Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1152 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1152reviews

  • 5 Stars
    566
  • 4 Stars
    338
  • 3 Stars
    127
  • 2 Stars
    80
  • 1 Stars
    41

Beautiful Stay

By

August 09, 2016

platinumelite

My room was quiet and very comfortable. If there was noise outside, I didn't hear it. The bed was comfortable (as always) and everything was neat and clean inside my room.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

August 09, 2016

I have traveled all over and the customer service was one of the best experiences... The internet is slow, however understandable for the area. Highly recommend anyone planning to come to the Canyon to stay here! Staff very knowlegable and helpful

Read More
Read Less

Schmutzige Wäsche vor dem Fenster

By

August 08, 2016

club

Vor unserem Fenster standen Wagen mit Schmutzwäsche (gebrauchte Bettwäsche und Handtücher). Wir haben darum gebeten, dass das weggeräumt wird. Leider passierte nichts. Am nächsten Tag waren weitere Wagen dazu gekommen.
Das war für uns mega-eklig und ist für ein Holiday Inn nicht akzeptabel (auch für kein anderes Hotel)!
Von unseren 9 Hotels während unserer Reise war dies das schlechteste von allen - mit Abstand!

Read More
Read Less

Grand Canyon

By

August 06, 2016

The staff at this hotel was extremely attentive and courteous during our stay at this property.I would highly recommend this property when visiting the Grand Canyon.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location & Staff

By

August 02, 2016

Excellent Location & Staff.
Great facility, great breakfast!

Read More
Read Less

Very poor recycling

By

July 28, 2016

club

Very poor recycling - everything at breakfast was served on plasic even plates and cutlery. This is a total waste and poor for the time we live in. I have never been in a hotel with plastic plates before.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean room and good service

By

July 28, 2016

Both my wife and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Major problem at this facility is very poor internet/wifi service (practically non-existant). Other than this problem, everything was fine, although the room rates were pretty steep.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

The hotel has all the usual amenities - except for reliable wifi! Each room has a letter from the mayor explaining that the town does not have sufficient wifi capacity for the number of hotels/users. I was able to use wifi in the breakfast area. Room was comfortable. Breakfast had a good selection, and sufficient tables, even though it was very busy. Location is great for exploring the Grand Canyon. Price seems high, but all the hotels in Tusayan seem to be expensive, probably due to location.

Read More
Read Less

A very bad experience

By

July 26, 2016

Holiday should be ashamed to put their name on this hotel. If you are going to charge 3X the normal rate, you should still offer the same overall experience as you do at all of your hotels. If you cannot then you need to update the hotel to your normal standards. We travel alot and this left a very bad taste for Holiday Inn's Things that were wrong that were totally unacceptable.

1. The hotel was dirty, the carpet smelled, there was trash in the elevator in the am and pm. Grunge in the elevator door jams, easily cleaned.
2. Both mornings I came down very early for coffee, an employee was asleep in the small foryer area. Made it very uncomfortalbe to sit.
3. Foryer furniture old and just plain dirty looking.
4. Did not get to eat one breakfast because the line was so long and no where to sit!! Really????
5. Front desk sent my daughter to another building to the work out room. Dark building and when she got there there was a hand written torn sign that said work out room closed because for maintance. Front desk does not know that before they send her??
6. Basically no internet.
7. Should I go on??

We are IHG members this is the worse experience we have ever had with any hotel.

I am hoping Holiday will take note and do something about this hotel. This is the first review I have ever written but thought Holiday Inn would want to know how we felt about our experience in the Grand Canyon

Posted byCustomerCare
August 04, 2016
Dear Sadielee, Thank you for being an IHG Reward Club member and taking the time to share your experience with us. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I am truly sorry that you were not satisfied with your overall hotel stay. It is regrettable that we failed to meet your expectations in numerous aspects mainly with the level of cleanliness, amenities and services. Your feedback about the unpleasant atmosphere in the common spaces, old furniture and unattended trash in the elevator have been taken into account. I have also noted your concerns about the breakfast setting, lack of internet connection and unsatisfactory front office services. Rest assured that we have notified the hotel management about the issues you encountered. Nevertheless, I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to regain your confidence in our hotel. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Comfotable bed and big suite

By

July 25, 2016

platinumelite

Nice room with comfy bed and air conditioning. Great location to the Grand Canyon

Read More
Read Less

Leider nicht empfehlenswert

By

July 24, 2016

Sehr schlechte Internetqualität,
Kein Fitnesscenter
Frühstücksraum viel zu klein für die Anzahl der Gäste
Keinerlei Anerkennung von IHG Rewards Club-Mitgliedern
Ausgezeichneter Service von Renee und Dani an der Rezeption

Posted byCustomerCare
August 02, 2016
Sehr geehrter Herr Saseg, Wir schätzen Ihre Bewertung über Ihren letzten Aufenthalt und dass Sie ein IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite Mitglied sind. Es tut uns sehr leid, dass Sie, wegen dem erhaltenen Serviceniveau, keinen ausgezeichneten Hotelaufenthalt erlebt haben. Ich entschuldige mich für alle entstandenen Unannehmlichkeiten, die Sie erlebt haben könnten. Ich habe Ihnen eine private Nachricht geschickt, um meine Entschuldigung weiter zu bekräftigen. Ich hoffe sehr, dass wir von Ihnen die Möglichkeit bekommen, uns nochmals zu beweisen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

I like it!

By

July 22, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is really good if you are visiting Grand Canyon. Although the internet is very slow, other things are perfect to me!

Read More
Read Less