Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Canyon

226 Hwy 64 P.O.Box 3245 , Grand Canyon, Arizona 86023

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 2723 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2723reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1495
  • 4 Stars
    707
  • 3 Stars
    267
  • 2 Stars
    161
  • 1 Stars
    93

Enjoyed Stay

By

April 25, 2021

The breakfast options were not up to par as previous stays. a bean burrito is not acceptable for handing out in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Dated rooms at high price

By

April 22, 2021

club

We stayed at several different chains during our 3 weeks of travel and this was the most outdated room and had the highest price.

Read More
Read Less

Reorganization

By

April 21, 2021

Team or management need to be retrained
About hosting hotel guests improve COVID 19 supervision
Cleanliness customer service

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay for visiting the Grand Canyon

By

April 18, 2021

Great service and around everything. It is right in the middle of town for anything you may need

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 17, 2021

club

Clean and affordable! Felt comfortable and the room looks great.

Read More
Read Less

Family Visit

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

Evert staff member we were in contact with was very friendly. The hotel is convenient to the entrance of the Grand Canyon. Very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Close to Grand Canyon

By

April 16, 2021

platinumelite

While close to Grand Canyon (6 miles) paying same price for a lot less. The towels weren’t changed out and I get that. But the soap dispensers, Kleenex and toilet paper were not stocked. Wasn’t told one had to ask for coffee and cups at check in. Found out the hard way in early morning.
The nicest staff was the breakfast grab and go servers. Friendly and fun.
Less service same price.

Read More
Read Less

Location

By

April 15, 2021

platinumelite

Way over priced, regardless of location. Reserved 2 bed's, had 1 bed in an "upgrade suite". Terrible "suite" small, disjointed. No coffee in room for coffee maker, had to call for pods. No general information from clerk at check in. Re: breakfast time/place. No information about amenities. Just an overall very negative experience. If other HIE locations were like this, I would switch another brand in a flash.

Read More
Read Less

Location is great!

By

April 13, 2021

Good overall but it needs repairs, renovations asap. Location is superb. Price is decent.

Read More
Read Less

Convenience is the main draw

By

April 13, 2021

The main thing going for this hotel is the proximity to the grand canyon village. It is an old hotel that has been remodeled. We requested a king bed but ended up with 2 small doubles. Due to covid, breakfast wasn't great. The shower head in the bathroom was excellent, great water pressure.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast needs more variety

By

April 13, 2021

platinumelite

I understand that with COVID restrictions it can be more difficult to accomplish a good breakfast experience. From state to state or even city to city you will find a variety of different ways to handle the situation. Our biggest frustration was the lack of variety for kids. If you could add a "kid friendly" choice it would have been very appreciated. A cereal choice (frosted flakes, fruit loops, lucky charms) with milk they would have been fully satisfied. I could care less on my choice but wanted them to have something and what was offered (breakfast burrito) wasn't anything they would eat based off past experiences.

Read More
Read Less

Full_of_Dust

By

April 12, 2021

This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn. We arrived and checked in. Our mini suite was not what we expected- it was extremely dusty and dirty. The worst was the bed’s headboard which had caked up layers of dust. My wife & I spent a good 45 minutes cleaning the entire room and dusting it down with Lysol wipes and other cleaning materials we brought with us. Fortunately, we also brought our Oreck Clean cell air purifier. Our air purifier that was cleaned prior to leaving home was completely filled with dust & particles in the first night. I cleaned it the next morning and by end of the day it was signaling for another cleaning. At home, it usually takes 3-4 weeks before a cleaning is needed. This tells me the room was not cleaned well or dusted or vacuumed for quite some time for that level or particles & dust & dirt to be in the room. Photos can be provided of where I cleaned part of the headboard and the level of dust on the other side. Now, imagine the rest of the room. I became a member of this brand, but after that experience, I don’t feel it is worth the personal allergy sacrifice. Oh yes, when I reserved our suite, I informed the person that took our reservation that we were going to be celebrating our 13th wedding anniversary and if there was anything they did for such events, the rep stated they would have something special in our room for us. Guess what? Nothing but a lot of dust. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for such a memorable anniversary suite.

Read More
Read Less