Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 485 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

485reviews

  • 5 Stars
    307
  • 4 Stars
    92
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    27

Great Stay

By

July 28, 2016

Had a great stay. Staff was excellent, breakfast was good. I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
hotelguest2016, Thank you for taking the time to leave such kind words regarding your last stay here with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

pleasant staff

By

July 26, 2016

HIH staff was great to work with to make my stay comfortable without any issues. As I am here on business on an extended peroid on time, the staff has made my stay very pleasant and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
jgtx60, Thank you for taking the time to leave your kind words regarding your last visit to the hotel. We are thrilled to hear your stay was everything that we hope our guest get to experience. We strive to have each and every guest get to witness our excellant customer service that we strive for. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

no consideration on pricing

By

July 25, 2016

club

The room was booked for business. I just needed a place to sleep. No system to handle this easily even though I am a rewards member. Pricing was too high.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
CPH71, Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns during your stay here with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences that occured with your rate that you recieved. I looked into your reservation and it appears the room was booked online. In the future you can call the hotel diretly to see if we are able to offer you a better rate.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer Service and Great bed

By

July 24, 2016

club

The customer service provided by the front desk staff was very professional and courteous. When I arrive to my room I found a bed I could melt into. The next morning breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2016
blc66, Thank you for leaving your kind words and taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience here at the hotel. We are glad to hear everything went wonderful and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience overall

By

July 21, 2016

club

The room was very spacious and clean. There was a keurig, microwave, and refrigerator. The tv had many great channels as well. Breakfast was definitely above average and the pool area was fantastic for people of all ages. I will definitely stay here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
mimi1989, Thank you for expressing the wonderful experience you encountered while a guest of ours. We are ecstatic to hear your stay was as great as we want each and every one of our guest to experience. Look forward to being able to accommodate you again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Great stay, had sports team on same floor, teenage girls who were very noisy until around 2 AM

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Super34, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your last experience here at the hotel. We are thrilled to hear your stay was wonderful and apologize about the noise level. We look forward to accommodating you on your next visit to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Big Room

By

July 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed the spacious room, Bed was extremely comfortable and the staff were very helpful with any questions with area restaurants and events.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
M1K3L0V3, Thank you for the outstanding review. We pride ourselves on great customer service!
Read More
Read Less

Quick and clean

By

July 07, 2016

Great place to stop in right off the highway. Comfortable bed and clean rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Woodguy1977, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back during your next trip to Grand Rapids.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed

By

July 06, 2016

Was a nice stay. Everything was positive. Bed was very comfortable. Swimming pool was very nice. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. This nice motel added to the reason I came to Grand Rapids and that was to celebrate my aunt and uncle's 70th wedding anniversary. It was all positive and would for sure stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel again, no matter what state I would be in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Carole78, Thank you for reviewing our property. We pride ourselves in great customer service, and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience while in the Grand Rapids area. We hope that you and your family will stay with us again when you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

July 02, 2016

your facility was very clean, rooms clean and comfortable. Sorry did not have your breakfast so I can't reply on that. overall very nice hotel will be back in about a month for business.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Budtilly1, Thank you for leaving such kind words regarding your last visit to the hotel. We are happy to hear your stay was as wonderful as we hope for and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Read More
Read Less

Bed Ok Everything Else Very Good

By

June 26, 2016

platinumelite

The bed was a foam bed, ok but different. Great location, good staff, just what I expect when traveling, a good solid place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Talfor134, Thank you for leaving a review over your last visit to the area. We are thrilled to hear your experience was everything that we want our guest to experience. We look forward to hosting you as a guest again in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Good for family with young children

By

June 23, 2016

platinumelite

This location offers a kid oriented stay, including shallow depth pool and splash areas, chocolate chip pancakes, movie night and ice cream social (weekends). The price is higher than most HIE, but average for the area and the included bonus items, so overall a fair value. I would stay at a different IHG property in the area if noisy children are not your thing, but a good pick if travelling with kids.

The bed was a memory foam style instead of the standard spring mattress, which usually is better, but mine was sadly warped and held body heat in, so somewhat uncomfortable sleep. (toss/turn and too warm even with a/c on)

Desk staff were all friendly, but Jackie was a little inexperienced. The on-duty manager (Kaylee? sorry if incorrect) was able to resolve any issues though.

The breakfast staff was mixed. One really nice and helpful, the other not very helpful while going through the motions (sorry didn't get the names).

Food was the usual for HIE stays, but oddly gave better (brand/type) items on weekdays and seemed to give the lesser quality items on the weekends to the masses (trying to save money?) One food complaint for all HIE properties is the steamed eggs. I really do not like the taste and HIE/IHG needs to make real scrambled eggs instead.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
aliepora22, Thank you for taking to the time to review our property. We value your feedback; all feedback allows us to improve. All appropriate departments have been notified and will look further into your feedback. We hope to see you and your family in the future.
Read More
Read Less