellent Customer service

Read More
Read Less

room appliances

By

June 23, 2017

club

cramped tea and coffee making facilities.
Only two power sockets available .
no air conditioning

Read More
Read Less

Overall a very pleasant and comfortable stay

By

June 23, 2017

club

This was a business stay that was overall very comfortable. The reception staff were lovely and friendly on check in and the hotel was clean, presentable and safe. The breakfast was lacking completely and let the hotel down, with this rectified it would have been a fantastic experience. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

You know what to expect

By

June 22, 2017

club

The hotel is simple, no frills, no worries. Easy to get to and always easy to park the car

Read More
Read Less

Very helpful staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

The whole experience was very good, staff were friendly and eager to help, made a fuss of our dog,told me where I could walk him. The hotel was close to the motorway junction and only took us two minutes to get there after leaving the motorway.

Read More
Read Less

Such helpful staff

By

June 20, 2017

club

The Gloucester South is well situated near the M6 and meets (and indeed exceeds) the standards expected but it really excels in its staff!

We needed an accessible room with a walk-in shower due to a knee injury - a quick e-mail to the hotel was all that was needed to arrange this at the last minute. When we arrived the front desk staff were aware of the problem and could not have been more helpful - many thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

June 17, 2017

club

Staff were very friendly, the price was a little expensive

Read More
Read Less

Stop over

By

June 15, 2017

club

We only stayed one night in the hotel using it as a stop over to break our journey, but feel that it was such a welcoming place that a longer holiday here would also be good.

Read More
Read Less

Lack of bar and air con

By

June 15, 2017

Decent hotel staff friendly enough! Bit disappointed no bar or cooked food on site of hotel suppose there was a pub not far away but that was really busy with families! Room was good and clean although lack of air con made sleeping a bit uncomfortable as it was very warm and because of traffic noise I couldnt open a window!

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 14, 2017

club

Stayed here just for the one night but I was very impressed with how clean and tidy the hotel was. The staff were very friendly and checked in and out without any fuss. The room was good and exactly as expected from previous visits here. My only grumble is the cooked breakfast which could be made better by including mushrooms, fried bread, fried tomatoes etc so it gives a full english. Choice of cereals, fruit etc was excellent for the price.

Read More
Read Less

Family Holiday

By

June 12, 2017

club

A very relaxing place to stay with polite and helpful staff

Read More
Read Less

Superb value beautiful modern hotel

By

June 10, 2017

club

Super hotel , really clean , modern and comfortable. Excellent customer service, we were really delighted and would highly recommend to anyone and we are extremely fussy travellers.

Read More
Read Less