Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
The information you provided does not match what we have on file for you. Please try again or call IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care at 1-888-897-0089.
Your IHG® Rewards Club account already has a PIN associated with it. If you use our automated telephone system, your PIN is the same. If you have forgotten your PIN, we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account. Please contact your nearest IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The PINs you entered do not match. Please re-enter one or both PINs to make sure they are exactly the same.
Your PIN is not strong enough. You must change your PIN.
Email addresses must match.
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Grand Rapids - South

6569 Clay Avenue Sw , Grand Rapids, Michigan 49548

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1136 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1136reviews

  • 5 Stars
    711
  • 4 Stars
    226
  • 3 Stars
    84
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    54

good location

By

December 27, 2019

platinumelite

Second time i have stayed at this hotel, staff was friendly, however the hotel is under some renovations currently but we were offered the newest of the rooms. Very clean and plenty of plugs and phone chargers, I counted 10 USB charger ports. Bed was new and comfy as well.

Read More
Read Less

Quality is going down

By

December 26, 2019

club

The last three years I’ve booked this hotel as a Christmas gift for my kids. This year was the first year I didn’t really enjoy it. The only reason I book this hotel is for the kids pool with the playground, it was so cold I didn’t want my kids to swim in it. I didn’t even let my 9 month old in it because it was too cold. The hot tub had kids in it because of the temperature of the other pool. Most of the time we were at the pool the kids pool was empty. The next day at breakfast the pancake machine needed to be refilled, the yogurt needed to be refilled and the bread was hard. The hot breakfast options were good though as was the comfort of the room.

Read More
Read Less

Wait until renovations are complete

By

December 24, 2019

club

I would not stay at this hotel until the renovations are complete and then, maybe, give it a try. The pool area was wonderful for all ages. The staff was friendly and helpful when we arrived. The hotel, otherwise, is very dirty, not being kept clean throughout the renovations. Our door would not latch. Thankfully, we could use the dead bolt for the night. When we let the front desk know, she wondered why we hadn't called maintenance, placing the blame on us. We told her we were letting her know before someone else got there.

Read More
Read Less

3 day stay

By

December 20, 2019

platinumelite

I stayed at this location for three days. The location is under some serious construction and updating. The only major complaint that I had was the fact that they were doing remodeling in the rooms above mine while in to the 9 o’clock hour. It makes it rather difficult trying to relax after work when you hear banging. The hotel will be nice when finished.

Read More
Read Less

Renovations underway

By

December 19, 2019

platinumelite

It will be better, and soon, most likely. But main entrance was closed, and check-in/out was out of a closet like cubbyhole. Breakfast was not very good: out of many items, pancake machine didn't work consistently. Fourth floor has been re-done. The decorating is...not to my taste, but I don't live there, so I guess that's ok. Just wonder, WHO CHOSE THOSE COLORS/PATTERNS??? Beds were very comfy. Bathroom, etc. was clean. (Needed better caulking around the tub) Kids liked the pool area when it wasn't too crowded.

Read More
Read Less

Depends what your looking for

By

December 19, 2019

club

If your a family with young kids and just looking for a cheaper alternative for weekend get away then this is your place. If you’re and older couple, on business or just want a relaxing, peaceful, comfortable nights stay then keep looking. My 4 yr old loved the water park area, but kids run the halls at most hours of the night so don’t expect a good nights sleep. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired as well. We went in to grab a bite and everything was empty, workers were trying to keep up but I just don’t think the facility can handle the amount of people. It is under renovation though so maybe our experience wasn’t the norm. Be cautious.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible... Should close during renovation

By

December 17, 2019

club

Headquarters/Corporate should visit during this renovation. Hotel is not clean or secure at night. No dress code or uniforms identifying staff. Unbelievable.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel renovations

By

December 14, 2019

Even though this hotel was undergoing renovations, there were no interruptions of checkin or services-everything went smoothly.

Read More
Read Less

Remodeling staying in construction zone

By

December 11, 2019

Could not nap during day due to all the construction noise , housekeeping gossiping loudly outside of door

Read More
Read Less

Great bed

By

December 10, 2019

club

Above average hotel. Great tempurpedic bed! Kids loved the water park aspect and breakfast was above average. No complaints and would recommend for a good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Heater didn't work. Hotel und constuction.

By

December 05, 2019

platinumelite

Poor review on most as check in area and dinning area were makeshift due to remodeling

Read More
Read Less

Under Construction

By

December 02, 2019

Dont stay here until the construction is complete. They are converting the hotel from Holiday Inn Express to a Holiday Inn. The beds are worn out and uncomfortable, the gym is basically a filthy storage closet with a couple pieces of extremely old and filthy equipment, the breakfast room is above the pool and smells like chlorine and all of the sugar packets are clumped because of the moisture. The pool area is really nice though and is a big attraction for kids, which means there are kids running up and down the halls screaming at all hours.

Read More
Read Less