Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 553 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

553reviews

  • 5 Stars
    356
  • 4 Stars
    104
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    29

Nice facility, inconsistent staff service, overpriced

By

February 22, 2017

club

Apparently because this has a few extra features in the swimming pool area and there is ice cream and a children's movie provided on weekends, this location is priced higher than any other Holiday Inn Express I have ever stayed at.
Breakfast selection and staff service were wonderful the first morning. The second morning the selection was much more limited, partly because staff was constantly behind at replenishing items that ran out. Some things we enjoyed the first day were never provided at all the second day.
When we returned to room at 4:15 PM, housekeeping had not yet attended to the room. Unfortunately, it would have been a major inconvenience to us to have them do so later, so we settled for changing the bathroom linen.
As typical for hotels and motels, no really firm pillows are available, and I forgot to bring mine from home.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your last visit with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you ran into during your stay. I will make sure the appropriate departments are notified of your concerns so that we can fix this in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great, family friendly hotel

By

February 22, 2017

We love coming to this hotel- it's a great family, friendly hotel. Staff is friendly and the rooms are clean

Posted byHotelStaff
February 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words. We are so pleased to hear you are a returning guest and that you and your family enjoy yourselves while a guest of ours.
Read More
Read Less

No hair dryer in room

By

February 19, 2017

club

Everything was great except I didn't have a hairdryer and one wasn't offered in room
So surprised by this because every time I travel I never bring a hairdryer because the rooms come with one

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. I would like to explain to you that we do offer hair dryers in each of our rooms unlike most hotels ours are located in a bag inside the closest. Hopefully on your next trip this information will be help to you.
Read More
Read Less

Made my daughters birthday!

By

February 19, 2017

club

Everything about this hotel is wonderful. Every employee we came into contact with was so kind to us. The hotel was super clean including our room and the pool area. The water park was amazing! The pool has no deep end so my seven year old could actually use the whole pool and she did! For six hours! The room was very spacious and comfortable! The small store was so convenient and affordable for things we forgot as well as snacks. My daughter had an awesome seventh birthday here and she already wants to plan another visit!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 20, 2017
Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear our staff helped make your stay perfect. We can't wait to have you stay with us again on your next getaway.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Stay

By

February 15, 2017

club

Rooms were large with great amenities in room. Pool area was excellent, especially for kids of all ages. Because of this, lots of families with kids were staying here. Was woken up frequently by kids running up and down the hall or in the rooms above us. Noise traveled pretty easily into our room. Other than that I was pleased with the hotel and will certainly stay again when in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so relieved to hear you stay was outstanding and cannot wait to have the chance to accommodate you again on your next getaway.
Read More
Read Less

Spacious Guest Rooms - Disappointing Pool

By

February 15, 2017

club

The rooms were spacious and clean and the beds were very comfortable (had 3 rooms and they all were great). However we came because of the pool area and was very disappointed.
We were willing to pay more so that our grandkids could experience the indoor pool, however we couldn't enjoy it because there was no hotel staff present in the pool area and the other guest were out of control.
Also, the pool area was designed for kids under 10 and the kids in our group that were older than 10 didn't enjoy it at all.
Priority club members are not recognized at all at this hotel. We were denied a late check out (check-out was 11am we asked for 12pm). We requested a crib – none was given.
We come to Grand Rapids once a month to visit our grandkids - we will not stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that your expectations were not met as an IHG Rewards Member. We also apologize for the issues you encountered in the pool area. We will definitely be reviewing our current rules and staffing to ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. I do wish you would allow us the opportunity to make a new "first" impression on your next visit.
Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for taking time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent visit. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of our rooms. I do sincerely apologize for the various issues you encountered while with us. We are always working to ensure our guests enjoy all aspects of their stay and in this case it sounds as though we let you down. We will use your feedback to continue to find ways to improve our staff and service.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay for families with small children

By

February 15, 2017

club

This was my second time staying at this hotel. When I go to visit my grandchildren in Grand Rapids I like to use this hotel for a getaway. The pool and swimming areas are amazing for children ages 2 to 10. There are mostly families with children there for this specific purpose so you don't feel out of place with rambunctious children. They have a free ice cream social on Saturday night and you are allowed to stay until 1 PM after check out the following morning and enjoy the pool. I had a room with a king size bed and a pull out sofa. There was plenty a room for us during the day and even the pullout sofa had a surprisingly comfortable mattress on it. The staff was great and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone with small children.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 17, 2017
Thank you for the kind words. We strive to ensure a fun, relaxed, and safe atmosphere for all of our guests and are happy that we were able to provide just that. We look forward to your next visit!
Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Thank you for leaving such kind words. We are pleased to hear that you and your grandchildren have such a pleasant stay while a guest of ours. We look forward to have you stay with us again on your next trip to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

February 14, 2017

club

Eggs cold, no bacon, no waffles. The coffee was good and the biscuits and gravy were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Mike, Thank you for the great review! We strive to provide a variety of hot food options, such as our pancake maker, but some items (like sausage and bacon) are rotated day-to-day, but please feel free to inquire if other options are available. Hope you visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

February 14, 2017

platinumelite

Management and Staff are very friendly. Mon-Wed they have appetizers and complimentary beverages in the evening. Rooms are always clean. I have yet to use the pool area, but looks fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Jim, Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stays with us and have enjoyed our weekday reception. Hope to see you again in the near future!
Read More
Read Less

Perfect getaway

By

February 14, 2017

This location has clean and comfortable rooms combined with a friendly staff. Also we brought or 2 grandchildren so they could have some fun in the pool for a winter break. To our surprise they even had Ice cream and a movie on Friday night (more fun for the kids). We enjoyed the hot tub and pool.

Well lit parking lot felt safe and secure.

Great breakfast choices. Kept stocked and fresh

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Phil, Thank you for the excellent review; we are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

awesome splash pad

By

February 13, 2017

Kids loved playing in the water during winter. Breakfast was amazing and beds were comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 16, 2017
Mrs. Johnson, We really appreciate the great review and are glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay! Please come back and visit with us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Poor reservation/check in process

By

February 11, 2017

club

Reservation made online, secured reduced room rate due to early booking (greater than 10 days prior to arrival). Confirmation of reservation presented to front desk clerk who informed me payment had been declined and rate quoted at time of reservation was no longer valid. Staff insisted that they had made several attempts to contact me, however telephone records show otherwise. Only after I insisted on receiving early booking rate, did the clerk agree to honor rate. I then contacted my credit card company and confirmed that the only issue with payment was due to "vendor error."

Posted byHotelStaff
February 12, 2017
Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns with us. We appreciate all feedback to help us better in the future. I want to apologize for the mix-up you had with your reservation and I will be sure to reach out to you and discuss this matter further.
Read More
Read Less