Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 565 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

565reviews

  • 5 Stars
    314
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    60
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    22

Not bad

By

January 16, 2017

club

Not great, not terrible. Clean hotel but not many amenities

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Park and Fly, Grand Rapids, MI

By

January 15, 2017

The Grand Rapids Holiday Inn Express nearest to the airport feels new, and the front desk and airport shuttle staff were very efficient and eager to serve us well.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

January 11, 2017

This hotel was the best! Great staff, clean, and prices were the best. We will be back

Read More
Read Less

Winter Weekend

By

January 11, 2017

club

For the price the hotel was decent. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was good.
The room size and beds were very nice. The issue we had with the room, was the smell. It had an odor that we could not get rid of. We tried to spray Lysol and returned later to find that it still had an odor to it. We used the pool all 3 days of our stay. The towels provided in pool room were too small. It was very crowded the first night we arrived and very loud. It echoed and was difficult to enjoy with the strong chlorine smell/lack of ventilation. When there were other people, it was also too loud to enjoy.
My expectations were not met with pool area and that was are main reason for staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay!

By

January 03, 2017

We loved this Express. Everyone was very nice and the room was just absolutely wonderful. The pool was fun for the kids. And breakfast was delicious!! We will be back!!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear JoJo13283, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our service and amenities exceeded your expectations! Our entire staff is dedicated to providing the best guest experience and it is wonderful that we have delivered. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Grand Rapids! Best wishes, Brandy J - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

January 02, 2017

I really enjoy this hotel. The staff are very friendly and always helpful. I always stay here when in Grand Rapids. A great value for the money. Right next to Meijer too so you can walk over and grab anything you need or forgot! Fridge and microwave makes it very nice too.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear FrisbyKatz, We truly appreciate all of your feedback about our hotel. It is wonderful to know that our central location, staff service, and in-room amenities are much to your preference. Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to being of service to you again the next time you are in the area. Best Wishes, Brandy - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

This is a very convenient location and a great hotel. The staff was absolutely excellent. Very attentive and committed to customer service.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 11, 2017
Dear Jwcrawford67, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our experience at our hotel. We are ecstatic to hear that our central location and staff service exceeded your expectations. We look forward to being of service to you on your next trip to Grand Rapids. Best Wishes, Brandy - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel to stay

By

January 01, 2017

club

This is one of the best place to stay at Grand Rapids. The hotel is super clean and tidy and staffs are super friendly. The value of the hotel exceeds many big brand name hotels and it is beyond my expectation. The location is also a plus as it is close to shopping center and many nice restaurants, and highway. This will be our first choice for our next visit to Grand Rapids.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear JRen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are ecstatic to hear that our service and central location exceeded you expectations. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Grand Rapids! Best wishes, Brandy J - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Great Place for family and pet

By

December 28, 2016

club

Had our family Christmas at this hotel and we had plenty of room and the grandkids loved their stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 05, 2017
Dear Geomi, We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was everything you needed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you the next time you are in Grand Rapids. Best Wishes, Brandy J - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Extremely Loud Heater

By

December 26, 2016

Staff was decent... let my family check in early. However, room needed TLC. The heater was extremely loud. Because we had younger children we did not ask to be moved.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 29, 2016
Dear Dechamp, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are remorseful to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and have awarded you some bonus points for your troubles. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future so that we can show you how we can really wow our guests. Best Wishes, Brandy J - Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Road Warrior

By

December 23, 2016

Excellent value for Grand Rapids. Older hotel that needs updated; paint and caulk. Housekeeping needs to clean better but this is a very common problem with all hotels. Please clean behind the bathroom doors!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 25, 2016
Dear Road Warrior, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our establishment. We really appreciate your feedback and have taken the proper measures to ensure that all of our staff is dedicated to providing the best experience possible. We hope that you will join us again during your next trip to Grand Rapids! Best Wishes, Brandy J- Front Desk
Read More
Read Less

Always a good choice

By

December 20, 2016

club

We stay at this location during our annual basketball tournament and we are accommodated very well. the staff is friendly and our kids have a fantastic time. Rooms are spacious and beds are great. We all sleep well and enjoy our our stay every year. The breakfast is filling and early enough for us to start our day. Could use a little updating but other than that we love it here!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 20, 2016
Dear 1pumpkin, Thank you for you 5-star review! We are glad that our hotel was able to accommodate your basketball tournament. Our suites are perfect for families and teams! We hope to welcome you back during your next tournament. Best Regards, Kristan D. General Manager
Read More
Read Less