Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1451 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1451reviews

  • 5 Stars
    743
  • 4 Stars
    416
  • 3 Stars
    149
  • 2 Stars
    93
  • 1 Stars
    50

Great hotel all around!

By

July 20, 2017

club

Stayed here during the peak season around July 4th. Hotel was most likely sold out but the staff did a wonderful job of making everyone feel welcome while keeping the breakfast room accessible while serving a maximum crowd.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfotable stay, but pricey

By

July 19, 2017

club

Very nice, comfortable hotel, pricey as it was supposed to be as it is close to a major tourist attraction.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and service

By

July 19, 2017

platinumelite

I chose this location because it was close to the Grand canyon. Upon arrival I was greeted by a very nice and helpful foreign exchange employee. He was very knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was great and offered a variety of options. I would definitely recommend the hotel to my friends and family.

Read More
Read Less

卫生干净

By

July 17, 2017

整体入住感觉舒适,早餐的选择还少了一些,希望可以增加品种。卫生条件很好,地理位置也很好,下次应该还会选择入住。

Read More
Read Less

Mauvaise connexion wifi, pas propre

By

July 17, 2017

club

Wifi mauvais, insonorisation mauvaise, cheveux dans le lit et douche pas propre, TV ne fonctionne pas

Read More
Read Less

Perfect location to the South Rim

By

July 17, 2017

club

We were excited to see that the insurance was about a mile away. The rooms were clean and breakfast was on point .

Read More
Read Less

Dedicated employees=positive hotel experience

By

July 15, 2017

club

As I stated earlier, the employees at this hotel were such a pleasure to interact with. The two ladies at the breakfast were so bright and cheery. The blow dryer did not work in our room and management called up maintenance. He was so nice. All of the employees spoke to us and talked with us. The hotel kind of reminded me of a bed and breakfast style rather than a hotel. Thank you for being a positive part of our vacation.

Read More
Read Less

I LOVE IHG BUT ....

By

July 15, 2017

With the amount of business travel that I do, I was excited to be able to apply some of my hard-earned points on a family stay for one night at the Holiday Inn and Suites Grand Canyon.

The online reservation process was easy and I was very happy to hear that I was upgraded to a family suite based upon my Platinum status. Thank you!!

Unfortunately, it all started going down hill after check in.

Upon entering the room, there was a huge "Out of Service" sign on the TV. Ummm....Nobody mentioned this at check in?

After a call to the front desk, the manager kindly offered to downgrade us back to a smaller room, but the kids really liked the idea of having a bunk bed, so we opted to stay in the broken-TV suite.

Getting ready to tuck in for bedtime, my boys found trash between the mattress and the frame left from a previous guest. Yuck! Please clean the beds.

I went down to the pool to try and relax but my keys didn't work. Went back to the front desk, had them reprogrammed and back to the pool I went. They still didn't work. I asked the maintenance man to see if I was doing something wrong, he said nope, the keys were faulty. So I went back to the front desk and had them reprogrammed again.
They still didn't work. Ugh!!! Never mind, I guess the pool wasn't meant to be. Oh well, the Jacuzzi had an out of order sign anyway.

At this point, I just want a chance to sleep after a long day of travelling. The Grand Canyon is just up the street so we are really looking forward to visiting from this hotel's prime location later the next day.

So, I put on the Do Not Disturb Sign and doze off. At 8:15am the maid comes into our room (no knock) and quickly apologizes and retreats. Then at 9:30am (Do Not Disturb Sign still on door), the maid enters again to ask when we will be checking out. Hello??? Can you not read the sign? (Fyi: Check out time isn't until at 11am)

Making a long story short, the stay so far has been less than stellar and not worth the amount of points that I spent on it. The manager was kind enough to offer a 1000 point credit for our trouble, but in all honesty, I don't think that its much of a consolation.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Comfortable Hotel

By

July 13, 2017

platinumelite

Excellent experience from check in to check out. The hotel is very clean and the staff is constantly cleaning the hotel. I am not used to this from the Holiday Inn Express brand. I was very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Location, Location, Location

By

July 12, 2017

This hotel is fairly clean and has an amazing location just outside the South Rim of the Grand Canyon. Our bathtub drained very slowly, and the staff seemed confused (but not surprised) when informed of the issue. Our room with two queen beds was cramped, but the beds were comfortable. The pool is in a separate enclosure which is accessed by a hallway from the main hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Extremely friendly and helpful

By

July 10, 2017

Everyone was happy, courteous and helpful. Took the time to give information about the area, directions, restaurants, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and service.

By

July 09, 2017

We really love the area and it was awesome to always stay at a IHG hotel preferably Holiday Inn Express and Suites.

Read More
Read Less