Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Canyon

226 Hwy 64 P.O.Box 3245 , Grand Canyon, Arizona 86023

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 3004 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

3004reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1622
  • 4 Stars
    768
  • 3 Stars
    316
  • 2 Stars
    182
  • 1 Stars
    116

Great location and service at breakfast

By

May 19, 2022

The hotel is conveniently located near the Grand Canyon park entrance.

We want to recognize Idalia for her great service and enthusiasm during breakfast time.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious Suites

By

May 15, 2022

King Suite room was spacious and comfortable.
Husband fell asleep on the couch and said it was “more comfortable then our couch at home”

Read More
Read Less

Convenient for the Grand Canyon

By

May 06, 2022

This Holiday Inn is very convenient to the Grand Canyon & has the typical amenities of this IHG member hotel. Our stay, this time, was less than good regarding the breakfast. Freshness of the baked goods left something to be desired & is not typical of this hotel. Hopefully this was an anomaly & will be corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and worth the stay!

By

April 28, 2022

Very friendly and helpful staff, with nice amenities and comfortable beds. Definitely looking forward to coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Grand Experience

By

April 27, 2022

Holiday Inn Express is our go to vacation hotel. This location did not disappoint. The hot breakfast was wonderful as usual. The staff greeted warmly and were helpful. The location is close to the entrance of Grand Canyon South entrance and activities in Tusayan, AZ It was easy to get to early sunrise at Mather point.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Breakfast

By

April 27, 2022

Perfect for Grand Canyon family visit. Only downside was its a little pricey but suspect this is down to the location and date of visit. Breakfast staff worked very hard to keep everyone happy, thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Best option for Grand Canyon stay

By

April 24, 2022

platinumelite

The staff was super helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast had excellent variety with outstanding staff making sure everyone had what they need. Highly recommend!

Read More
Read Less

Where is the hot water?!?

By

April 17, 2022

club

So, I am a Holiday Inn Express fan. I normally stay in one. Reservation is simple, cancellation option is excellent, rooms are clean and comfortable and there is always a nice, very adequate breakfast to start the day off.

HOWEVER, THIS EXPERIENCE WAS QUITE TERRIBLE!!

The room temperature did not stabilize making for a very uneasy night. We got up and went for a shower - and the water was ice cold. We called the desk and they said the boiler was being looked at and we would have hot water in half an hour. NOT!! We wasted sightseeing time waiting and called again and they could not make any promises. We shivered through an ice cold shower and went down for breakfast - only to find the food cold & old.

In defense of this chain, we must say that we have not experienced this in any of the many stays we have had. Also, the staff was incredible and friendly.
They promptly applied a discount to the bill - which was an excellent customer retention action.

Holiday Inn Express has not quite lost us as customers yet - but its competitor will get a deeper look next time around.

Read More
Read Less

Delightful Breakfast Staff

By

March 21, 2022

This is the biggest and busiest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in - and I was a bit worried about breakfast. I was pleasantly surprised with two identical breakfast bars - splitting the crowd, as well as at least three workers keeping things stocked and filling our juice cups. They were delightful - and the desk staff was equally competent. A great experience. There is no fitness room.

Read More
Read Less

Problems

By

March 16, 2022

club

Arrived a little before 4 pm. Went to room and found one king bed. Should have been two doubles. Changed rooms. After getting all set the TV did not work. Desk help said she would send Maint. up. I called down about 45 minutes later and was told that Maint. did not arrive until 5 PM. Woman showed up to our room a little after 5 and fiddled with the TV. No signal. Said she would bring us a different remote. 45 minutes later still no remote. Desk said the women had to run out. We decided to eat at the hotel and wait. While at our table the desk help gave us a new remote. I ran up from my table to test it out, Still no signal. when I came back I saw the Maint. women downstairs and she said if the remote did not fix it then we had to change rooms again. She said she was only a driver. WTH? We had to be up and out to the airport by 4 am so we simply gave up. We decided to get showers. Guess what? Hairy bathroom. Very expensive hotel to have so many problems. We stayed at other Holiday Inns on our trip with positive results. When I left at 4 am I asked the desk clerk to have the manager call me by Monday or I would leave a review. NO call so, here it is. Disappointed to say the least.

Read More
Read Less

Close but Crowded

By

March 09, 2022

This HIE is very a close drive to the canyon but don't attempt at night unless you have been before. We got lost and we were using GPS. Problem is there is little to no cell service inside the park. No street lights and if you don't know what you're doing you can walk right off the edge. The hotel and rooms were clean but not a whole lot up there near the canyon. Supplies are available at a premium but the real shopping is a hike. Because of that, the hotel is always busy as there are not many choices in that area. So plan ahead (Flagstaff)!

Read More
Read Less

Started off bad , got better

By

March 08, 2022

platinumelite

I had called ahead about checking in early 1.30pm as my friend had a zoom meeting was told that should be ok. Got there a. little early and was told come back in 20 mins so we did. Then we were told not until 3pm. I explained the situation and the front desk lady FAE I think her name was / reddish or colored hair was nothing less than very unhelpful. Then she tells me she cant use my card on file. I said why I always do, she refused. She said our room was almost ready at 3pm so I asked which end of the hotel so we could start unloading then she said she hadn't decided yet.I had asked about being in the adult side but she they only had kind rooms there which is another lie. It was one lie after another, very rude and unhelpful. When we finally got to our room after missing the meeting etc. I called IHG to see if this was a new policy, they said no and they would contact the hotel and for me tp go to the front desk. Thankfully when I got there there were 2 new people so shift must have changed and these 2 ladies could not be any nicer and helpful. Fixed the issue with the card. Its a shame because the hotel itself was nice, clean and everyone else was nice. Just always that one rotten apple I guess. So review would be 1 star for Fae for lying and making us miss the zoom meeting and 5 stars for the others so I put it in the middle.

Read More
Read Less